Book Notification

Sharon Farrow Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Stolen Hearts (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon
Magic and Moonlight (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Eliza Doolittle & Henry Higgins Mysteries Books

as D.E. Ireland
Wouldn't It Be Deadly (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Move Your Blooming Corpse (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Get Me To The Grave On Time (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
With a Little Bit of Blood (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Berry Basket Mysteries Books

as Sharon Farrow
Dying for Strawberries (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blackberry Burial (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killed on Blueberry Hill (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mulberry Mischief (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hollyberry Homicide (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Sharon Farrow is a noteworthy author from America, who is famous for writing mystery, thriller, and suspense books. She is particularly famous for writing the Berry Basket Mystery book series. The name is actually a pen name used by an award winning American author named Sharon Pisacreta from Michigan. Author Farrow was born and brought up in Detroit, Michigan, United States. During her early 20s, author Farrow used to work as a freelance writer. Even today, she continues to freelance, even after becoming an established author. Farrow attempted to write her first novel in 1998 and was able to complete it and release in the same year. Over the course of her writing career, author Farrow has been published in a variety of genres, including romance, mystery, and fantasy. Currently, she is busy writing the plot of the next installment of her bestselling Berry Basket mystery series. Along with writing independently, author Farrow is also the writing partner of D.E. Ireland with whom she writes the Agatha nominated mysteries Eliza Doolittle & Henry Higgins. During the initial days of her life, Farrow has tried her hand in a variety of fields. Some of her endeavors include being a principal investigator on a popular archaeological site, working as a caterer’s assistant, history instructor at a college, and being a dancer and mascot, wearing a big dog costume, for a non profit company. Throughout the years, author Farrow has resided in a number of places such as Rhode Island, New Jersey, New York, etc. However, she considers Michigan as her home. The primary reason for this being her liking for the beautiful and long coastline of the Lake Michigan. Author Farrow is also quite enamored of the beaches, sand dunes, and orchards of western Michigan. These attractions enabled author Farrow to set the stories of her bestselling series in Michigan. The town that she has described in her books in very much similar to the town in which she resides in Michigan.

Author Farrow tends to spend most of her time moving her fingers on the keyboard of her laptop as she keeps herself busy with her writing works. However, she does take short breaks in between and move out of her house to enjoy a relaxing time in the nearby village and lakeshore marina. She likes to go for a walk while talking on her phone or while sipping her drink of iced coffee. In addition to having a deep interest in writing, author Farrow also takes a great pleasure in viewing and reading the works of other authors. She likes to read everything, starting from the Inspector Gamache books by author Louise Penny to a television show called Real Housewives. As of today, author Farrow is continuing with her interest in watching the Game of Thrones episodes. She says that she is eagerly waiting for the telecast of the final season of the show. Besides writing full length novels, author Farrow has even written several short stories. One of her short stories has also been optioned for developing into a film. It is believed that Farrow started her career in the writing field at a very young age of 14. At that time, she used to write short stories and articles, and she used to submit them to various literary magazines. Farrow’s great achievement in the writing field, is winning a prestigious literary award with her debut novel. Later in the career, author Farrow began using different pen names for writing different genres of novels.

The Berry Basket Mystery series written by Sharon Farrow is comprised of 2 books in total. The first book of this series was released in 2016, while the second one is expected to be published soon. Kensington Publication is the publisher of both the books. The primary character of the series is Marlee Jacob, who owns a berry emporium called Berry Basket in Oriole Point, Michigan. Farrow’s debut novel of this series is entitled ‘Dying For Strawberries’. The main characters of this book include Marlee Jacob and Natasha. At the start of the book’s story, it is shown that Marlee Jacob’s Berry Basket has something for every customer visiting the shop. As the shop is located in a town full of sandy beaches and lively shops, seasonal crowds tend to flock in from all the corners the country. Marlee Jacob had returned to Michigan’s lakeshore village, Oriole Point, around 3 years ago. Since then, a lot of changes have taken place in the village. Marlee Jacob with her daily chores that she is unable to give enough time to her fiancee. Marlee is not even able to grim the memories of her previous life in New York, in spite of missing it very much. Usually, she whips strawberry muffins, margaritas, smoothies, etc. And the upcoming Strawberry Moon Bash festival has made her even busier. Unknown to Marlee Jacob, the town comes with a few secrets. The secrets tend to cause a lot of troubles to her. Marlee’s friend, Natasha, vanishes mysteriously after describing a frightening dream. Then, a seedy man from the town threatens Marlee that he will crush her berry business. And in the end, Marlee gets almost killed by a stranger during the Bash night. While looking for Natasha, Marlee Jacob comes across a dead body. This makes her realize that in order to get hold of the things, she will have to make a foolproof plan.

The next book of the mystery series is called ‘Blackberry Burial’. At the beginning of the story of the book, author Farrow has described the month of July in Oriole Point, where the residents are busy with the festivities of the Independence Day and an exciting arts event. Marlee Jacob agrees to assist in running the yearly road rally. This rally is organized in honor of the centenary celebration of the Blackberry Art School. Marlee hopes that the event will run smoothly as she has decided to host it in the Sanderling farm. There are rumors that the expansive land is cursed and so Marlee Jacob prays that nothing bad happens on the race day. Before the day of the rally, Marlee decides to visit the property and carry out a survey. To her shock, she finds a long-dead corpse hidden in its bramble. When the news comes out in public, everybody becomes horrified, except Marlee Jacob’s baker, who seems absolutely convinced that the skeleton belongs to an ex-student who went missing around 20 years ago. Now, Marlee Jacob realizes that she must hurry and hunt down the elusive murder before another innocent victim loses his life. The upcoming Independence Day celebration makes it even more important to catch the killer and allow the celebrations get completed without any glitch.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sharon Farrow

Leave a Reply