Book Notification

Sophie Love Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Porch by the Sea Books

Just One Kiss (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just One Chance (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just One Summer (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just One Night (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Just One Day (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Canine Casper Cozy Mystery Books

Murder and Breakfast (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death and Brunch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Malice and Lunch (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vengeance and Dinner (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandal and Supper (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Disaster and Dessert (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Curious Bookstore Cozy Mystery Books

A Fatal Folio (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder by Manuscript (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Perilous Page (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Vanished Volume (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Inn at Sunset Harbor Books

For Now and Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever and For Always (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever, with You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
If Only Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever and a Day (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever, Plus One (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
For You, Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Forever (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Romance Chronicles Books

Love Like That (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Like This (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Like Ours (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Like Theirs (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Like Yours (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Sophie Love is a best-selling romance novelist that is best known for writing the “Inn at Sunset Harbor” series of novels.
Sophie published “For Now and Forever,” the debut novel of the series, and her first-ever novel in 2016. She has not looked back since and seems to be going from strength to strength.

Over the years, she has become quite the prolific author churning out no less than four books every year. Love now has more than two dozen novels to her name across several series of cozy mysteries and romance novels.

She loves to interact with her readers and fans through her newsletter, where she often provides updates on her books and sometimes free sneak previews.

“For Now and Forever,” by Sophie Love introduces thirty-five-year-old Emily Mitchell, a woman working and living in New York City.
At the opening of the novel, it is her seven-year anniversary and her boyfriend takes her out. After a string of failed relationships, she is hoping her boyfriend will propose.

But the man gives her a small bottle of perfume and she immediately knows it is time to have a fresh start.

Reeling from her high-pressure, unsatisfying life, Emily decides that a change is necessary. On a whim, she decides to leave town and go to the Maine coast where her father has an abandoned summer house.

It is not a place she does not know as the historic sprawling house is where she had many magical days in her childhood. But the long-neglected house is very much in need of repairs and the winter is not the best time for anyone to be in Maine.

It has been more than twenty years since Emily has been there. The last time she was there, a tragic accident happened that shattered her family and changed her sister’s life. Her parents had then gone through a divorce, her father went missing and she just had too many bad memories of the place.
But for some reason, she is now drawn to the place she had cherished as a child.

Sophie Love’s novel “Forever and For Always” continues to follow the story of Emily Mitchell. Now in Maine, she decides to tap into her savings to repair the dilapidated family home. She soon develops a careful relationship with Daniel the caretaker.

Soon after, she starts making preparations to make the place into an Inn with Memorial Day as the day of the launch. But everything goes horribly wrong and she learns that she has absolutely no skills running a bed and breakfast.

Despite her efforts, what she really needs is to make urgent new repairs to the house and she does not have the money for it. In the meantime, she has a covetous neighbor making all manner of trouble.

Things only get more complicated when she learns that Daniel has been keeping a secret from her. Just when she thought their love was blossoming this secret could just change everything.

In the meantime, her friends have been urging her to go back to New York and her ex has been trying to get her back. She is facing up to a life-changing decision and will need to decide whether she will turn her back on her new life, neighbors, and friends to go back to New York.

Alternatively, she could stick in Maine in her father’s old house where she has started enjoying small-town life and even fallen in love.

“If Only Forever” by Sophie Love continues to follow Emily Mitchell who is now living in Maine, where her new relationship has changed her life. Daniel just proposed and she is still reeling from the excitement.

Everything suddenly seems to be going her way and she is looking forward to love and romance, planning and shopping for a wedding dress and venue, setting a date for the wedding, and making the invite list.

However, things do not go as planned and the year of engagement adds stress into her life and puts pressure on their relationship forcing her to make some tough choices.

Chantelle the kid they adopted is not making things easier as she often gets into all manner of trouble in school. The stress only gets worse as New Year and Christmas approach.

In the meantime, they have been having a lot more guests at the bed and breakfast, which only increases the pressure. Emily then discovers antiques and a shocking secret that could be just what she needs to find her father.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Sophie Love

Leave a Reply