Book Notification

Victoria Roberts Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bad Boys of the Highlands Books

Temptation in a Kilt (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
X Marks the Scot (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Wed a Wicked Highlander (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Highland Spies Books

My Highland Spy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kilts and Daggers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kill or Be Kilt (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Kilts and Kisses Books

Kissing the Highlander (With: Vonda Sinclair,Eliza Knight,Terry Spear,Willa Blair) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kilts and Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tartans and Trysts (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Snakes in the Garden (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Kissing the Highlander(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Victoria Roberts is an award winning author of the Historical Fiction, Romance and Fiction genres. She hails from Pennsylvania, United States and has always dreamt of becoming an established author right from her childhood days. She mainly writes about the Scottish historical romance novels, which deal with the love lives of warriors and kilted heroes from the past. Victoria was named as one of the most promising authors who debuted in the historical romance genre, by the RT Book Reviews. She even received the RT Reviewers’ Choice award in the year 2013 for one of her highly successful novels. Apart from writing exciting novels, Victoria loves to take active part in various writing organizations and groups. The Marsal Lyon Literary Agency represents Victoria through Jill Marsal. She is also an active member of the group of Romance Writers of America as well as few other local writers’ groups. Victoria is also an active contributor to an online magazine called Celtic Guide. Victoria Roberts lives in western Pennsylvania, along with her husband, a couple of kids and a pet dog.

When not busy with writing Scottish romance novels, Victoria can be seen often in almost all the Scottish festivals along with her clan. Author Victoria has written a couple of historical Scottish romance series’ comprising of 3 novels each. The novels of both the series are quite successful all over the world among the readers. The ‘Bad Boys of the Highlands’ series in particular has seen huge success and the novels of this series have gone on to sell millions of copies all over the world. The second novel of the series named X Marks the Scot has also won an award by the RT Book Review. This has encouraged Victoria to write more and more interesting novels. She also received great motivation from the critics, readers and her fellow authors, who have praised her efforts and appreciated her unique style of writing her novels. Victoria was also praised for the characterization of the heroes and their better halves from the historical eras. She has said that she is going to publish another novel series based on the romance genre. Victoria can be contacted through her website and is also found very often on a number of social networking sites. The novels of the first Scottish romance series written by Victoria were published between the years 2012 and 2013.

The first novel of the Bad Boys of the Highlands series written by Victoria was published in the year 2012 by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publishing house. The novel was titled ‘Temptation in a Kilt’. The plot of the novel is set in Scotland, United Kingdom during the historical era of the year 1603. The story of the novel is believed to be full of all the lovable things about Highland romances. Author Melissa Mayhue has described the novel as a wonderful and heart-touching journey of the main characters of the novel. The first half of the novel deals with the main character named Rosalia Armstrong and her attempts to find a way to safety. She is described as a desperate lady for her safety, who takes refuge in the rugged and challenging place of the Scottish Highlands. Rosalia is determined to become the only master of her life and does not care about discomfort and hardship that she has to face in trying to do so. Another character named laird Ciaran MacGregor is introduced in the novel, who is described as beyond her control completely. The second half of the novel deals with the life of Laird Ciaran MacGregor, who is famous for redefining a dangerous situation. At first, he does not seem to be interested in Rosalia Armstrong and thinks that it is of no use to get embroiled with a lady as headstrong as her. Previously, Ciaran had made a rash promise to save and escort her to Glengarry, but now he feels stuck with her. She continuously to challenges his prowess, which are considered legendary, at every opportunity that she gets. The time is not far when his temptation will rise to its peak and he will be forced to show her his real nature. The only thing that he fears about doing so is that Rosalia might end up getting mad at him from seeing his real powers.

The second novel of the series was published in the year 2013 by the Sourcebooks Casablanca publishing house under the title ‘X Marks the Scot’. The plot of the novel is once again set in Scotland in the historical era and deals with the life stories of the main characters named Decal MacGregor and Lady Liadain Campbell. In the first half of the plot of the novel, Declan MacGregor is described as a Highland rogue, who is known to be wicked with his bow as well as with the ladies. He had ever wished for finding a soft bed and a willing woman anytime in the world. However, he is forced to deal with a woman named Lady Liadain Campbell as he is required to escort her to the English court. Along the journey, Lady Liadain keeps needling Declan MacGregor every now and then, but he cannot not do anything as he is given the responsibility of her protection. The second half of the novel describes the part of Lady Liadain Campbell, who has never wished for a bodyguard like Declan MacGregor. She did not find it thrilling upon hearing that she is going to be left in the hands of Declan MacGregor, who belongs to the arch rivals of her clan. And as for Declan, he never had a lady to refuse his services. Soon, the English court begins to hear whispers of treason and the situation begins to swirl in a great danger. As the dangers grow bigger and sharper, Lady Liadain Campbell as no other option but to trust the only person that she does not want to, her bitter enemy Declan MacGregor. Declan is also known for keeping his promises and is determined to leave no stone unturned in his attempt to save Lady Liadain Campbell from her enemies and keep his promise of protecting her.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Victoria Roberts

Leave a Reply