Book Notification

Wed In The West Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Wed In The West Books

Reining in the Rancher (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mother's Wish (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Marriage-Minded Man (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Welcome Home, Cowboy (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adding Up to Marriage (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Husband Under Construction (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Soldier's Promise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back in the Saddle (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rancher's Expectant Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Falling for the Rebound Bride (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Karen Templeton wrote Wed in the West book series. Karen Templeton is a passionate writer, a mother of 5 and has had more than 40 books bought by Silhouette. Throughout her career, she has been writing about romance that borders on reality since what drives her to write at all is her passion for weaving stories that her readers can identify themselves with in real life. Her first books were single novels on contemporary romance, and she later ventured into series from which the Wed in the West book series was born.

She is also currently working on many other series, all which her fans can follow through her main website. Also on her personal website is a complete list of all her old and new books. All the awards and events about the books get released through the site. As mentioned before, what motivates her to write about romance is her passion for weaving stories around characters that the readers can easily relate to in real life. Her passion and writing style has generated a strong following of her works, and there are people who cannot wait to get her new books. Karen Templeton has been a writer for more than 20 years now.

About the Series, Wed in the West

Wed in the West is a complete series, currently with six books, which got released between 2008 and 2011. Year after year, the series got updated with new additions. The first two books came out in 2008, and the last three books got launched in 2010 and 2011. The books are available for purchase through Amazon, Barnes and Nobble and all other major book retailers. An eBook can also be bought directly from the website. All her books have garnered a substantial amount of reviews and ratings in Goodreads. The first book of the series, A Mother’s Wish won the RITA, and so have most other books in the series. Wed in the West Series’ books got published by Silhouette Books, which is a renown publisher.

The books in the series develop a heroine, in most cases, who manages to jump through various hoops in life, and also entertain the reader when her story twists, when her behavior change and so on. The writing style is simple, and the characters develop throughout the story so much that whenever a character takes action, the reader can easily relate such an action with the character’s behavior. And the reader also finds that he/she cannot help but feel for the character.

The First Book, A Mother’s Wish

A Mother’s Wish is the first book of the Wed in the West Series by Karen Templeton. Silhouette Books published this book in the year 2008. The story surrounds a young woman who gets pregnant, gives birth to a beautiful child but cannot raise it because she was still a teen, and her grandmother is extremely dictatorial. She had to give up her child for adoption, and she was given the slightest form of contact with the family that adopted the baby. But when her grandmother dies, she gets the opportunity to go to New Mexico to at least make sure her baby is doing well, and where through a set of coincidences, she meets the adoptive father of her child, and the main story begins.

The family obviously does not like her and the reader is left to wonder whether all will be well for her and whether she will even stay in New Mexico under such circumstances. What will happen to her and the new family? This question is what the story goes on to answer and finally, the reader gets to learn about the man who adopted the child in detail, plus more about Aidan, who is also a major character in the story, is revealed.

The book, A Mother’s Wish, is a good read. It has so far received many reviews from Goodreads. The main focus of the book is romance and general parenting. As mentioned above, this is the book that earned the RITA award. The emotions elicited by the book are real. The story in the book can easily alter the reader’s mood. When the characters are having a hard time, for example, as one review mentions, the reader is easily saddened, and they immediately wish the best happens to the character. Later on, the reader is grateful that the characters have gone through the trying moments of their lives successfully.

Book 2: Reining in the Rancher

Reining in the Rancher is the second book in the romance book series, Wed in the West, and the setting is still the New Mexico. The reader gets introduced to intriguing stories of two couples, and the heroine, Thea, in the story too develops a great length throughout the story. Johnny is a person who cannot be easily understood by those surrounding him, and Thea doubts whether she is really into a man whose past she doesn’t know. But she is willing to risk her heart with the man, Johnny, who she thinks, deserves the risk. The reader is met with various twists in the story, too, and this makes the couples in the book interesting.

In addition to the vivid description that paints the characters into real life, there is a lot of suspense throughout and a fair amount of romance in many scenes all which one can easily see themselves in them. In other words, it is a book about reality. Dialogue is also used extensively in the book, Reining in the Rancher.


Wed in the West is a great series for people who love contemporary romance that relates a lot to reality. In all the six books of the series, many people have already been made loyal fans of many books by Karen Templeton due to her simple, but compelling style. With an above average review in Goodreads too, the series is recommended. It is also worth visiting the author’s personal website to learn more about her new books for 2015 and also to be able to contact her. Furthermore, if you are interested in the series, read through the book reviews in Goodreads and then get yourself a copy if you are intrigued. There is enough information on all the other books of the series there and on her personal website.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Wed In The West

Leave a Reply