Book Notification

13th Reality Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The 13th Reality Books

The Journal of Curious Letters (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hunt for Dark Infinity (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Blade of Shattered Hope (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Void of Mist and Thunder (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

The 13th Reality is a highly entertaining book series by critically acclaimed author, James Dashner. The Journal of the Curious Letters is the first book in the 13th Reality book series, which was published by Shadow Mountain Publishers in the year 2008. The second book in the 13th Reality book series, titled Hunt for Dark Infinity was released in the year 2009. The 13th Reality book series revolves around a 13-year-old boy, named Atticus. Atticus also was known as Tick is a normal boy. However, things begin to change when he receives a letter from Alaska informing him that something bad is about to happen. Tick begins by following the clues and the solving the riddles in more and more letters. Soon he begins making new friends and meeting people from all walks of life. He also begins to travel to other realities; alternate worlds, which are created, each time when choices are created. Unaware of the dangers that lie ahead, Tick and his friends embark on a journey that could prove to be life threatening.

With that said, Atticus Higginbottom is the main character. Tick resides in Deer Creek Washington. Through a series of letters that are sent to him, Tick is recruited by Master George. Another noticeable character in the series is Master George, who is not only old but also short as well. He is the leader of the Realitants. Mistress Jane is the other significant character in the 13th Reality book series. Jane is the main antagonist of the book series. After learning how dangerous the 13th Reality would eventually become, she decided to betray them.

13th Reality Series

If you are looking for a fantasy series that will make you laugh, while at the same time taking you the reader to places that you never knew existed, then you should read the 13th Reality book series. The Journal of Curious Letters is the first book in the 13the Reality book series. In this book, the author, James Dashner introduces the readers to Atticus Higginbottom, who cannot go past being a nerd. To cover his birthmark, Tick normally puts on a scarf most of the time. However, it does not take long before the exceedingly mysterious letters from MG begin to arrive. Ticks exceptional skills of deciphering riddles as well as internet research comes in handy. Being exceedingly close with his father does not hurt because they travel from time to time to Alaska, an exceedingly dangerous trip for both of them. Irrespective of the fact that Tick has a difficult time in figuring out the exact magic words, he does not intend to quit nor burn his letter.

It does not take long before he is attacked by exceedingly evil creatures. He also meets with Rutdger, Meatball and two other kids who are interested in finding clues and solving mysteries. Irrespective as to whether this is a fantasy novel, the author, James Dashner has set the Journal of Curious Letters, in reality, researching both locations and quantum physics as well. According to Dashner, his inspiration came from The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, written by Stephen R. Donaldson. In this book, Dashner has allowed himself as well as his protagonist to delve into an alternate world which Thomas Covenant failed to believe in. The Journal of the Curious Letters is not only fast paced, but it is also full of plot twists and riddles. Due to the author’s exceptional writing skills, the novel has received positive reviews from Chicago Sun Times, Kirkus Reviews, and many other leading literary websites.

Hunt for Dark Reality is the second book in the 13th Reality book series. As the second book in the 13th Reality book series, The Hunt for Dark Infinity picks up from where the first book had left off. As the second book in the series, the Hunt for Darkness fulfills the inventiveness and the creative promise that the first installment had initiated. Just like the first book, the protagonist in this installment is the thirteen-year-old boy, Atticus Tick Higginbottom, who had previously been introduced to the concept of Realities and the alternate worlds as well. Despite the fact that it is evidently clear that Tick is the main protagonist, the book revolves among some of the key characters in the book, some of whom had been introduced in the first book. This structure, in turn, ensures that the book moves at a fast pace, which in turn ensures that the reader keeps on turning the pages.

Blade of Shuttered Hope is the third book in the 13th Reality book series. After the dramatic and bone chilling conclusion of the second book, Tick is being homeschooled by his parents and constantly avoids getting angry. If Tick gets angry, then he is going to release an unusual amount of Chi-karda. From the look of things, Tick’s life has finally gained that normalcy that he always wanted. Just when things begin to get in order, Tick is called to a meeting with his best friends at three a.m. with Master George, Sofia, Paul and his worst enemy, Mistress Jane. Mistress Jane, who comes to the meeting covered with a yellow robe had just managed to unlock one of the world’s deadliest powers. With the Dark power, Miss Jane plans to bring destruction to all the 12 Realities, and in the process making the 13 Reality, the new Reality Prime. Jane wants Tick and his friends to witness the destruction of the 12 Realities.

While on a different mission, Tick makes the discovery that all Tick’s alternates had been murdered. Thus, Tick is the only one left. Despite the difference that exists between Paul and Sofia, they have no choice but to work together so that they can save the Universe. Sofia has a temper and is uptight while Paul, on the other hand, resides on the beach. With that said, what exactly is going to happen in this highly entertaining book? Where will the main character’s escapade take him? The Blade of Shattered Hope is a fantastic read and a great addition to this highly entertaining book series. As expected, there is great development with both the old and new characters as well, laughs, descriptions, and plenty of creeps as well. Des

Book Series In Order » Characters » 13th Reality

Leave a Reply