Book Notification

3:AM Kisses Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of 3:AM Kisses Books

3:AM Kisses (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Kisses (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sugar Kisses (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey Kisses (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rock Candy Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Velvet Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Kisses (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Country Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dirty Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stolen Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lucky Kisses (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tender Kisses (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge Kisses (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Hot Kisses (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Reckless Kisses (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hot Honey Kisses (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shameless Kisses (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

3:AM Kisses is a series of contemporary romantic novels written by the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Addison Moore. The books are addressed to a young adult audience. At the time of publishing this guide, there were nine romance novellas in the 3:AM Kisses book series. While the novels are essentially a series, they are quite independent of each other. You do not need to have read an earlier edition to enjoy a later one. Indeed, they all have different main characters. That said, the novels are set in one location, the heady atmosphere of a university campus. The fictional university is Whitney Briggs University, ostensibly a cosmopolitan higher educational institution tucked in the blue mountains of North Carolina. It is here where Moore creative mind follows the blossoming of romance not only among the students but also between faculty in the institution. The novels are fast paced, filled with engaging dialogue and also feature irresistible suspense from beginning to end.

3:AM Kisses is the synonymously named first novel in the series. It introduces the leading character Baya Brighton, a fresherman at Whitney Briggs University. As she begins her first year on campus, she is excited about the delights which await her. The prospect of meeting new people and making friends along the way. She is also very excited by the prospect of being close to her brother once again. Cole, her brother, is a senior at the university; both of them gravitating to Whitney Briggs after their father instilled in them the merits of the institution. As such, the last thing on Baya’s mind is falling in love. But that goes out the window the first time she meets her brother’s roommate. The feelings and thoughts which start coursing through her system the first time she meets Bryson Edwards are at once addictive, confusing and somewhat embarrassing. As for Bryson, there is more than meets the eye. His family owns a string of bars and there is nothing he enjoys more than exploring the nightlife these establishments offer. He is also addicted to fast cars and, you guessed it, loose girls. The liaison between Baya and Bryson looks headed for the rocks. From the start, Baya’s brother has expressed his reservation about the relationship. What is more, he cannot bring himself to accept that Baya is no longer the nerdy girl she used to be but a woman with needs and an independent mind of her own. On her part, Baya discovers that that his brother does not measure up to her expectations. He is promiscuous and seems not to care about the character or reputation of the girls he sleeps with. Seeing the domineering way Cole treats his sister, Bryson takes her under his wing, finding her a part time job at one of his family’s bars. He also begins to feel irresistibly attracted to her willful nature. However, will the attraction progress beyond a handful of stolen 3:AM kisses?

After the runaway success of 3:AM Kisses, Moore was quick to release a sequel named Winter Kisses. This novella focuses on a couple, Laney Sawyer and Ryder Capwell, who are trying to rekindle a romance after spending a year apart and presumably moving on. To succeed, the lovebirds have to overcome a number of odds, not least of which is Ryder’s mother who has a very low opinion of Laney and will do everything in her power to keep them apart. A year before the events of the story unfold, Laney was very much in love with Ryder but he broke her heart and with it everything she believed was beautiful and perfect. Ryder on his part still cherished the love she had shown him and would have done anything to be back in her good books. She walked off determined never to go back. But as fate would have it, she was auctioned off in a department fundraiser at the Whitney Briggs University. Of course Ryder is the one who makes the highest offer much to the chagrin and disappointment of Laney. In the end, she has no choice but to accept his company for an evening. What is the worst that could happen? Well, one thing leads to another and after sharing a bottle of whiskey, it all inevitably ends in a one night stand. For Laney, this is nothing more than revenge sex. For Ryder, it is make up sex. Things can only progress downhill from here or won’t they?

Sugar Kisses, the third book in the 3:AM Kisses series is one of the most highly rated books by Addison Moore. The book’s heroine is Roxy Capwell, a girl who has been to the darker side of a romantic escapade. After enduring every manner of disparaging treatment in the hands of her boyfriend, Roxy has given up on love and romance. She is convinced all men are players. She is miserable and dispirited. On the other hand, things couldn’t be going any better for Cole Brighton. He has dashing looks and a charm to boot. Indeed, just about all the girls at Whitney Briggs University can’t resist him. Cole is a player and he does not hide it. In fact, he makes a point of bragging about it. Determined to put the disappointment of her breakup behind her, Roxy sets up to work on her passion: baking. Her life’s passion is to one day own a bakery of her own. Indeed, there is a lucrative bakery competition coming up in a matter of days and she is determined to win it. There is one snag though. Roxy does not have an oven in her dorm room. But her best friend has a brother (Cole) with an apartment full of all the appliances Roxy needs. Roxy moves in with Cole and he is entrapped. He can’t think straight with the heady mix of Roxy’s lithe figure strutting around the apartment and the heavenly scent of her baking wafting from the kitchen. As fate would have it, Roxy’s ex-boyfriend begins to stalk her at this time. To fend off his unwelcome attentions, Roxy enlists Cole to pretend to be her new boy-toy. It sets off an inevitable progression. Roxy soon discovers that her claim to hate every man on the planet was unfounded. Cole makes a discovery of his own too: there is nothing as tasteful as Roxy and her late night Sugar Kisses.

Book Series In Order » Characters » 3:AM Kisses

Leave a Reply