Book Notification

A.D. Davies Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alicia Friend Investigation Books

His First His Second (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Black in White (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
With Courage with Fear (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Friend In Spirit (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Hide To Seek (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Flood of Bones (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Begin the End (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Adam Park Thriller Books

The Dead and the Missing / Twilight Burning (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Desperate Paradise (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shadows of Empty Men (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night at the George Washington Diner (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Master the Flame (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Under the Long White Cloud (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lost Origins Books

Tomb of the First Priest (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Reaper Seal (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Eagle Plague (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardians of the Four Shields (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold of the Lost Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moses and Rock Books

Fractured Shadows (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
No New Purpose (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Persecution of Lunacy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Three Years Dead (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Project Return Fire (As: Antony Davies) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rite to Justice (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sublime Freedom (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

A.D. Davies is a U.K. author of fiction. He is also known as Antony Davies.

He was born in Guildford and grew up in Leeds. When he was younger, he wanted to be a horror novel writer. When he got a bit older, he found out that he really enjoyed reading crime fiction and was influenced a lot by that.

He worked at a job for a while but found it to be too unsatisfying. He decided to pivot and enroll in school again at University of Leeds, working on a degree creative writing (and graduating with it). He also moved to Midlands and got married to his wife.

He has been to many different countries all over the world and has traveled to such places like Vietnam and New Zealand, two of his favorite places sometimes featured in his writing. He has taken a break from it all for now in order to spend time with his family and also have time to write. He lives with his family in Staffordshire.

A.D. Davies is the creator and author of the Alicia Friend series. This series became available for readers to enjoy for the first time in 2014 with the release of the debut novel in this crime fiction series. It was followed by a sequel a year later. Several novels have come out since and the sixth book came out in 2018 and is titled A Flood of Bones.

His First His Second is the first book in the Alicia Friend series. If you love murder mystery stories and are a big fan of reading crime fiction, this may be the perfect blend of the two for you!

Readers get the chance to meet the main character of Alicia for the first time in this engaging and suspenseful debut of the series. She is a Detective Sergeant and if she is being totally honest, she might be too nice of a person to do the job without getting burned.

However, Alicia happens to be one of the top criminal analysts and is respected for her work across the country. She’s at the apex of her field, and is trusted to take on a variety of cases. Now she finds herself in a northern town that is freezing cold, working on a team that has been assigned to a man named Donald Murphy.

The case involves two women that have been kidnapped and murdered. These young women share something in common in that they look just like each other. They appear so similar that they may as well be twins or sisters. When a third young woman disappears, they suspect that the worst has happened and she has been kidnapped as well.

The team has under a week total to crack this case wide open. Along the way, they may have to take a closer look at a family high up in society with plenty of secrets to hide. The team also is tasked with figuring out the killer’s goal in all of this. Even serial killers usually have motivations and patterns. But will they be able to figure out what those are in time?

The latest victim’s father has misgivings about the speed of the case. When it comes to the police, he thinks that they are not doing enough and are being too slow about everything. He decides that he is going to also make an investigation to rival the other one and find some answers. He is uniquely qualified to do this because of his past. However, those same skills and the actions of the past might just be catching up.

Richard’s also going to get in the way of the police, although they will not know it. In the meantime, Alicia continues to be in touch with Richard. In the middle of trying to find out what she needs to know, she starts to find that this guy isn’t so bad. Could it be that she is falling for him?

It’s never a good idea to be compromised emotionally, and the number one thing that you never want to do is get involved in any way with people connected to a case. That is just a recipe for trouble. Alicia wants to keep her feelings in check, but she’s also only human.

Richard may be the best thing that ever happened to her or the devil in disguise. Is he connected to this case in a good way, or is the investigation simply a frustrated father cover that he’s using to garner sympathy? All of the answers will be revealed in due time. Pick up a copy of this intriguing book to find out what happens in the end and whether this detective makes the right call!

If you loved the first book in Davies’ series, then check out the second installment, titled In Black In White. The Detective Sergeant is back once more in this sequel with another thrilling case set on her capable shoulders.

She’s a professional analyst and cop, and generally liked by her peers. They really enjoy her company, and while she can’t explain it, she’s not going to mess with good results. That’s just the way that she personally works. If it isn’t broke, then this analyst won’t test her luck. Results are sometimes all that matter, and if you can be nice while getting them, so much the better.

Alicia soon has another case when a diplomat is killed on American soil and it appears to be murder. The Ambassador wants her to keep an eye on a parallel investigation. Meanwhile, the death toll count goes steadily up.

Alicia is quickly figuring out that she’s going to need some help. The profile of the victims targeted only grows greater and she calls up an old partner to help her out. She’s one of the top minds working in the field, and it’s time to prove why that is the case once and for all.

Does she have what it takes to stop a killer, or is this case going to be her very last one? Pick up this book and read to the end to find out for yourself!

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.D. Davies

Leave a Reply