Book Notification

A.E. Rayne Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Furyck Saga Books

Winter's Fury (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Burning Sea (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Night of the Shadow Moon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hallow Wood (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Raven's Warning (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Vale of the Gods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kings of Fate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fate Of The Furycks Books

The Shadow Isle (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tower of Blood and Flame (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home of the Hunted (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Lords Of Alekka Books

Eye of the Wolf (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mark of the Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood of the Raven (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of the King (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fury of the Queen (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wrath of the Sun (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

AE Rayne is a bestselling fantasy fiction author from Auckland, New Zealand.

The author has spent much of her life in Auckland with a few years spent in England, where she had her children. She still beats herself up for having them all a year apart, which meant she had to deal with a lot when they were growing up.

Nonetheless, she doesn’t think her issues are so bad that a trip to Bora Bora could not resolve. While she always dreams of getting away to a tropical island for a vacation, she is far more inclined to hankering after snow.

Unfortunately, Auckland does not have any snow and while it did occasionally snow while she lived in England, she has never had the full up to your window experience.

As a woman with Viking blood from her Swedish grandmother, it is no wonder that she always craves the white cold stuff that is snow. In fact, she bonded with her husband over their love of scarves.

Growing up, AE Rayne always loved historical romances. During this time she loved the works of the Bronte sisters even though Jane Austen was always her favorite. She has said that as a tween, it was always a toss up between “Jane Eyre” and “Pride and Prejudice.”

When she grew older, she developed a love for history and was obsessed with Viking stories. She also fell in love with Giles Kristian, Robert Lowe and Bernard Cornwell.

However, she always had time to read any Diana Gabaldon’s work that came out. “The Outlander” series, including the TV version, has always been her favorite.
As a lover of history, she loves the naval adventures of Patrick O’Brien and the “Tudor” series by C.J. Sansom. She always thought she would come to pen a historical fiction series but never came to a place where she thought it possible.

Ultimately, she acknowledged that she was not interested in writing actual history which she found too limiting. As such, she decided to venture into fantasy fiction, which is where she has had the most fun.

It would take quite a while before AE Rayne became an author. She still has the tens of ring binders full of tv show concepts, screenplays and book ideas that she has been writing since she was 10.

Rayne has said that she always was very fast to pen down her ideas but the follow through was always something she struggled with. As an adult life got in the way and it took years trying to write “Winter’s Fury.”

She always gave up as she was dissatisfied with her writing, which she believed was not up to scratch. Moreover, she did not have the time as she still had to take care of her graphic design business, two dogs and three children.

But then she got the inspiration she needed when she read an article about James Patterson. She then started waking up early to write as she made writing a discipline she practiced every day.

Little by little she finally managed to write and publish “Winter’s Fury,” her debut novel in 2017 and has never looked back since. She now has more than a dozen novels to her name across several series.

AE Rayne’s novel “Winter’s Fury” tells the story of a daughter’s king who is the greatest warrior in the realm. But Jael had been robbed of the throne by her uncle and sent to marry the son of their worst enemy.

While she is very good with a sword and is the greatest warrior in Brekka, now that her father is gone she is going to find it very hard to live in a world dominated by men. Her uncle is determined to use her to fulfill his greedy ambitions of obtaining power.

Her husband Eadmund is a man with a broken heart who is still mourning the murder of his wife. Eadmund’s father thinks him weak and has lost patience with him and all he needs is heirs.

He wants the fierce warrior son he knew back and when Eadmund’s sister dreams that the daughter of their enemy could save her brother, the father pounces. He makes an alliance with his worst enemy just to save his son.

Eadmund and Jael fight against their union but the sponsors are determined to make it work. Without Eadmund by her side, even her prowess in battle will not be enough to defeat the coming darkness.

“The Burning Sea” by AE Rayne is an exciting follow up to the first novel of the “Furyck Saga” series.

The lead is Jael, who lives in a world of dark magic, dreamers, warriors and kingdoms. In this outing she is clawing her way to power to uncover a great destiny.

The kingdoms are preparing for war when they are visited by a horrifying murder and uncepected visitors throwing their pamns into disarray. In the chaos, Jael has to find a way to lead her warriors against the legendary King Haaron and his hordes.

This at a time when Eadmund her husband has been drifting away and she is unable to save the man. It seems that she has been cursed by dark magic that has been woven by the witches Morana and Evaine.

Meanwhile, her friend Edela has been dreaming that an even darker force will be coming to destroy them all.

It is a fluid story similar to the “Game of Thrones” novels as it introduces multiple perspectives and characters thirsty for vengeance and war.

AE Rayne’s novel “Night of the Shadow Moon” opens to Jael desperate to save her husband. She is led by the spell to a very dark and dangerous place where she finds herself trapped with “The Following” about to overtake her.

In Hest Jaeger is raging for vengeance and power and in the process makes an enemy of Berard.

Meanwhile, Ivar is plotting his return to Oss, where he intends to capture the throne and destroy Eadmund. Out on the road, Aleksander is being warned by the Widow of dangers he will have to confront.

As for Osterland, it is being battered by furious storms and the kingdoms are scrambling to protect themselves from some dangerous enemies recently emerging from the shadows.

It is a novel that weaves a rich tapestry of mystery, characters, dark magic, kingdoms, warriors and swords that will leave one wanting more.

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.E. Rayne

One Response to “A.E. Rayne”

  1. Pam Howell: 10 months ago

    Fantastic books. Can’t put them down. Thank you.


Leave a Reply