Book Notification

A.I. Winters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Strange Luck Books

Strange Luck (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nightmare Birds (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Darling Secret (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Summoner Of Sleep (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

(Bio written by A.I. – thank you A.I.!)

A.I. Winters grew up writing stories about everything from haunted houses, cave diving, extravagant ice cream sundaes, to adventures with her dog. Although creative writing was her favorite subject in school, it wasn’t until completing her BA in Anthropology and Religious Studies that she penned her first novel, but then scrapped it, stating, “It just wasn’t good enough to share with the world.” Little did she know that she’d go on to write three more “practice” novels while going on to complete her MA in Environmental Studies. They’ve since been sent to the chopping block as well, but good things come to those who wait.

It wasn’t until years later while working at a corporate job did she revisit her passion of writing stories and published her first book, Strange Luck, which was dubbed, “An amazing work of art” (Online Book Club). The success of this YA Fantasy, coupled with Winters’ rekindled passion, quickly led to it turning into an award-winning series. In the following years, she published The Nightmare Birds and A Darling Secret. The Strange Luck Series is an imaginative escapade and spine-tingling adventure, which appeals to adults, teens, and anyone who relishes fairy tales. All three books venture to uniquely dark and mysterious worlds, in which one reviewer stated that Strange Luck’s world was “one of the most interesting ones I’d ever read about. I was completely in love with it” (The Regal Critiques Book Blog).

Wanting to try something different, Winters decided to change writing YA Fantasy to psychological horror—something she loves to read in her spare time. In 2021, Winters published her first horror novel, Summoner of Sleep, which has already received such acclaim as, “A.I. Winters is the new Stephen King,” and “A modern-day H.P. Lovecraft story on speed.”

The book is a slow-burn, cautionary tale filled with psychological intrigue, fractured characters, and eerie imaginings. It chronicles the life of desperate insomniac, Ryder Ashling, who is plagued by nightmares of clocks attacking him in his sleep and returning to the real world. He’ll do anything to stop them, including ingesting a mystifying tonic that appears in his house. This leads to the discovery of the tonic’s origins in the isolated mountain town of Marble Woods. It’s there that he learns the dark history of his family’s origins and is forced to make a decision that will impact the fate of all humanity. Bursting with magic, occultism, and terror, Summoner of Sleep appeals to horror, mystery, and thriller fans alike.

Winters was born in the San Francisco Bay Area and has since lived throughout the U.S. Her literary influences include H.P. Lovecraft, Clive Barker, Stephen King, Gustave Flaubert, and Gabriel Garcia Marquez. As a kid, she loved The Secret Garden and The Neverending Story. Most of her favorite books are now in the gothic literature vein. She currently resides in a snowy mountain town in Colorado with her husband, where she loves to bake desserts, paint, hike, and practice Jiu-Jitsu.

You can learn more about A.I. Winters and her books at:

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.I. Winters

Leave a Reply