Book Notification

A.J. Banner Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Good Neighbor (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twilight Wife (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Nightfall (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Poison Garden (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Another Light (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreaming of Water (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

A.J. Banner
As a kid, A. J. Banner enjoyed reading everything from Tolkien to Nancy Drew, and even her parents’ spy novels, hidden under her pillow and borrowed from their bookshelves.

She also enjoyed the works of Daphne du Maurier and Agatha Christie, as well as other masters of mystery and love. A. J. feels at home penning stories with unexpected turns and twists.

A. J. was born in India and grew up in North America. She graduated from high school in southern California and got degrees from the University of California, Berkeley.

She attempted different professions after college, including time in law school and a rather memorable job at a vet clinic, since she loves animals a lot. However, she eventually returned to writing.

She penned her first thriller, “Mystery at Crane Corner”, when she was just eleven. A. J. drew the cover art and bound the book with staples.

“The Good Neighbor” was number one on the Kindle bestseller list for 34 straight days, and was in the top 5 the first month of its release. The novel stayed in the top 50 for 145 straight days. “After Nightfall” was a Kindle bestseller in many categories. “The Twilight Wife” become Publishers Weekly and USA Today bestsellers.

Her debut novel, called “The Good Neighbor”, was released in the year 2015. She writes mystery and suspense novels.

“The Good Neighbor” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2015. Shadow Cove, Washington is the type of town that everybody dreams of. Lush forests, quaint streets, and good neighbors. That is what Sarah believes while settling into her new life with Dr. Johnny McDonald, her new husband. Too quickly, however, she finds a deception lurking beneath the surface. Sudden tragedy destroys Sarah’s happiness, one evening in October when Johnny is away.

Stricken with grief and dazed, she and her husband start to rebuild their ruined lives. While she is picking up the pieces of her now broken home, she discovers a stunning secret that makes her doubt everything she thought was true. About her friends, her neigbors. Even her marriage. Each shocking revalation makes Sarah ask herself if we can ever really know those we love?

This one is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat and is sure to keep you captivated throughout. Readers wanted to know what would happen next, and they also wanted to know the truth about Sarah’s marriage as well as the fire. Banner does a great job of capturing the uncertainity felt when somebody’s world gets tipped upside down and they don’t know who they can trust.

“After Nightfall” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. Imagine your closest friend betraying you. She seeks forgiveness years later, and you invite her to your engagement party to try and reconcile. Seeting hostilities rise up to the surface, and it winds up ruining everybody’s night. After this awful evening, your buddy’s lifeless and battered corpse is discovered at the bottom of a rocky cliff.

Marissa Parlette, newly engaged, lives this nightmare. She should really be celebrating her upcoming wedding, however she is unable to shake the image of her buddy lying on the beach dead. Was she pushed? Or did she fall? Did she take a purposeful step right into darkness? Marissa, now desperate to find answers, digs deeper into the events of her party.

What she recollects happening after nightfall now carries some sinister implications. The clandestine meetings, the ugly snipings, and the drunken flirtations. The deeper she investigates, the more she is questioning everything that she believed she knew about her friends, herself, and the guy she used to trust.

Readers wanted to find out who was telling the truth and who wasn’t and the whys of everything. A. J. writes some well developed and rich characters and they feel like people that you would actually know. You also want to finish the novel to make sure that everybody you like is ok by the end of the book.

“The Twilight Wife” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. Kyra Winthrop, a thirty-four year old marine biologist, doesn’t remember anything about the diving accident that left her with a complicated form of memory loss. With just brief flashes of the previous few years of her life, her world has been narrowed down to the few close friendships where she lives with Jacob, her devoted husband on the island.

All is not what it appears. Kyra starts having visions, possibly memories, of broken promises, a rocky marriage, some crytpic relationships with the residents of the island, whom she believes were her friends.

While Kyra hurries to uncover her past, truth ends up becoming a horrifying nightmare.

Banner delivers another magnificent psychological thriller novel, and she is a master at creating doubt, making readers skeptical about everybody and every little thing. It is another novel by A. J. Banner that is difficult to impossible to set aside. The book is filled mystery, intrigue, and deception in it, and is a thoroughly entertaining read.

“The Poison Garden” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. One woman’s idyllic life turns into a deceptive hall of mirrors.

Elise Watters appears to have it all. A gorgeous Victorian home surrounded by lush gardens, a wonderful marriage, and her dream job running her late mom’s herbal boutique.

On the eve of her first wedding anniversary, she makes a stunning discovery that turns her entire life upside down and throws doubt on everything she believed she knew. About her friends, her marriage, and herself, even. While she moves into some dangerous territory, Elise has to wonder: could her entire future be at stake? Or is paranoia just getting the best of her?

If she is to actually believe what she sees, Elise has got every reason to be in fear for her life.

Right from the very beginning of the novel, it is engrossing and intense. The novel is an incredible read, with great imagination and fluidity.

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.J. Banner

Leave a Reply