Book Notification

A.J. Pine Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Crossroads Ranch Books

Second Chance Cowboy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Saved by the Cowboy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tough Luck Cowboy (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hard Loving Cowboy (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Heart of Summertown Books

The Second Chance Garden (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of If Only.... Books

If Only (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What If (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
I Do (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Kingston Ale House Books

The One That Got Away (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Six Month Rule (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Three Simple Words (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Worth the Wait (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Meadow Valley Books

Cowboy to the Rescue (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
My One and Only Cowboy (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Make Mine a Cowboy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Only a Cowboy Will Do (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Murphys of Meadow Valley Books

Holding Out for a Cowboy (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Only You Books

One Night (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
One Life (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Bloom Girls (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

'80s Mix Tape(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

AJ Pine is a romance writer by night and a teen librarian by night who lives for fiction.

She is best known for the “Crossroads Ranch” series of novels, even though she has written several other series of novels. AJ is the author of the “Kingston Ale House,” “If Only,” and the “Only You” series of novels. She published “If Only” the debut novel of the “If Only” series of novels to launch her career uin 2014.

When she is not writing her fiction novels, she can be found watching TV where she watches anything from superheroes, vampires and her favorite which is the sociopathic but high functioning detective. She makes her home in the suburbs of Chicago.

AJ Pines “Second Chance Cowboy” tells the story of a boy named Jack. After the death of her mother when she was but a teenager, his father had taken a deep dark turn to become an alcoholic that regularly beat up his three sons.

All Jack wanted was to leave home and rebuild his life somewhere far away. He had met Ava while he was still in high school and thought she was everything he ever needed. She is kind and sweet but he now needs to leave as he can no longer live anywhere near his father.

He decides to leave for San Diego where he becomes a lawyer. She is not the only person he is forced to leave behind as right before he goes away, Ava discovers she is expectant even though she does not tell him. For a decade, she kept her secret even though she had been hugely heartbroken when he left.
Ten years later, Jack comes back to the ranch to attend the burial of his father and is reunited with Ava. He also gets to meet the ten year old son he never knew he had. He had just been offered a huge promotion at his law firm, which would mean he would have to move to New York.
He now has to decide on whether to take the long awaited promotion or stay behind with Ava and his son.

“Tough Luck Cowboy” by AJ Pine is set three years following an incident in which Luke’s friend had screwed up his big plans. He had then been ready to make space for a woman and find true love and had met one, only for his plans to be sabotaged.

On the other hand is Lily who is so far having a terrible week as her birthday fell on the very day that her divorce was finalized. She had won the tender to cater some stranger’s wedding only to learn that the woman is her ex husband’s bride and also a hotshot in the culinary industry.
She could say no to the job but she is desperate for the money. Lily also learns that she will have to work with the man she had been at odds with for more than three years.

Luke, her adversary, had been training for a bull riding competition and since he had been severely injured, he was forced to spend several weeks with his family and brother while he recuperated. But he still wants to help Lily to cater the wedding.

AJ Pine’s “Hard Loving Cowboy” is an excellent story in the “Crossroads Ranch” series of novels. It is an emotional and heartfelt story that is unflinching and honest. It tells of finding your way, fighting for yourself, facing your demons and loving yourself.

In the novel, we get to read about the struggles of the hero and heroine who take up new responsibilities in life and a host of other challenges that they have to deal with every day.

At the beginning of the novel, Violet and Walker are broken people and they are introduced in a less than conventional way, even though this makes it possible for them to be happier versions of themselves as they can drop the masks and be real.

Even with all their faults, they come across as good people despite the depiction of their earlier lives. Pine tackles some complex subjects excellently as she showcases the lasting effects and harsh realities, in addition to the emotional toll that loved ones have to bear when friends and relatives are in pain.
There is some great chemistry between Violet the steamroller and Walker the broody one. There is also some fantastic buildup between them even as they fight tooth and nail to deny the growing connection they share. They challenged and pushed each other even as they were understanding and supportive.

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.J. Pine

One Response to “A.J. Pine”

  1. Lila: 1 year ago

    Is there a book to finish their Aunt’s story?


Leave a Reply