Book Notification

A Knit & Nibble Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Knit & Nibble Mystery Books

Murder, She Knit (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Died in the Wool (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knit One, Die Two (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silent Knit, Deadly Knit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Fatal Yarn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knit of the Living Dead (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knitty Gritty Murder (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of a Knit Wit (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death of a Christmas Card Crafter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Irish Knit Murder (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knitmare on Beech Street (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder Most Irish (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dark and Stormy Knit (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Peggy Ehrhart is an American published author of fiction known for her cozy mysteries.

Peggy grew up in the San Fernando Valley, located near Los Angeles. In her third grade year, Peggy entered into an essay contest for the Knights of Columbus. She ended up winning and from there a love of writing grew. Eventually she would realize that she wanted to write fiction.

The author attended college and graduated with a Ph.D. in the subject of medieval literature. She has taught at CUNY, Queens College, and Fairleigh Dickinson University, teaching literature and writing. She retired early in 2002 so that she could work on writing and playing guitar. She has been published in academic scholarly journals on medieval literature. Ehrhart wrote The Judgement of the Trojan Prince Paris, which came out in 1987 from the University of Pennsylvania Press and won a Choice award for best academic book. She has also written short stories that have been published online and in print.

Her first fictional novel was Sweet Man is Gone, a mystery book that came out in 2008. The book was inspired by experiences that the author had while being part of a blues band in New York City. The story features the story of a fictional blues band and revolves around “Maxx” Elizabeth Maxwell, a blues singer and detective.

Ehrhart has been a member of the writing groups Mystery Writers of America as well as Sisters in Crime for years. She joined the New York chapter of Mystery Writers of America and served on their board as Mentor Committee head. She served as President from 2013 to 2015 for the New York and TriState area chapter of the Sisters in Crime writing group. She has also served as treasurer, vice-president, and secretary. The author attends conferences on mystery writing in addition to taking part on conference panels and speaks about mystery fiction at different venues and libraries located in New Jersey, New York, and Connecticut.

Peggy Ehrhart is the creator and the author of the Knit & Nibble Mystery series of fictional novels. The series features the main character of Pamela Paterson, who founded the local knitting club dubbed “Knit and Nibble”. The name reflects what the members of the group do, which is knit, chat, and eat. Set in a nice town in New Jersey, the series reflects the interests of the author, who enjoys cooking and knitting. The series’s books also come with recipes and bonus knitting project ideas. The series started off with the debut novel Murder, She Knit and never looked back!

Similarly to Pamela Paterson, Peggy admits that she cannot resist when it comes to looking at the things that places like estate sales, thrift shops, and flea markets have to offer. She’ll go any place that treasures might be and find things to rescue. Sometimes the treasures in questions are yarn projects! Peggy has been into crafting ever since she was young at her local 4-H Club in California.

Murder, She Knit is the first book to come out in the popular Knit & Nibble Mystery series by author Peggy Ehrhart! If you love light mysteries that keep you wondering what’s happening and having fun in the meantime, check this book out.

Pam Paterson has been looking for ways to keep busy ever since her daughter decided to go off to college. The absence of this widow’s only daughter is making her feel lonely, but she’s finding ways to fill the time. She’s working as a craft magazine’s associate editor and she’s also founded a knitting club called Knit & Nibble in Arborville, New Jersey.

But a new hobby just might make its appearance. Could this single mom find that her schedule just got busier due to taking on murder mysteries? Pam is looking forward to the upcoming meeting of Knit and Nibble, where she’ll play host and get to have all of the group over to her house. It’s a nice change from the quiet that her house normally enjoys, and Pam’s excited for the home to be lively once more.

Pamela’s planning on baking some food, getting out her yarn, and having a little gossip session with the knitters. She invites her old friend Amy Morgan to come and partake, as she’s just recently relocated to town. However, when the group meets, Amy is missing. She never showed, but Pam figures out what happens when she looks outside and finds her friend dead, with a knitting needle sticking out of her sweater.

This was clearly murder, as Amy was on her way to meet the group. Pam is stunned and heartbroken– how could this have happened to her friend, and right outside her own home? Whoever did this also fled with their victim’s knitting bag in tow. When Pam starts making connections off of skein details and another murder occurs, can she find the person responsible and bring them to justice? Or are Pamela’s knitting days numbered? Pick up a copy of this cozy mystery to find out and enjoy the recipe and knitting tips that come along with it!

Died in the Wool is the second novel in the Knit & Nibble mystery series written by Peggy Ehrhart. If you loved following the adventures of Pamela Paterson and her local knitting crew, check out this sequel!

Life is pretty much business as usual for Pam Paterson. She’s working with her knitting club to help raise some money for the local high school sports program. Their plan is to sell stuffed aardvarks for cash at the town festival and donate the proceeds. Things have gone well, and Pam’s packing up her little area when she makes a terrible finding.

Their display table is hiding a corpse. Someone has somehow put a dead body under there, but no one knows who. The victim is the local history teacher Randall Jefferson. While the teacher was unpopular lately for his journalistic critique of the sports program at the school, it didn’t seem an opinion strong enough to spark his killing.

However, the main suspect in the case has a pretty good alibi. The only lead to be found is the stuffed animal that was located on the chest of the former teacher. Can Pam and the Nibblers find out who the killer is before they strike again? Read this mystery to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » A Knit & Nibble Mystery

Leave a Reply