Book Notification

A Laird for All Time Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Laird for All Time Books

A Laird for all Time (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Time and Place for Every Laird (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taken (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love in the Time of a Highland Laird (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Laird to Hold (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Laird For All Time Series by Angeline Fortin
Author Angeline Fortin writes the “Laird For All Time” series of paranormal romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2011, when “A Laird For All Time” was released.

The series features romances between one Scottish male Highlander Laird, and a woman from modern day.

“A Laird For All Time” is the first novel in the “Laird For All Time” series and was released in the year 2011. Dr. Emmy MacKenzie, after a decade of education and residency, feels the time’s long overdue for a vacation. Just a bit of “me” time. Some alone time. When she travels to the British Isles, a twist of fate at the gates right at the gates of the ancient castle of Duart throws Emmy more than a century back into the past and into the arms of one magnificent highlander that thinks she is Heather, his long lost wife.

The decade since his new bride left him on his wedding day brought Earl Strathclyde, Connor MacLean, nothing but bitterness and misery. However this is nothing compared to the anger that he feels when she turns up at his front gates on the tenth anniversary of that day. Determined to punish her for all of the humiliations that she dealt to him, he is then stunned that his wife is claiming mistaken identity and insists that she isn’t his wife. Working to cling to his anger, he finds that he can’t deny the attraction that he feels for his mysterious and quickly he wants nothing more than to just take her in his arms and make her his.

Without any choice but to play the part of the long lost Heather MacLean, Emmy can’t help but wonder about how any woman would be able to leave Connor MacLean, who’s unlike any other man she’d ever met. A man that challenges and thrills her. One man that she can love forever. Questions about destiny plague her and make her question her own life while figuring out if she should remain in his time or return to her own. She starts questioning what she wants from life, and who can give it to her.

Emmy’s isn’t the only secret that lurks in Duart Castle. Painful secrets are sure to be revealed. Not just hers but another, too. When the truth about Heather MacLean’s vanishing is revealed, more than Connor’s life could be destroyed. Decisions must be made, and forgiveness begged. Second chances taken not only for the folks of Duart, but Emmy herself. Will she risk all of it to have her laird for all time?

“A Time & Place for Every Laird” is the second novel in the “Laird For All Time” series and was released in the year 2013. Surely Claire Manning had gone completely mad. She cannot imagine just what she was thinking when she chose to help the escapee from her company’s lab but after she saw him caged like some animal, her humanitarian compulsion just can’t be overriden, even by the scowling and arrogant eighteenth century Highlander Hugh Urquhart ends up being.

His whole life was taken away from him and Claire knows the torment and pain of loss. She knows the desperation she sees in him and is ready to do what she must to secure his freedom and future. What she’s not ready for is the ruggedly handsome Scot that she finds under all the layers of blood and grime on him. Nor is she ready to feel much more than just compassion for his suffering.

He’d never been taken for a savage or argued with and commanded about like some lackey, like he was by his savior. It was he that commanded and he that men yielded to.

But for this lady that saved his life, he’ll concede that he doesn’t know everything, and may need a bit of help making his way through this new world. Hugh, with a lot of trust, hands the reins of his future to Claire, a woman like he’s never met before. One of wit, intelligence, and courage, as well as stunning passion buried down deep under her bonny exterior.

While on the run, they both hide away from the agents that pursue them. Yet they can’t hide from the desire that ensnares them and they have to face their pasts, the heartache and loss that plagues them if they hope to find that there’s a true time and place for every Highland laird.

“Taken” is the third novel in the “Laird For All Time” series and was released in the year 2014. Scarlett Thomas, a celebrated actress, never wanted fame, that was just her parent’s dream. Now she is ready to make some major changes, but she could never have imagined how big those changes might end up being.

Going back to the medieval Dunkirk Castle, where she shot The Puppet War trilogy, she meets an elderly Scotsman named Donell who directs her to one ancient claymore that sends her back five centuries to a time when her modern struggles become dwarfed by a much more dangerous conflict looming between England and Scotland.

James Hepburn, Scottish Border lord and Laird of Achenmeade, is a man at loose ends. The illegitimate son of the auld King’s illegitimate daughter, doesn’t have a place in his dad’s home and zero freedom to make his own future. When war with England looms on Scotland’s horizon again, James has to not only fight for his country but do so while he attempts fighting his building attraction for a sassy and slender lass that tempts him to defy his King and his sire.

While the days go by, bringing them both closer to one another and to war, James and Scarlett find that their differences aren’t so profound as their similarities and that the 16th and 21st century don’t diverge what really matters. They attempt to fight their building attraction, however when they become confronted with the chance to live their lives as they choose, are they going to seize their new chance before Battle of Flodden separates the pair for good? Before it becomes too late, is Scarlett going to realize just how lucky she was to be taken by a Laird?

Book Series In Order » Characters » A Laird for All Time

Leave a Reply