Book Notification

A. Meredith Walters Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bad Rep Books

Publication Order of Find You in the Dark Books

Find You in the Dark (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cloud Walking (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Light in the Shadows (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Redeeming Trilogy/Reclaiming the Sand Books

Reclaiming the Sand (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chasing the Tide (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Zero Day Books

Publication Order of Man of the Match Books

The Beautiful Game (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Twisted Love Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Contradiction of Solitude (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Butterfly Dreams (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Day Soon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The 12 NA's Of Christmas Books

If I Return (By: Sawyer Bennett) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brave (By: Zoe Dawson) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Off the Market (By: Magan Vernon) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Catch (By: Chelsea M. Cameron) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Frosted Midnight (By: Breena Wilde) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warmth in Ice (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Little Christmas Romance (By: H.M. Ward) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

A. Meredith Walters is American author of Young Adult, Romance and Chick Lit novels. She spent one decade working as a counselor for at-risk children. First, she worked at a Domestic Abuse/Sexual Assault Program and later worked for a program for children with severe mental and emotional health issues. Meredith former clients and their stories are some of her greatest inspiration for her writing work.

Meredith became a published author in 2013 when Find You in the Dark, the first book in a series by the same name and Bad Rep the first book in a series by the same name was published. Since then she has authored over three novel series and some standalone novels.

Find You in the Dark

Find You in the Dark is a story about Maggie and Clay. It is a profoundly touching and emotional path of intensity, the power and the strength of first love intermixed with heart-wrenching struggles of a person affected by bipolar disorder.

It is a story that shows the readers the light and pulls you back to the darkness and then shows you a flicker of light again. The narrative is about Maggie- a 17-year-old girl with an average normal and a boring life. One day while late for class, she bumps into a guy named Clay.

He is one angry man, growly and handsome but his temper throws her off but she still cannot stop thinking of him, and so she seeks him determined to become his best friend. The more time that the Clay and Maggie spent together the more Clay’s moodiness lifts, and she starts to see his inner beauty- the one that is not visible to the world. He is fun, flirts and jokes around and his sweet-natured but yet protective. His moods often change regularly, and one moment he would go from happy to angry off at the slightest trigger.

The more he trusts her, the more he feels comfortable confiding in her and when he opens about his secretive mental health- Maggie decides that it’s nothing that’s going to keep them apart. There is a lot of intensity to the narrative that builds up as an undertone. It’s as if you know something is haywire about them, but you can’t contemplate about it for there a part of you that wants to see them falling in love with each other.

You will love the heroine for who she is- no sugar coating but instead has it straight in your face kind of attitude. Toss in a bit of sarcasm and huge heart, and she is a beautiful heroine you will admire. On the other hand, there is Clayton a sweet young man with a dash of charm and protectiveness that will make your heart flutter, but yet, on the other hand, his mental illness intensely affects his moods to extreme random and hurtful actions that arise due to his extreme sense of insecurity.

Despite all these issues, both the hero and the heroine managed to work any problems through and were beautiful together. Clay isn’t just a regular man; he is one of those swoony charming Alpha in the making heroes. He is also an interesting character, just because despite having challenging times and imbalance in his life, he was very knowledgeable about it. He well understood about his condition and at the same time uncontrollably affected by it. He was ready to explain every single issue that he was aware of and acknowledged everything single mistake he made but still couldn’t stop himself from making them.

Light in the Shadows

Where do you find the strength to lift up after you trip and fall? How do you manage to move on when you feel like the life is over for you?

Maggie has never thought that she would see the only man her heart has ever loved again. So she tries to put her life back together after her heart has been torn into pieces. Moving on and forward, just as her man wanted her to.

Clay never stopped thinking about the woman his heart has lived to love-Maggie. Even after tearing their lives apart and leaving her behind to get the help that he desperately wanted. He is healing quite slowly, but his heart only belongs to the only one girl who once tried to save him.

However when an unforeseen tragedy brings the couple face to face once again, nothing is the same again- yet some things never seem to change. Can the darkness that once threatened to consume the couple be transformed into something and unite them for eternity? Can the two lovers who once fought so hard to find their true happiness together finally or will their demons consume them once again and drive them apart for good?

Bad Rep

This is the first book in Bad Rep series by A. Meredith Walters. The story introduces the readers to Maysie Ardin enjoying her summer before her junior year of college, crazy shopping and hanging by the pool and much more. But when her reckless spending lands her in trouble with her folks, she is forced to take a second job at a local pub to pull herself out from a financial pit that she tossed herself.

At first, Maysie thought that she would be miserable, but then she didn’t count on Jordan Levitt, a charming, tattooed bartender who also happens to have interests in her. And surprisingly, the feelings between the two are mutual.

At first, everything seems to be in the making of a romantic setup- where a man meets a woman and then a relationship sparks. But this attraction is to ignore and soon Maysie and her man find themselves entangled in gossip induced firestorm. Maysie has to choose whether she wants to let the fear of being publically disapproved rule over her or whether she can overcome everything and follow her heart.

Bad Rep is a brilliant series debut and a good recommendation for any reader who loves stories that feature alpha males with intense angst, overprotective streak, and steamy panty melting sex scenes.

Book Series In Order » Authors » A. Meredith Walters

Leave a Reply