Book Notification

A.R. Shaw Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dawn of Deception Books

Publication Order of Disasters in a Jar Books

John's New Place (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gwen's Misery Beach Cottage (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jessie's Last Signal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dill's Chalet (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Graham's Resolution Books

The China Pandemic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cascade Preppers (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Infidels (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Malefic Nation (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bitter Earth (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild West (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Long Goodbye (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of House of Light Books

Publication Order of Remember The Ruin Books

Publication Order of Surrender the Sun Books

Publication Order of Times of Trouble Books

In the Meantime (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
In the Lean Times (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Watch the Wreckage Books

The Drone Keeper (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Graceless (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The French Wardrobe (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Motel at the End of the World Books

The Coffee Killer: A Cozy Apocalypse Novel (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bite-Sized Offerings(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

A.R. Shaw is an author of fiction. Shaw is known for writing in a genre that is something like a kind of dark apocalyptic fiction.

Her books often involve a horrible and global scale large event that human kind once feared and now has to deal with. In other words, the worst case scenario you could think of. As a published writer, her works have sold thousands of copies with more sales to come.

Shaw did fairly well as an officially published author right off the bat with the release of The China Pandemic. It found success with readers and is the official first story in the exciting Graham Resolution books, which are packed full of apocalyptic fun and a touch of horror to be had.

Formerly from Texas, she’s been pleased with her levels of success and has moved on from being a radio operator to a writer now. A.R. also served in the military for her country as part of the Air Force Reserves. Shaw is not only into writing apocalyptic fiction, but she’s also trying out mystery stories as well.

A.R. Shaw is the creator as well as the sole author of the thrilling and suspenseful Graham’s Resolution series. This series kicked off with the debut of the first book in the series. The Cascade Preppers quickly followed after that. She followed it up with two more novels, The Last Infidels and the fourth book, The Malefic Nation. Shaw is also the author of the Kindle Perseid Collapse series as well as a few other works and the Surrender the Sun series.

Shaw resides in Washington with her family in the United States. She says that you never know, she may end up choosing to move states and live in a cabin in the woods somewhere. The author has also been surprised by how much her fans love the character of the dog Sheriff from the Graham books– so much so that he actually has his own fan page on social media!

The China Pandemic is the debut novel in A.R. Shaw’s series of fictional novels, Graham’s Resolution. If you’re a fan of the movie Contagion or 12 Monkeys, you may be interested in this thrilling new novel from this dynamic author.

When a pandemic virus hits, it seems that the origin of it all was the country of China. No one can tell immediately whether the spread of the virus was an accident or if it was done on purpose, either by the government or some type of terrorist group. It doesn’t really matter anyway; the population is devastated as a result.

Humanity took a huge hit; ninety-eight percent of the human population died at the hands of the virus. With only two percent remaining, including a lot of survivalist types, things have gotten dire. Not since the global influenza epidemic have things been this bad. There were more dead people than the living pretty soon and even then the virus had not run its course.

A mother in the Pacific Northwest is not doing so well and thinks that she’s on the way out. But she’s also noticed that her child may be immune from the virus entirely. She wants to do all that she can to make sure that he can fend for himself after she passes on.

A man named Graham has just lost someone. With the last member of his family (besides him) gone and buried six feet under, now it is on him to carry out the family’s legacy. He promised that he would try and do his best to make his way to the cabin that had been in his family for so long.

Graham is in for a wild ride and is learning what to do on the fly. Sometimes he succeeds, and sometimes he fails. However, just because you think that you have things figured out does not mean reality agrees with you.

When he finds out that he’s in danger and is maybe not alone, can Graham take on any enemies and survive? You’ve got to read A.R. Shaw’s intriguing first book in the Resolution series to find out for yourself!

The Cascade Preppers is the second novel in the Graham’s Resolution series of books by A.R. Shaw. When the worst goes down, the only thing left after that to do is to survive. Which is actually a lot harder than one would think once the grocery stores close down and shipments aren’t being made in tidy little packages to purchase anymore.

When a pandemic plops down in the middle of the world and changes things forever, no one is prepared for the consequences of that. Shaw has crafted a new world where far too much is believable, and now with limited human beings left the entire race has to start again. Whether they can build back up to where they were before is questionable.

The remaining people left on the planet must commit to their own survival first before they can even think of putting all their energy towards population goals. Readers will be happy to see that the main character of Graham has returned in the second book in the Resolution series.

The town of Cascade is a small one, hidden away in the forested acres of Washington. It is there that Graham has established a small and temporary camp as well, where he and the people there are busy trying to get through a very tough winter. The conditions are very tough on them and it’s all they can do to keep their morale up.

At the same time, the community near them has chosen to stand alone. They are trying to stay apart and this choice is fine; the two are deciding to coexist. But when a tragedy happens, can the respective camps keep their cool? With tensions increasing, their community needs to do what it takes to survive.

Can the group maintain perspective? Will they be at each others’ throats in no time, or be able to live alongside each other? Read The Cascade Preppers by accomplished author A.R. Shaw to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » A.R. Shaw

One Response to “A.R. Shaw”

  1. Dan Armstrong: 5 months ago

    I read your Grahams Resolution series and loved it, but I read on a Nook generally. All your books are Kindle only. Will you release to Kindle at some time?


Leave a Reply