Book Notification

A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery Books

The Abducted (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Abducted: Odessa (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deadly Webs (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Missing Person (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Silent Ones (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stolen (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Girl Lost (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Sleeping Girls (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Don't Tell (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Buried Truth (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sleeping Beauties (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forgotten Secrets (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Missing (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secrets in the Woods (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret Lives (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vanishing of the Georgia Rose (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Death Notes (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kidnapped (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Professor (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Chosen (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret Letter (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Secret Memories (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forgotten Lives (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Painting Murders (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Girl in the Tide (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Willow Springs Kidnappings (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Sleeping Beauties (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Small Town Secrets (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Pieces of Her (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Forgotten Whispers (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In an Instant (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Bloodline (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Cabin (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Never Came Home (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Frozen Child (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Disappearance of Dakota Logan (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Mother's Lie (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Under the Moonlight (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What My Daughter Did (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Family Secret (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Paradise River Abductions (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Westwood Park Abductions (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Twin Lakes Abduction (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Familiar Stranger (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Havenbrook Abductions (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Lookout Point Abduction (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lost Town (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Abduction (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Avondale Abduction (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Colwood Kidnappings (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Abduction of Art Adams (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Whispers in the Dark (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Abduction at Keller Hill (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Nevermore Abduction (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cold Secret (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Voice in the Dark (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Gone without a Trace (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

“A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery” series is a set of novels authored by several authors. Most of these authors are from the United States and include the likes of Hazel Holmes, Roger Hayden, Robert J. Walker, Roger Hayeden, Skylar Finn, JS Donovan, Alexandria Clarke and James Hunt.

While this series is a detective mystery thriller, many of the authors have been known to write in many other genres. Since all these novelists have some experience writing detective mysteries, they teamed up to pen a kidnapping mystery series that has over the years become very popular.

The first novel to be published in the series was “The Abducted,” which came out in 2019. It has grown a lot over the years and now boasts more than twenty titles.

The “Riveting Kidnapping Mystery” series of novels are tales that tell some compelling kidnapping mystery stories. Written by different authors, they have no single protagonists, even if all of them tell stories of kidnappings in a range of states.

Most of the novels in the series tell of child kidnappings and the resulting investigation and search for the victims. They delve into the psychology and character of the detectives charged with trying to find the children and their motivations.

“The Abducted,” which is the first novel of the series, introduces a former police officer who is forced to confront a dark past as he works on the mystery of the abduction of a child.
“The Abducted Odessa” of the “A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery” series involves Miriam Sandoval, an eccentric retired detective who works in a small Texan town. The disappearance of two girls within a fortnight throws the small town into a panic.

The third novel of the series “Deadly Webs” is a riveting mystery set in Seattle, where a parent is distraught after the disappearance of her daughter. She calls in Detective Chase Grant to help unravel the mystery and find her daughter.

“The Abducted,” which is the first novel of the “A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery” series, opens to an eccentric detective having to deal with a dark past he believed he had left behind.

He lives in a small town in South Florida, where appearances can be deceiving and hence is not surprised when he is called upon to help solve the case of a missing child. Initial investigations indicate the child was abducted but there seems to be a pattern to the crime.

In the tropical heat, suburban sprawl, and vast wetlands, the Lee County Department believed they had everything under control until they got thrown a curveball. It does seem that a serial child predator has been taking victims in the area, striking at random.

The parents of the abducted child are expecting a ransom given their influence and wealth but when no such demand is forthcoming they are left at a loss. The small town is left in a panic as the child is the fifth to vanish without a trace.

“The Abducted Odessa,” which is the second novel of the series, opens to the abduction of two girls in the span of a week, which causes an uproar in a small Texan town. Detectives put in charge of the case are befuddled by a note they found at the scene of the kidnapping that promises more.

Law enforcement places several neighborhoods under lockdown as they begin their search for the missing girl. A former detective named Miriam Sandoval who is a new resident in town with a reputation for cracking high profile kidnapping cases is called upon to lend a hand.

But it is a tough case to crack as it is full of danger with each clue unearthed. Moreover, there is a madman playing diabolical games with her head, confident that she would never get close. Will Miriam be able to get to the girls before it is too late?

The third novel of the “A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery” series of novels is “Deadly Webs.” The lead in the novel is detective Chase Grant of the eighteenth precinct in Seattle. It opens to an abduction, which gets the detective in action as the first twelve hours are the most important in kidnapping cases.
Every move he makes is critical given that any misstep could ruin everything and spook the kidnapper. But the case gets complicated when he gets more than four calls about missing children.

The most astounding case is that of model student Mallory Givens who attend Southside Middle. Her teachers describe her as a great student who never puts one foot wrong. When she goes missing, her mother calls the police in Seattle and it is up to Detective Grant to resolve the puzzling mystery.

Book Series In Order » Characters » A Riveting Kidnapping Mystery

Leave a Reply