Book Notification

A Series Of Standalone Novels Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Series Of Standalone Novels Books

Cocky Bastard (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stuck-Up Suit (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Playboy Pilot (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mister Moneybags (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
British Bedmate / Dear Bridget, I Want You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Park Avenue Player (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Penelope Ward is a published best-selling author that has been featured on USA Today, the New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal. She is known for writing contemporary romance novels.

Penelope was born on July 10, 1975, in Boston. She grew up there, along with five older brothers. She would go on to spend the majority of her twenties working as an anchor covering television news. Today, she is married and lives in Rhode Island with her husband and their daughter and son.

She has had over two million of her books sold. She also has been on the NYT best-selling list over twenty times and has written over thirty books at this point and counting. Her book Stepbrother Dearest, her fourth, became the number one best-selling independently published Kindle e-book of the year on Amazon in 2014.

She was also given the credit for coming up with a new subgenre of romance. She has won an Audie Award and was nominated three times for the Goodreads Choice Romance of the Year. Her books have done well, having been translated into more than a dozen languages and found everywhere in bookstores all over the world. She has also had her books featured in Publisher’s Weekly and Entertainment Weekly. Penelope can often be discovered connecting with readers in Penelope’s Peeps, her private group on Facebook.

Vi Keeland is a best-selling author that has been on the top of best-seller’s lists from USA Today, the Wall Street Journal, and the New York Times. She has sold millions of books and they have been translated into twenty-six languages. She has had them top the lists of best-sellers internationally, from Bulgaria to Israel, Hungary, Brazil, the United States, and Germany.

Three of the short stories that she has written have also been adapted into films by Passionflix. She also has some of her books currently optioned for movies. The author is married. She lives in New York with her family, which includes her husband and their three children. She is living her own version of a happily ever ending with a man who used to be the boy that she met when she was six.

Park Avenue Player is the first book in A Series of Standalone Novels series by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland. If you enjoy a good romance, check this book out!

It was beginning a day like any other for Elodie. Then she had the bad luck of getting into a little fender bender. That’s never something that anyone wants, but maybe in this case it didn’t seem so bad for a moment since the guy that she ran into was really attractive. Unfortunately, his car is also fairly expensive, and he ended up being a jerk.

Elodie and Hollis were arguing between the two of them about who was responsible for the accident, and it was Elodie’s opinion that Hollis kept saying things that added fuel to the fire, constantly dropping annoying sentences that were condescending out of his mouth. The police eventually arrived and the two of them went their own ways and that was the end of it.

Elodie was relieved as she could finally leave things up to the insurance companies to sort out and wouldn’t; have to be in contact with this guy again. Besides, she was on her way to a job interview and had to get to it and was looking forward to it. Perhaps she shouldn’t be all that excited about it, however, since Elodie walks in the door and sits down, and who would walk in to interview her but the same gorgeous man from the accident.

Needless to say, Elodie did not end up being offered the position. The only thing is that she had really wanted the position and needed it. She wanted to get out of her own career and back into a field where she could work with kids again. Hollis LaCroix was handsome, but he also had been intimidating during the interview. Regardless, Elodie wants the job so bad that she goes back and begs him to give her a chance.

Shockingly, Hollis gives her a chance by offering a job taking care of his niece, who has been through her share of troubles. Elodie accepts. Soon she forms a bond with Hailey and doesn’t want to risk the job by getting involved with Hollis, even though she finds him attractive. However, the two of them have an attraction between them that isn’t easy to write off. They have a magnetic attraction that is just complicated.

Elodie and Hollis keep flirting, however, never fully crossing the line. But then something finally happens. Will they fall in love and live happily ever after, or will Elodie find a curveball thrown her way that she didn’t see coming? Read this book to find out!

Cocky Bastard is the second book in A Series of Standalone Novels series by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland. If you liked the first romance in this series, check out this book!

Aubrey never thought that she would meet the man of her fantasies in the middle of nowhere in Nebraska at a rest stop. Aubrey was on a cross-country drive when she ran into a cocky guy, an Australian that went by the name of Chance. This sexy guy was a dream come true. Her car broke down, and the two of them struck a deal together.

The next thing that either of them knows, they are traveling together, spending nights in hotels with tons of sexual tension and going on unplanned detours. Just like that, her regular road trip is now a huge adventure. It was all games and kidding around and having fun, until things took a turn for the more intense.

Aubrey wants Chance, but he won’t make a move. She thinks that he wants her too, but it’s clear that something was getting in the way and holding him back. But she’s already falling for the arrogant Australian, even though she knows that they are going to end their travel adventures at some point. She knows that all things good must come to an end, but can she say goodbye? Does he feel the same way? Read this romance to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » A Series Of Standalone Novels

Leave a Reply