Book Notification

A Sweet Mess Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Sweet Mess Books

A Sweet Mess (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dating Dare (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Booked on a Feeling (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

A Sweet Mess (Series by Jayci Lee)
Author Jayci Lee pens the “A Sweet Mess” of romantic comedies. The books stand alone, but feature wine, food, and traveling, which are all loves of Jayci’s. They also feature Korean-Americans.

“The Dating Dare” was listed among Buzzfeed’s 2021 Romance Novels You Need to Read This Summer.

“A Sweet Mess” is the first novel in the “A Sweet Mess” series and was released in 2021. Bake a chance on love.

Aubrey Choi loves living in her tiny town, which is nestled in the foothills of California, and running her successful bakery away from her strict Korean parents’ watch. A cake mix-up and one harsh review threaten to undo all her hard work and livelihood, she never believed the jaded food critic would end up being her one-night stand. She definitely never believed she would see her beautiful Korean unicorn again. However when Landon Kim steps foot into her bakery attempting to clean the mess he played a major part in creating up, she’s torn between hearing and throwing him out.

When she hears about his plans on helping save her business, she knows that spending three weeks in California wine country and working with him is a sure recipe for a disaster. Her head’s telling her just to take the opportunity to save her bakery as her heart, along with her hormones, are at war about whether to give him another chance. Just so happens too that Landon’s meddling friends want them to spend those three weeks as close as they can get, by sharing a villa.

Things begin heating up, both in and out of the kitchen, she’s gonna have to make a choice, either to risk her heart or to stick it out.

This is a fun, sexy, romantic read that you definitely should not read on an empty stomach, because you will begin craving baked goods shortly after. Filled with sensual and romantic heat, making these two sure to heat up your kindle. Jayci writes with such intense passion which will capture your attention and light your soul on fire.

“The Dating Dare” is the second novel in the “A Sweet Mess” series and was released in 2021. Two people may just learn how tough it is to resist falling in love with the right person.

No serious relationships. That is the only rule Tara Park made for herself and it’s been working well, thank you so very much. The occasional fling is just fine, particularly since she is busy with Weldon Brewery. However when Seth Kim, who is temptation personified and her best friend’s new brother-in-law steps into her life, she may be willing to bend her golden rule, although that is just for four dates. These are the four dates that she agreed to after a couple good rounds of beer and the game of truth or dare. It’s gonna be fun, and no biggie.

Seth Kim cannot believe that Tara would agree to his dating dare. He will be leaving for a new job in Paris in just a month and having a no-strings attached fling seemed like it’d provide a nice distraction for each of them. However their secret dates, while they’re always sexy and sweet, always hit some roadblocks right out of a romantic comedy.

Thankfully, it’s their non-dates and chance encounters that are much smoother, heated, and more frequent. But the more that Seth sees Tara, the less willing he is to just let her go, and what was supposed to be a fun game becomes something that neither one of them are prepared for.

However sometimes, the best things life has to offer are the ones that we never see coming.

This is a funny and cute read, with both of the main characters going together so well. Tara is a relatable main character and is honest, which is one of the great sides of her personality.

“Booked on a Feeling” is the third novel in the “A Sweet Mess” series and was released in 2022. A failing bookstore, a childhood friend, an overachieving lawyer, and the opportunity of a lifetime.

Lizzy “Overachiever” Chung, Esq. has got her life mapped out tidily: Become an attorney, check. Join a prestigious law firm, check. And as far as making partner goes, that’s still in progress.

If everything goes according to plan, she’ll check off that final box in just a couple of years, make her parents proud of her, and live a fulfilled and successful life in Los Angeles. What was not in her plans was passing out due to a panic attack in a crucial moment in her career. Some deep breaths and one four hour drive later, she’s in Weldon for three weeks in order to shed the burnout and try to find out where things went wrong. And what better place to recharge than the tiny California town that she spent her childhood summers in with Jack Park, her best friend.

Jack never expected he would see Lizzy back in Weldon, however now he has just three weeks to spend with the girl of his dreams. Except she does not know of his decades long crush on her, and he’s intending on keeping it that way. She is a high powered lawyer that lives in LA while he is a bookkeeper at his family’s brewery that never left his hometown. He’s not able to risk their friendship on a longshot. Or can he?

When she decides that the local bookstore needs some revamp, Jack is obviously going to help her restore it to its former glory. However the more time they spend with each other, the tougher it becomes to ignore that there could be more than mere friendship among all the dusty old shelves and the books.

Sometimes the path to the rest of your life has always been right there in front of you.

These lovely characters warm your heart in this heartfelt and sweet romance novel. Lizzy and Jack might just be the sweetest characters ever given life. Jack in particular is supportive, caring, gentle, and lovable book boyfriend you just want to give a ton of hugs to.

Book Series In Order » Characters » A Sweet Mess

Leave a Reply