Aaron Elkins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gideon Oliver Books

Fellowship of Fear (1982)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Dark Place (1983)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Murder in the Queen's Armes (1985)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Bones (1987)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Curses! (1989)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Icy Clutches (1990)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Make No Bones (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dead Men's Hearts (1994)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Twenty Blue Devils (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skeleton Dance (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Good Blood (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where There's a Will (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Unnatural Selection (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Little Tiny Teeth (2007)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Uneasy Relations (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Skull Duggery (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dying on the Vine (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Switcheroo (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Chris Norgren Mysteries Books

A Deceptive Clarity (1987)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Glancing Light (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Scores (1993)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Lee Ofsted Books

with Charlotte Elkins
A Wicked Slice (1989)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rotten Lies (1995)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nasty Breaks (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where Have All the Birdies Gone? (2004)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Fringe (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Alix London Books

A Dangerous Talent (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Cruise to Die For (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Art Whisperer (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Trouble with Mirrors (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Loot (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Turncoat (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Worst Thing (2011)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Long Time Coming (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Aaron Elkins is a multi-award winning writer. He remains to be one of the best novelists in the world. He is talented, hardworking and also very passionate at what he does. Mr. Elkins was born in Brooklyn, New York in July 24th 1935.His father worked as a machinist while his mother was a home maker. He is husband to Charlotte Elkins, they live in Washington and they have two children. Mr. Aaron is best known for his awesome book that will awe the reader. He is one of the best American Mystery writers there is. He is the father of forensic mystery and no one doubts that. His is a touch of gold in every book he writes. Anytime someone talks of American forensic mystery novels, the name Aaron Elkins will always pop up.

Elkins studied in Hunter College in Manhattan where he got a bachelor of arts, he then went to the University of Arizona and the California state university in Los angles where he earned a master in the same field. All this are his credentials which show that Elkins was born to the arts. Before he started writing, Elkin was a government employee in various fields; he worked as a consultant and a lecturer mostly dealing in the fields of business psychology and anthropology. After this, took up writing seriously and started writing his books at the age of 42.

Mr. Elkins decided to concentrate better on his writing at the age of 42, this was way back in the year 1978.he is best known for the series of books he writes. Two of the most notable ones are Gideon Oliver and the Chris Norgen novels which are really awesome. One read of these books and you will be addicted by his style of writing, he presents his books to the reader in such a way that it will leave you wanting more and more. His is a talent unmatched by all American mystery writers.

The series Gideon Oliver was even made into a television series in was aired at around February to may in the year 1989.It features a character Oliver who is a professor in the university of Columbia. He uses his skills and understanding of lots of cultures to help solve crimes. Oliver is helped to solve these crimes by his full grown daughter called Zina. This book will makes forensic work look exciting, the character oliver is brought out very naturally and you can’t help but love him thought the book series. In this series, he solves murders, violence and all type of heinous crimes. If you love detective work, this book is right for you in all aspects. The novel has won Mr. Elkins various awards including the best mystery novel and it was also nominated for the 1988 Anthony award and also for the Agatha award for the best mystery novel too. This book showcases Elkins as one of the best novelist of this time.

In the Chris Norgen series, the main character Chris Norgen is involved in a dramatic series that winds up with him solving the mysteries. The thrills in this book will make you have chills. It involves a lot of action that will excite every inch of your body, Chris, the star of the series uncovers most mysteries with clues that you wouldn’t have thought of, this is why the book is fun to read. The book also offers good education on lots of stuff e.g. artifacts. The first book in the series, old scores won Elkins the 1993 Nero awards .This is one of his best series yet but there are more to prove him as a formidable writer in this field.

Horrible but exciting things happen in most of Elkin novels, there are deaths, and violence and waves of crimes, but this is what proves the Elikin as the father of mysteries. He has yet another series, the Alix London series which is co-written by his wife Charlotte. It involves the star Alix, who is the daughter of a well renowned art-fogger helps decide the authenticity of art. Hers is a very dangerous talent in this fast paced thriller, her father who has apparently gone straight and has stopped forging also adds to the drama and mystery in the series. Things take a turn for the worse as the novel goes evolves, from the few words; the novel is such a good read, it will make you have back pains because you will not want to let it go. Elkins and his wife do a very good job making them the power couple of the mystery world. The two got the Agatha award for another book, for another novel, Nice Gorilla.

The Novels by Mr. Elkins make him seem as a very fast paced person but it is the complete opposite. He enjoys quiet time alone with his wife and two children in Sequim, Washington. His commitment towards his writing has made him sell over a million books worldwide .His books have also been translated into a dozen languages for millions of readers that is why he is a multi-award winning writer. He makes the reader experience mystery in a way he has never done before, his books are full of twists and turns that no one would have ever predicted. Although he is advanced in age, his consistency makes him unmatched.

In conclusion, Elkins is one of the best there is in the writing world. No one is capable of bringing out mystery in the way he does, he is excellent at what he does. His books make him timeless because they will be read by all generations to come. This is what makes Elkins one of the most celebrated writers of this time. He has a way with words that no one else does, he also has upcoming books that he is finish so his job is not done yet in the writing world. He is and will always remain to be the father of forensic mystery novels.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Aaron Elkins

Leave a Reply