Book Notification

Abbie Williams Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dove Books

Heart of a Dove (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Soul of a Crow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Grace of a Hawk (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shore Leave Cafe Books

Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Chances (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter at the White Oaks Lodge (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wild Flower (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The First Law of Love (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Until Tomorrow (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Notion of Love (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way Back (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Yesterday (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Place to Belong (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Abbie Williams is an American author of fiction. She was born in Olivia, Minnesota. She has been a writer all of her life. She works publishing her fictional novels using a small press and they work together to bring all of her stories to life.

Abbie Williams resides in Minnesota, where she was born and raised. It’s a wonderful place to live that is full of nature. She says that she always has appreciation for the seasons there, which are constantly changing. The seasons and nature there always inspire her writing and she enjoys each season there, from hot summers to the long and cold winters that give her plenty of extra time to write.

Williams says that her passion is writing and admits that she is constantly writing. In addition to penning her own books, she is a big fan of doing what she can to support other authors as well, including local writers. She also makes an effort to support other booksellers and publishers as they are all in this together!

Williams is the author of the Shore Leave Cafe series. This romantic series of stories kicked off in 2015 with the release of the first book and it’s been full steam ahead ever since. Summer at the Shore Leave Cafe was followed up by several other books and with the eighth and the ninth book coming out in 2018, fans have plenty of books to work their way through once they start this fun series following a family of incredibly close women!

Her second series is the indelible Dove series. These stories are fictional and fall into the period genre of fiction. Abbie Williams’ meticulously researched series is set in the years that come after the Civil War in America– troubled and turbulent times where people struggle to survive. The series features Lorie Blake, a former lady of the night that is on a quest to find the redemption she has been searching for.

Heart of a Dove is the first book in the Dove series by author Abbie Williams. The novel opens after the United States Civil War and the series deals with everything from romance to issues concerning women and a historical narrative.

The Civil War has since come to a close, but the country is by no means out of the woods yet. There were deep hurts inflicted by this war, and no family came through it unscathed. The country has been through a lot, and in many ways it seems like the emotional toll taken by the conflict has only just begun.

Licking its wounds, one individual in America is forced to face a reality that is just as stark as the one that the U.S. is facing post-war. Lorie Blake came from the south. She was an orphan that was sold into the life of prostitution at just fifteen years of age.

Ever since then, Lorie has been able to do her best to struggle to stay strong in the face of a horrible life. She guards her soul from the disgrace that she goes through, but at this point it has been two years. It is getting more and more difficult to hold out against the experiences that she must go through every evening.

Lorie has little hope that anything will change because it has been two years now. What would be the thing that would set her free now? Little does she know that destiny has plans in store for her. Three men are making their way to the north who have been friends for a long time.

They are traveling with a younger boy and have plans to get back to their lives in the north and rebuild what they once had, leaving their time as soldiers as part of the Confederacy behind them and all of the horrors that they went through long in the past.

Fate intervenes with the plans of these men and they find themselves in the middle of a brothel house in the middle of some river town. Meanwhile, Lorie is able to escape and goes with the men on their journey to the north. However, her problems are not over yet. A madam from the brothel wants to catch the one that escaped and there’s also the matter of an insane former Union soldier on their tail– and he wants nothing more than revenge.

Now Lorie must try to come to accept what she has been through as well as try to find the light of hope and guide herself toward a better life. But with many secrets in her past and a nation trying to deal with what it has been through, the choices that she makes now may come to define the rest of her life. What will happen in this novel? Read this gripping historical drama from Abbie Williams to find out!

Soul of a Crow is the sequel to the debut novel in the Dove series, Heart of a Dove. The novel is set in the year 1868. The United States is getting over the bloody civil war that cost mothers their sons and so many wives their husbands.

Lorie was left behind by the war and this orphan was sold into slavery in the form of being a prostitute. Now she is on a new journey with the people that she’s come to regard as family. This includes Malcolm and Boyd Carter, Sawyer Davis, and Whistler– Sawyer’s mare.

Lorie never had much reason to hope for things to be different, but now she has some optimism for the first time in a long time. She’s been brought here by fate and now they are determined that they will set out and start their lives up again in Minnesota by starting homesteads where they will live. However, can they do that when the past catches up with them?

Maybe the war will never die. Boyd and Sawyer used to be soldiers with the Confederate Army, and that seems to be a situation that will never die down. As old feuds rise and enemies are still trailing behind them, the group must deal with the past if they are to have a future.

What will they do? Read Soul of a Crow by Abbie Williams to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Abbie Williams

Leave a Reply