Book Notification

Adam Gidwitz Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Tale Dark & Grimm Books

A Tale Dark & Grimm (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
In a Glass Grimmly (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Grimm Conclusion (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back Books

So You Want to Be a Jedi? (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Unicorn Rescue Society Books

with Hena Khan
The Creature of the Pines (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Basque Dragon (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sasquatch and the Muckleshoot (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chupacabras of the Rio Grande (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Madre de Aguas of Cuba (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret of the Himalayas (With: Hena Khan) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Inquisitor's Tale (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Who Done It?(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guys Read: Terrifying Tales(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Creativity Project(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Talk: Conversations About Race, Love & Truth(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope Wins(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Adam Gidwitz is an American author of fiction. He was born on February 14, 1982 in San Francisco, California. He is a bestselling author and is perhaps best known for his children’s books series of fiction, the Grimm series. The series is published by Dutton Penguin. His book The Inquisitor’s Tale won him a Newbery Honor award.

He grew up in Baltimore in the state of Maryland. As a student he chose to study at Columbia University, majoring in English Literature. He went abroad for his junior years as part of the Scholars Program abroad.

Once he graduated from school, he taught in Brooklyn. He was also a substitute librarian, a position that he credits as inspiring him to write his Grimm series. He resides in Brooklyn with his wife and enjoys writing books full time when he isn’t spending time on his hobbies or with his wife.

He first became an author with the release of the first book in the Grimm series. It came out in 2010 and is titled A Tale Dark and Grimm. It was selected to an Editor’s Choice list on the New York Times. It also won the Best Children’s Book of the year from Publishers Weekly and a similar award from the School Library Journal. It was also named a Notable Book by the ALA.

He followed that up with a sequel in 2012, titled In a Glass Grimmly. That same year, the third novel came out. It is called The Grimm Conclusion. A movie is planned to be in development based on the first book in the trilogy. It will be live action and Henry Selick has signed on to direct it.

He is the author of the Grimm fictional series of novels but has also written the Unicorn Rescue Society. He contributed to a Star Wars series with the release of the book So You Want to Be a Jedi? in 2015.

A Tale Dark and Grimm is the debut novel in the Grimm trilogy by Adam Gidwitz. This original first story in the Grimm series is a take on the classic fairy tales told by the Brothers Grimm. If you love anything fantasy based or inspired by fairy tales and myths, you will certainly love this unique debut from Gidwitz. Although intended for children, this series can be read by anyone!

In this story, Hansel and Gretel are the main characters. You may have heard of them before! However, this time, they walk right out of their story and into another one. Eight other ones, in fact, the settings of other tales told by Grimm. Follow along as the brother and sister pair make their way through an enchanted forest that is not as innocent as it initially seems.

Hansel and Gretel must follow the bread crumbs, and along the way they are going to find out what the real deal is with these bread crumbs as well as come across the occasional classic edible home and evil witch. Of course she wants to eat them, but will she succeed this time?

When it comes to fairy tales, you’ve never seen them written like this! Adam Gidwitz is in a league of his own with this hilarious and inventive take on the classic fairy tales told by the brothers Grimm. Can Hansel and Gretel find out if they are capable of taking charge of their own fates?

These two must decide whether they are going to take the reins of destiny and make sure that they get the happily ever after story ending that they deserve. When it comes to surviving a magical forest, these two are going to do their best and fight their way out to become the architects of their own destiny. Pick up this exciting debut in the trilogy by Adam Gidwitz and find out just what happens every step of the way!

In a Glass Grimmly is the second novel in the Grimm series by Adam Gidwitz. The classic set of fairy tales gets turned on its head in this funny yet harrowing follow up novel to the first in this fun trilogy. If you enjoyed the fairy tales of the brothers Grimm and enjoyed the first novel in this series, you can look forward to more to come with this second companion in the trilogy!

A new classic is born with this novel, and the readers pick up with a whole new set of fairy tales and characters too. When it comes to the world that these characters live in, you have to watch where you step. There are dangers lurking around every corner. You can’t ever be too careful and the risks for being too confident are too high to take.

Enter a world where all sorts of things live. Anything seems possible here, and indeed much is possible. Plant size gets huge and towers over your head, amphibians can serve as royalty, and scary creatures with all manner of fangs and claws lurk in the forest and scurry through the trees.

It can be a creepy place, but Jack and Jill must do their best to take on all of these dangers and face them as they come. They really have little choice in the matter, and the new landscapes that they enter into may just be the most terrifying that they will ever come across in their lives– assuming that they live that long.

It’s important to step lively when you’re in a foreign place, and Jack and Jill recognize that they are definitely out of their element. As they enter into worlds that are at times scary and violent and always challenging, they’re going to have to try and stick together to take on the threats in this world.

This is a story where living happily ever after isn’t always a guarantee. Jill and her brother Jack will have to navigate their way carefully through this reality if they ever want to truly make it out. Including some classic tales from the Brothers including The Frog Prince and more, you’ll love every word of this cool sequel from talented author Adam Gidwitz!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adam Gidwitz

One Response to “Adam Gidwitz”

  1. Giada Hogan: 3 years ago

    HIIIII! I love your books. I have only read one wich was a tale dark and grim


Leave a Reply