Book Notification

Adam Hardy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fox Books

The Press Gang (1972)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prize Money (1973)Description / Buy at Amazon
Siege (1973)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure Map (1973)Description / Buy at Amazon
Powder Monkey / Sailor's Blood (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood for Breakfast / Sea of Gold (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Court Martial (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle Smoke (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cut and Thrust (1974)Description / Buy at Amazon
Boarders Away (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fireship (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood Beach (1975)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sea Flame (1976)Description / Buy at Amazon
Close Quarters (1977)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Strike Force Falklands Books

Adam Hardy is the pseudonym used by English author of historical fiction, literature and fiction books, Kenneth Bulmer. Hardy was born in London in 1921 and married his beloved wife Pamela Buckmaster in 1953. Hard and his wife had two daughters and one son but divorced in 1981. The author lived in Tunbridge Wells, England and died in 2005.

As a prolific author of the 20th century, Hardy wrote over 160 novels and countless short stories both under several of his pseudonyms and under his real name as well. For example, his long-running series Dray Prescot series was initially published as Alan Burt Akers but later as the 1st person lead character of the series, Prescot himself.

Hardy’s work is famous in translations, more so German to the extent that German editions have been published with the original English version still unpublished. The author also did some work of comics, wrote scripts for Lion, War Picture Library, and Valiant. He also wrote Jet-Ace Logan stories for Tiger. Hardy was also active in sci-fi fiction, including traveling to the US in 1955 as the TransAtlantic Fan Fund Delegate

In 1970’s Hardy edited nine issues from an anthology series that was initially written by John Carnell who died in 1972.

Hardy pseudonyms include Frank Brandon, Philip Kent, Alan Burt Akers, Peter Green, Karl Maras, Nelson Sherwood, Tully Zetford, Richard Silver, Chesman Scot, and Manning Norvil. Kenneth John was a pseudonym Hardy used in collaboration with John Newman. Some of Hardy’s books were published alongside with the works of other writers under collective pseudonyms, and he also wrote ghost wrote novels for Barry Sadler.

In some cases, the author used not only pseudonyms but also included in his novels detailed but false biography giving personal details different from the true ones. For instance, Viking series which he wrote under the pseudonym Neil Langholm included biographical information intended to create an impression that Dane wrote the book.

Operation Exocet

Operation Exocet is the first book in Strike Force Falklands series by Adam Hardy. The book introduces the readers to a group of Special Strike Force- men handpicked from a group of fighting men, highly trained in every modern combat skills-skills that they would need in the coming operation.

In the Falkland Islands as the war rages on, the particular force are assigned to a specific assignment. To infiltrate the Argentinian mainland and destroy all the missiles that could mean a disaster to the Taskforce. However, being in a hostile environment and with the commanding officer missing in action- the extraordinary assignment begins awry wrong.

Raiders Dawn

Raiders Dawn is the second book in Strike Force Falklands series by Adam Hardy. The narrative picks up where the first book in the series left off. In a fierce army, only the most hardened men were handpicked, trained to act anywhere, anytime and against anyone.

This group of brave men has already seen the action on the Argentine mainland itself. Now tired from their hazardous operation, the Strikeforce team faces a new problem: the Stonegate Island, where the Argentinean airbase is assured to deliver fast and lethal retaliation when the British soldiers attempt to land in the Falklands. However, what many don’t know is that there is more to the Stonegate Island than meets the eye.

Transit to Scorpio

Transit to Scorpio is the debut book in Dray Prescot series set in a fictional world known as Kregen. The book features the story of an English sailor named Dray Prescot. He is miraculously teleported to Kregen where he is trained as an operative for the mysterious Savanti- a secret society dedicated to improving humanity in the midst of the many species in Kregen.

Among the benefits he gets is the immersion into a sacred pool- equivalent to the Fountain of Youth which heals all the wounds and grants a person a longer natural lifespan. Prescot falls from Grace amongst his host when he goes against their decision not to help Delia brought before the Savant as an injured supplicant. He takes her to the sacred pool and cures her- but as a result, he is banished back to Earth.

Later, Prescot is returned to Kregen through the Star Lords agency- a group of even more strange god-like beings with hidden motivation. He becomes the puppet, and willy-nilly is sent to various locations on the planet to meet their needs and is later returned to Earth when he accomplishes his mission or when offends them. Despite this shortcoming, Prescot usually rises to a position of power in whatever society he finds himself in. When sent back into contact with Delia, Prescot manages to renew and take further his relationship with her. He finally becomes the lord of Strombor and the head of clansmen of Felschraung in the city of Zenice where he later discovers that Delia is the daughter of the Emperor of Vallia- a mighty island nation. However, at the moment of triumph, Prescot finds himself transported to Lisbon on Earth.

Some of the important locations introduced in this book include the northern parts of the continent of Segesthes, the hidden city of the Savanti, and lastly the city-state of Zenicce. The book also introduces the dove, which is often used by the Savanti to keep an eye on Dray Prescot and also the Gdoinye, a beautiful bird of prey that is used by the Star Lords to perform the same task.

Red Alert

Red Alert is the third novel in Strike Force Falklands series by Adam Hardy, a series about a special task force handpicked from trained military men and trained in the most laborious hard school to fight for their country, any enemy any place and any time.

Already this small army of well-trained soldiers has fought and won battles behind the Argentine lines and even more on the Argentinean mainland. Now the British troops are ready to reclaim the Falkland Islands, and the real fighting is only but just beginning- and in the midst of it is the Special Task Force.

Number three in the series is a superb action-packed novel ideal for hardcore readers who love reading military novels.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adam Hardy

2 Responses to “Adam Hardy”

  1. Stephen Llewellyn: 3 years ago

    I am a great fan of the Adam Hardy’s Fox books. Do you know if any further stories exist perhaps in the German domain that were not published in English?
    I believe it to be a terrible shame that Captain Fox
    never got his girl and there must have been a last book expected to help close the many outstanding issues left by the series. Any suggestions?

    • Mark: 12 months ago

      I searched endlessly for an answer without results. It seems he abandoned the series at book 14 with no explanation. Seems a shame as I at least wanted to see him make post and command a heavy frigate.


Leave a Reply