Book Notification

Adam Nicholls Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Jessie Talbot Books

One Last Breath (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Between Two Evil (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Detective Sara Hunt Books

with Natasha Luke

Publication Order of Evie Black Books

Publication Order of Kill Game Books

with Jennifer May

Publication Order of Lori Turner Books

with Jay Nadal
You Saw Too Much (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Don't Look Back (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mason Black Books

Publication Order of Morgan Young Books

Publication Order of Private Investigator Logan Fox Books

Out for Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flesh and Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back for Blood (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Salingers / Bloodline Books

Clean Kill / Keeping with Killers (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Ties / Running with Rebels (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Hunt / Living with Liars (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In Her Shadow (With: Jay Nadal) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Die for Me (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Good as Dead of Short Stories (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

About Adam Nicholls

Adam Nicholls, hailing from the United Kingdom, has made his mark in the literature world with his gripping mystery and crime thriller novels. He has a knack for creating vivid characters that readers quickly grow attached to. His cleverly constructed protagonists often lead us through tales that are both thrilling and entertaining. Nicholls excels in making sure his audience is always eager to turn the next page.

One of Nicholls’ talents lies in his ability to weave compelling stories that captivate his readers from the beginning. His narratives are skillfully laid out, ensuring that every twist and turn is as engaging as it is unpredictable. Fans of the genre will appreciate the care he takes in delivering a story that keeps them guessing. His gift for storytelling is evident as he masterfully balances tension with moments of relief throughout his novels.

Nicholls’ stories are not just about the suspense; they’re also packed with entertainment. Whether through witty dialogue, well-timed action, or the intricate connections between characters, there’s a certain satisfaction gained with every chapter. The enjoyment of his stories comes from his detailed settings and the vivid scenarios he paints. As an author, Nicholls certainly knows how to satisfy readers who crave mystery and excitement in their books.

He does more than just entertain with his mystery and thriller novels; he also weaves in messages that resonate with readers beyond the pages. Within the thrilling escapades and complex characters, he subtly includes themes that reflect on human nature and societal issues. His books offer not only a captivating read but also food for thought, making them impactful as well as enjoyable.

Early and Personal Life

Adam Nicholls grew up in southwest England, where he honed his writing skills through a creative writing course. While juggling various full-time jobs, he dedicated himself to learning the art of storytelling. This period in his life laid down the roots for his future success as a novelist.

His breakthrough came with the release of the Mason Black series, which quickly gained popularity and made him a bestseller. This achievement helped Adam carve out a name for himself in the thriller genre. The positive response to his books encouraged him to delve deeper into his writing career.

Now, Adam lives with his wife in Bristol. The city offers him a stimulating environment that continues to influence his work. It is here he crafts his stories, adding to his repertoire of engaging novels that thrill and entertain his readers.

Writing Career

Adam Nicholls embarked on his career as a mystery writer with the release of his Bloodline series in 2015, which includes titles such as ‘Clean Kill,’ ‘Dead Ties,” and ‘Last Hunt.’ He expanded his repertoire with the Evie Black series in 2016, introducing readers to titles like ‘Black Out,’ ‘Black Widow,’ and ‘Black Magic.’ His Mason Black series further established his presence in the genre with a range of books from ‘Missing’ in 2018 to “Monster” in 2022.

In addition to series, Adam has co-authored novels such as ‘You Saw Too Much’ in the Lori Turner series and ‘In Her Shadow.’ His contributions to the genre include standalone novels and collections like ‘Die for Me’ and ‘Good as Dead.’ Adam continues to craft new stories, promising more captivating reads for his audience in the future.


‘Manhunt,’ the third book in the Mason Black series by Adam Nicholls, was released on February 26, 2018. The novel was published on the Kindle platform, continuing the series of standalone cases tackled by the titular private investigator. Each book in the series presents a new challenge for Mason Black to solve.

Mason Black, having reconciled with his turbulent history, achieves harmony in his personal and professional life as a private investigator. His newfound stability is disrupted when Chris Healy seeks his help after three family members vanish.

The case takes a dark turn as a body surfaces with a note targeting Mason, leading to the revelation that a kidnapper called Anarchy is behind the disappearances, intent on dragging Mason into a perverse and deadly game.

The novel grabs attention with its mix of personal stakes and a harrowing investigation. Nicholls delivers brilliantly as he plunges the steadfast PI into a chilling game of cat and mouse. It’s a thrilling read, perfect for those who relish a well-crafted detective story.

Don’t You Dare

‘Don’t You Dare,’ authored by Adam Nicholls, is the third installment in the Morgan Young series, released on February 25, 2019. This mystery crime thriller, like its predecessors, showcases a self-contained case for the private investigator to crack. The book was made available through the Kindle platform.

Morgan Young anticipated an effortless assignment, one that seemed straightforward and promised a swift financial reward. However, as a man’s disappearance leads to a frosty trail, Morgan realizes the complexity of the job he has undertaken. His commitment to his client drives him to a relentless search, unraveling unexpected layers of the case.

When he encounters a woman who holds key information yet is shielded by her own fragility, Morgan is left with no option but to relentlessly follow the path before him.

Nicholls crafts a narrative that balances intrigue with depth, pulling the audience alongside the determined private investigator. The tension and pace make ‘Don’t You Dare’ a gripping read from start to finish. It’s another excellent addition for fans of the mystery thriller genre exploring the Kindle platform.

Black Magic

‘Black Magic’ is the third entry in the Evie Black series from Adam Nicholls and published on August 31, 2016. The suspenseful series, available on the Kindle platform, follows the magazine editor Evie Black as she tackles individual cases in each book. This installment follows on from the previous books, providing a fresh mystery for the protagonist to unravel.

Evie Black, the Chief Editor at Vision Magazine, probes the enigmatic death of a colleague at Lowner’s Carnival. During the investigation, she meets and develops feelings for Fry Carter, the circus leader deeply embedded in a perilous plot.

Torn between her emotions and the unfolding evidence, Evie delves into Fry’s history, bracing herself for potential dark revelations.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adam Nicholls

Leave a Reply