Book Notification

Adam Sass Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of AdamSass Standalone Novels

Surrender Your Sons (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Your Lonely Nights Are Over (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cursed Boys and Broken Hearts (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Adam Sass
Adam Sass started writing books in Sharpie on the backs of Starbucks pastry bags, while imagining his books on the shelves at the Barnes & Noble he worked at. He is sorry it distracted him from making anybody’s latte. Raised in an Illinois farm town, his desires for a creative career took him to New York, Chicago, and Los Angeles.

Adam started his writing career in TV and movies, so he shifted out of screenplays and into novels once he began reading YA and fell in love with the story possibilities and imagination that he was seeing.

Writing is not only about sitting down and writing. You have to think too. A strange and hard part of this process, for Adam, means showing your loved ones that seemingly irrelevant activities are feeding the creative process. For instance, he will often do a puzzle as he ponders through a story structure problem.

His favorite part of “Surrender Your Sons” is the characters and the bonds between his queer teen campers. Writing them, and allowing them have sweet moments and laughs and their kickass scenes where they work together gave him all of the joy that he needed to survive the writing of the dark scenes. The novel shows that hope and love can never be killed, not even when everybody and everything appears to be against you.

He is a theme park fanatic. He collects books about Imagineers and often use their physical space storytelling techniques in his written work.

“98% Graves” got nominated by Writer’s Digest for Best Science Fiction Story. “The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers” was named a Best Book of 2022 by The Children’s Book Council and Seventeen Magazine. “Surrender Your Sons” was named a best book of the year by Foreword INDIES and Kirkus, won the Gold Medal for YA Fiction at the IPPY Awards, best first novel for young readers by ALA Booklist, and was a selection for ALA’s Rainbow Book List for 2022.

Adam has been featured in Buzzfeed, Teen Vogue, and is a frequent guest on The Savage Lovecast.

“Surrender Your Sons” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Connor Major’s summer vacation is becoming a nightmare.

The elderly guy he delivers meals to died, his SAT scores bombed, and when he came out to his religious zealot mom, she had him kidnapped and shipped off to this secluded island. His last destination is Nightlight Ministries, this conversion therapy camp which will be his new home until he “changes”.

However his troubles have just begun. At Nighlight, everybody has got something to hide, from the campers to the cagey camp director to the campers to the “converted” staff. And it soon becomes clear that nobody is safe either. Connor plans on escaping and bringing the other kidnapped teens along with him. However he first will expose the camp’s terrible truths for exactly what they are, and he is taking this place down.

“The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2023. Micah Summers runs this popular Instagram account filled with drawings of his numerous imaginary boyfriends (99 of them thus far), despite the fact that he has never had a real boyfriend before. However when this meet-cute with Boy 100 goes wrong, he embarks on this Prince Charming type quest throughout Chicago in order to find true love, for real this time. Is Boy 100 going to be the One?

Micah is dreaming, charming, and rich. Being the “Prince of Chicago”, as the son of local celebrity sports radio host that is known as the King of Chicago, he’s got everything going for him. Unfortunately, he is also the prince of imaginary meet cutes, because he is much too nervous to actually ask boys out.

Instead, he draws every crush to share on his Instagram, with this post about their imaginary dates. 99 “boyfriends” in, his account is majorly popular, and everybody is eagerly anticipating Boy 100. And so is Micah. Because he is determined to make Boy 100 different from the rest. This time around, Micah is going to sweep the boy off of his feet.

Micah flirts with a hot guy on the L that is wearing a vegan leather jacket and lugging a whole lot of library books, he is sure that this is Boy 100. However right before he is able to make his move and ask the guy for his number, the dude rushes off the train, and leaves behind his pumpkin-embroidered jacket. It holds clues to the boy’s identity, so Micah and his buddies set off on this quest to return it. Along the way, Micah is going to find that the best of relationships are not fairy tales. In fact, the perfect fit (and true love) may be much closer than he thinks.

“Your Lonely Nights Are Over” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2023. “Clueless” meets “Scream” in this YA horror novel in which two gay teen BFFs find their friendship getting tested when this serial killer begins targeting their school’s Queer Club.

Dearie and Cole are unlikable, inseparable, and (which is bad luck for them) entirely unbelievable.

From the day that they met, Dearie and Cole have been against the world. However whenever something bad happens at Stone Grove High School, they are the ones getting blamed. They are flirtatious, beautiful, dangerously clever queen bees, and they are always ready to call out their fellow students. However they have never faced a bigger threat than surviving senior year, when Mr. Sandman, a famous and never-caught serial killer emerges out of a long retirement, and his hunting ground is their school’s Queer Club.

While bodies and evidence start piling up and suspicion points at Cole and Dearie, they are going to need to do whatever it takes in order to unmask the true killer before they and the rest of Queer Club get taken down. However they are not getting away from this killer without a fight.

With the world being stacked against them both and ever flop that they know is a suspect, can Cole and Dearie stop Mr. Sandman’s rampage? Or are their lonely nights going to soon be over?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adam Sass

Leave a Reply