Book Notification

Addison Cole Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers Books

Read, Write, Love at Seaside (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dreaming at Seaside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hearts at Seaside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunsets at Seaside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets at Seaside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nights at Seaside (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Seized by Love at Seaside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embraced at Seaside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lovers at Seaside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whispers at Seaside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweet with Heat: Bayside Summers Books

Sweet Love at Bayside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Passions at Bayside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Heat at Bayside (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Escape at Bayside (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sweet with Heat: Weston Bradens Books

A Love So Sweet (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Our Sweet Destiny (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unraveling the Truth About Love (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Art of Loving Lacy (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promise of a New Beginning (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
And Then There Was Us (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Corner of Heartbreak and Forever (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Addison Cole is the pen name of author Melissa Foster. The alter ego of Melissa Foster, Addison Cole, is responsible for a number of contemporary romance novels that are both sweet and emotional with just a touch of humor. She is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author that has won multiple awards.

One thing Addison or Melissa is proud of is that she writes romance novels that everyone can read. She writes her books without the use of harsh language or explicit sex scenes contained within them for this series. They have a touch of innocence and are a fun summer read set in Cape Cod. She gets inspiration for her romance novels because she spends her summers in Cape Cod. It’s there that she dreams up the wonderful and engaging love stories that she writes, all while in her house that overlooks the romantic Cape Cod Bay.

Addison not only enjoys writing romance novels, she loves discussing her books with groups of readers and book clubs. She is the author of the romance series Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers. The books are set in the area of Cape Cod Bay and feature a group of tight knit friends who love to spend each summer together hanging out and spending time at the beach before going home for a good night’s sleep in the summer cottages that they all live in for the season.

There are six books in the Sweet with Heat: Seaside Summers series. All published in 2017, the first novel is titled Read, Write, Love At Seaside. The sequel is titled Dreaming at Seaside and the last novel in the series is called Nights at Seaside. They are all available in a variety of formats that include digital, audio, and paperback and readers can find them online or in stores.

The first book, Read, Write, Love at Seaside is a steamy and exciting novel. It is also the sweeter version of Melissa Foster’s romance novel titled Read, Write, Love. While the story and the characters are all the same, it is the same level of passion but without strong language or any overly explicit scenes. It’s the equivalent of an R movie becoming rated PG-13 and makes for a fun and innocent read that you never have to feel strange about reading! It’s all cut down to the passion between the two characters, and you can always check out Read, Write, Love on your own if you want an extended edition.

Read, Write, Love at Seaside focuses on the main characters, which are a close group of friends. These women are sassy and flirty and love to have a great time together in their favorite place in the world! The reader will want to enter into the inner circle of these friends as they enjoy a beautiful summer in Massachusetts and all that comes with it– and you do from the first page you begin reading!

The story begins with the author Kurt Remington. A best-selling author, Kurt truly enjoys writing, and he’s good at it. But the writing takes on a whole new level of consumption and he begins spending 12 hours daily at a computer. Kurt rarely wants to leave the privacy and seclusion of the beach front property that he’s spending the summers and coming to finish his latest thrilling novel. That is until he meets a woman when he least expects it.

Leanna Bray is free spirited and fun. When Kurt first sees her, she is nearly drowning in the ocean while trying to save her dog. A summer of writing and alone going out the window when Leanna pops up unexpectedly into his life. The sexy woman is uninhibited and lives life on the edge– something Kurt really isn’t used to doing on his own. But he’s intrigued by this new lady that appears. The only question is whether the six two handsome writer will end up going into something more than just a chance meeting on the beach.

One thing is for certain: their chemistry together on fire. He is attracted to Leanna from the first instant that he sees her, even though they couldn’t be more different int terms of personality. Can Kurt finish his book, or will he risk leaving it unfinished to have a real life adventure of his own?

Dreaming at Seaside is the second novel in the series. In this second novel, there is a new woman in the focus. Bella Abbascia has come back to the Wellfleet Seaside Cottages in Massachusetts for the summer, just like she does every year. This year, however, Bella has a little more planned than just lounging in the sun on the beach, having drinks, going out to dinner and jumping into the water naked with her girlfriends.

Bella has major changes that she has made already in an attempt to make a completely new life. She quit her job, a big leap. She also put her house up for sale and is determined to avoid getting into a relationship or even dating while she tackles the process of building an entirely new life up from scratch. But she could have never predicted what was going to happen or who was going to come into her life.

What begins as a well-meaning prank on her part leads to a bad turn that ends up with the police being called to the scene. Normally a bad thing, maybe this isn’t too bad as the officer that shows up is quite handsome. Maybe pranks aren’t so bad after all, Bella thinks. And Caden Grant is a pretty hot officer.

He’s not only quite attractive, he has a sad past. This single father left Boston with his son when his partner was killed while serving. Still reeling, he hopes that Wellfleet will offer them a better life. When he runs across Bella on a night patrol shift, he realizes maybe there has been more missing from his life than he thought. While he loves his son, maybe someone like Bella is just what Caden Grant needs. What will happen between the two of them? You’ll have to read to find out what happens between the two of them and whether Caden’s life really has taken a turn for the better.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Addison Cole

Leave a Reply