Book Notification

Addison Holmes Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Addison Holmes Mysteries Books

Whiskey Rebellion (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey Sour (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey for Breakfast (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey, You're The Devil (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey On The Rocks (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey and Gunpowder (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Whiskey Lullaby (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Addison Holmes is a mystery series by Liliana Hart. The series introduces Addison Holmes, a young woman whose life reads like a movie.

Addison has worked as a stripper, at least for a day, lost a fiancé right before the wedding, and even been forced out of her home.

Despite all these, her sense of humor shines through all her troubles, and you cannot help but laugh at how she tells her own story.
Nick Demsey, an accomplished detective, starts a relationship with Addison but he could never predict what craziness he is signing up for. Other intriguing characters help bring out the best in this fascinating series.

Whiskey Rebellion

Whiskey Rebellion is the first book in the Addison Holmes series. The book stars Addison Holmes, a teacher struggling with finances and working as a history teacher at James Madison High School.

Because her earnings cannot take care of all her bills, Addison takes a part-time job as a stripper. It is on her first day as a stripper that something that completely changes her life happens.

Addison notices her principles busy taking photos in the audience. Immediately she freaks out and the night only goes downhill from this point. Later, Addison trips over the principal’s body at the strip club’s parking. To manage the panic that is about to take over her body, Addison orders a few drinks as she waits for the police to arrive at the crime scene.

Nick Demsey is the officer responsible for this case, and he is the first to arrive at the scene. The moment Addison meets Nick, there is an instant attraction, and it is clear that he is just as attracted to her as she is.

Addison cannot go back to her teaching job, and as her night as a stripper proven, this is a trade that she cannot hack.

She is hired by a detective agency to do some surveillance work, and for once, she is happy to poke her nose in other people’s business and get paid for it.
Even though she often drives Nick crazy, it is also fun working around the sexy detective who is all too happy to offer some helpful tips.

This book is so hilarious you will need a few moments to recover from all the laughter. Addison is a funny character, and all the messes she gets herself into will leave you reeling. Fortunately, she meets a man who treats her special and erases all the misfortunes that have followed her life in the past few years.
Away from Addison’s messed life is a well-done mystery involving the last man who knew more than Addison would be willing to let out.

Nick and Addison have to rush against time and try to catch the person responsible for killing the school principal.

What details does the amateur detective gather in the course of her investigation? Will the killer be caught in the end?

Whiskey Rebellion is a perfect choice if you are looking for a fun and entertaining read. The story is told in the first person, and you are going to enjoy stepping in Addison’s trouble-filled life.

There is also a mystery at the heart of the story that provides a great distraction from Addison’s life. The author has done a good job of maintaining a steady pace from start to finish.

All characters are well fleshed out, and it is fun interacting with all of them in the course of this book. Overall, this is a well-written story. Pick it if you are in the mood for a hearty laugh.

Whiskey Sour

Whiskey Sour is the second book in the Addison Holmes Mystery series. After the tension in the first book, Addison and Nick are talking again and the two are in a relationship.

However, the peace doesn’t last long, especially after Addison decides to work with the FBI and also get herself a detective license. Another love interest will threaten the bond between these two lovebirds, but Addison will not let a good man go without a fight. Away from work, Addison has a few challenges to deal with.

At the top of this list is the issue with Addison’s mother and her new boyfriend.

The mystery here starts when some priceless Russian gems disappear, and their courier is murdered. All evidence points to an escort service that has all the right connections. Because it is obvious that Addison is inexperienced, Kate adds her to the team investigating the escort service with the hope that she will somehow help unravel this mystery.

Get deeper into Addison’s chaotic life and see what she is up to after all the drama in the first book.

The author also introduces some other characters, including a hot detective who threatens Addison and Nick’s relationship. It is interesting how these two deals with the issue.

This is yet another fun read with excellent pacing, brilliant characters, and interesting mystery. Addison is the kind of character everyone wants to have as a friend. Nick is going to fail her a few times, and you cannot help but wish that he would put more effort and treat her better.

The story comes with some romance and chick mystery and these together with the flawless narration turn this simple story into a page-turner. Most of the book concentrates on Addison and the people she interacts with as she tries to make sense of her life and find her footing in the detective world.

If you are feeling down and you need a good laugh, Whiskey Sour is the book for you. There is never a dull moment in Addison’s life, and it is fun following her on her detective journey. The love triangle helps keep things interesting, and it will have you guessing about the man Addison picks at the end of the day. Has Addison learnt anything in her new career after all the training with Nick? What mischief does she get caught up in, and how does Nick act around her with all the tension? You will have to read this book to find an answer to these and much more.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Addison Holmes

Leave a Reply