Book Notification

Adrian Cousins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Deana - Demon or Diva Books

It's Payback Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Death Becomes Them (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Goode (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Frank Stone Books

Publication Order of Jason Apsley Books

Second Chance (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ahead of his Time (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Force of Time (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond his Time (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Adrian Cousins
Adrian Cousins loves anything remotely to do with time travel, so it makes sense that his books fit into the time travel genre. These are ‘believable’ time travel books with a smattering of romance, dollops of humor, and liberally sprinkled with mystery.

Adrian has always enjoyed storytelling (having a vivid imagination) and, during his leadership career in the thrust and cut of food retail, learnt that such a skill is the greatest tool to engage and lead teams.

Born during the 60s, he spent his youthful years in Norwich, after moving at a young age from Sussex to Norfolk. He went to the Eaton City of Norwich School during the days when schoolmasters wore mortar boards and gowns, and the cane still existed as an encouragement tool. He lives with Jane, his wife, in Bedfordshire.

He spends much of his time hunkered down in his home office, surrounded by post-it notes and a huge whiteboard that he uses to thrash out plots and ideas for his novels. He’s got a passion for reading, of course, and not just time travel tales; collecting art, with JJ Adams being a particular favorite. He also enjoys listening to music while he writes, anything from the beautiful Doris Day to The Clash.

“Second Chance” is the first novel in the “Jason Apsley” series and was released in 2021. If you were catapulted back to 1976, what would you do? Jason Apsley has got a mind-boggling second chance to change the future, however is he going to take it?

Jason Apsley is a 42 year old divorcee who is an opinionated miserable bugger; struggling with his life, which is exacerbated by his negative attitude. One random event shifts time, causing Jason to continue life back in 1976, six months before he’s due to even be born. Leaving behind his one and only friend, Beth, who supported him through some tough times. Can life possibly get any worse?

Even though Jason’s the same person, he finds himself being teleported into the life of some other Jason Apsley from another generation altogether, one with a very different outlook on life. Jason, all alone, tries to enlist his grandpa’s support on this turbulent journey and finds that he has to adapt just as quickly as each and every encounter brings further head spinning challenges.

However what about Beth, his one real friend that suffered a traumatic childhood. Is Jason going to need to be brave enough to seize this chance to change her past? Can he change the future and become more like the other Jason, or is time going to refuse to bend? Is Jason going to learn from his past and take this second chance?

“Ahead of His Time” is the second novel in the “Jason Apsley” series and was released in 2021. Jason lives a perfect life forty years back in the past, however is another time traveler and the evil Colney family wreck his new life?

Five months through his new life in 1977, Jason’s world is perfect. After taking his second chance, he is no longer the miserable and opinionated bugger from his old existence in 2019, so can life get any better than this? However is that one fateful day turn his new awesome life upside down? Jason’s traveling companion back on the day he died in 2019 shows up on his step in ‘77, how could this happen?

Is Martin’s arrival going to cause Jason’s new life to unravel? While the chaos ensues, his new loved ones begin questioning his very existence. Why did Martin travel back? Jason tries desperately to keep his new life together while the complications mount, whilst the evil Colney family continue their reign of terror in Fairfield, a family that Jason learns he’s entwined with inexplicably. Is Jason going to prevail or are the demons from his future going to destroy his new past?

“Eye of Time” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2021. Thirty-six years have passed since Jemma Stone was murdered, now an unsolved case consigned to history. Or is it?

One clandestine organization require a Change Agent to alter the past and ensure certain future events get averted. Frank Stone, who is a rough sleeper, is their newest target. In the year 2015, while his life spirals downwards, he’s fallen on hard times, but fate’s not finished with Frank.

The Correction Years Association slot him back in 1979, telling him to change history. While he calamitously attempts to readjust to his youthful life, the extensive list of potential murder suspects just keeps growing. Frank’s running out of time, and unbeknown to him right now, he isn’t alone.

Back in 1979, the political landscape is changing, and so is Frank’s past, why does nothing appear to be like he remembers it? Can Frank succeed in identifying the murderer before time repeats? Is he going to be able to change history? And should he fail, what are the penalties?

“It’s Payback Time” is the first novel in the “Deana: Demon or Diva” series and was released in 2022. They say that the dead truly walk among us. Could that really be true? Well, in Fairfield, that unremarkable Hertfordshire town, there are a few that do, apparently. Terry, thirty-three years after his death, awakes to find this old acquaintance by his side suggesting that he needs to atone. So who is this woman? A demon or diva?

1973: an event which changes the course of so many lives. But 43 years will pass before they even know the full truth about what happened that day.

1983: Terry’s untimely death deprived him of the opportunity to get to know the daughter that he never even knew existed. Or did it?

2016: Kim Meyer’s life has spiralled down to the pit of despair, and now a thirty something hapless wreck who is certainly not living the dream.

Adding to Kim’s growing list of disasters, a series of unfortunate events leaves her pondering a pretty unsavory option, she might have no choice. Fifteen years after losing her mom, and with a few failed relationships behind her, Kim’s demonic stepdad keeps ruining her life. Now facing quite a perilous future, she’s left with a pretty weird stranger’s offer of help as a last resort. Can she possibly haul herself out of the mire? Is Terry going to set right the wrongs of yesteryear? And who the hell is Deana? Diva or demon?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adrian Cousins

Leave a Reply