Book Notification

Adriana Herrera Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dating in Dallas Books

Here to Stay (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
On the Hustle (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Dreamers Books

American Dreamer (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Fairytale (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Love Story (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Sweethearts (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
American Christmas (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Foodie Holiday Books

Mangos and Mistletoe (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Las Léonas Books

A Caribbean Heiress in Paris (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
An Island Princess Starts a Scandal (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sambrano Studios Books

One Week to Claim It All (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Just for the Holidays... (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Toy Runners Books

Her Night With Santa (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Toy King (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Finding Joy (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Caught Looking (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Duke Makes Me Feel... (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dripping (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Peculiar Tastes Books

The Death God’s Sacrifice (By: Jenny Nordbak) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Demon's Bargain (By: Katee Robert) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Hellmouth Guardian's Lover (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Vixen\'s Deceit (By: Nikki Sloane) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Captive Merman\'s Promise (By: Zoey Castile) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Fae Queen\'s Captive (By: Sierra Simone) (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Anthologies

He's Come Undone: A Romance Anthology(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rake I'd Like to F...(2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Amor Actually(2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Best Women's Erotica of the Year, Volume 7(2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Villain I'd Like to F...(2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Only One Bed(2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mermaids Never Drown: Tales to Dive For(2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Adriana Herrera is a bestselling romance author who has also been classified as an own voice author. Herrera was born and raised in the Dominican Republic but for the past decade and a half been traveling all over the world working her career. Adriana loves penning narratives of people who look and sound just like her, a genre that has been christened “Own Voice.” When she is not writing her novels, she loves planning complex vacations which she takes with her family around the world. Sometimes she prefers to just find something simple like some discount tickets for Broadway. She has been a social worker working with survivors of sexual and domestic violence in New York City for several years. Herrera wrote her first novel “American Dreamer” the first of the four part “Dreamer” series in 2019. The novel was such a success that it was featured on NBC’s “Hot Beach Reads”, “NPR,” and “Entertainment Weekly.”

Herrera grew up in the Dominican Republic and has asserted that she had always been a voracious reader that read any type of book she could find. But when her mother gifted her with a box set of romance titles that featured an Austrian noblewoman, she was hooked. She had found a genre that decades later is still her go-to when she needs a comfort read. She would devour adult romance novels as a teenager but would go back to pure romance in her early twenties, while she was serving in Africa and Latin America as an aid worker. She always found romance stories to provide some kind of therapy, particularly with their happy endings. Adrianna particularly loved when the novels featured a hero trying to better himself coupled with a focus on the happiness of the heroine and things that mattered to her. Nonetheless, despite her love for romance novels she never found any that had characters that looked like her. There were no novels featuring immigrants, Afro Latins, or LGBTQ people. There was practically nothing that showed what life was like for marginalized identities.

With a craving to have characters that she could resonate with and that shared her experience, she decided to create them herself. She wrote “Dreamers,” a four-part collection with a second installment called American Fairytale. Three of the novels are LGBTQ romances while the fourth features heterosexual characters as leads. Adriana Herrera’s debut “American Dreamer” is the story of Nesto, a Dominican American citizen that moved out of the Bronx and set up his own food truck business before he fell in love with Jude a white librarian. While the one is completely confident in his sexuality the other still has a hangover from his family’s homophobia and a religious upbringing. But their relationship is more about building confidence rather than trying to fix each other which makes for quite a beautiful narrative. In “American Fairytale” the lead is Thomas a very successful man who broke his marriage by not being there for his spouse. He has always assumed that he knows best though all he does is shower his lovers with gifts. His lover Milo has hang-ups with money since his family had been victims of financial indebtedness that had often resulted in violence at home. The problem is that Milo finds it hard to appreciate Thomas’s honesty and lavish spending on him while Thomas values Milo’s opinion of him which places a huge strain on their relationship. “American Love Story” the third novel of the series is a story of the steaming summer fling between Patrice and Easton. But they have different work, life and social circumstances which makes it hard for their love affair to become something more. Easton is a lawyer with massive privilege while Patrice is a black man, a refugee who is all too aware of the history and suffering of people of color in the United States.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Adriana Herrera

Leave a Reply