Book Notification

Advocate Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Advocate Books

The Advocate (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Betrayal (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Conviction (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Dilemma (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Ex Parte (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Felony (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Geocache (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Homicides (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Illusion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Justice (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Killer (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Labyrinth (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Memory (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Nightmare (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Advocate's Oath (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Advocate (Series by Teresa Burrell) has been hailed by book critics for its sharp and brilliant delivery. The series is shrouded in mystery right from the beginning. Gripping suspense, action and drama are common elements of this series; all delivered in an interesting writing style. With so many twists and turns in the plot, the series is unpredictable making it a pleasure to read as the reader is left guessing and anticipating the next big happening. The transition from one book to the next is also smooth and readers will not want to put down this legal thriller once they start reading it.

The Advocate

The reader is introduced to the life of Sabre Orin Brown, a dedicated lawyer who deals with juvenile cases. Her life is seemingly in order but for the unsolved mystery of her brother’s disappearance. As she takes on a particular case involving a 9 year old whose father wants custody, Sabre is inclined to protect this child who seems frightened of going back home. She finds herself on a quest for the truth but she soon discovers that there so many half-truths that have stayed hidden for far too long. This only increases her resolve to find answers and all she gets are more questions as she uncovers a history of lies and deceit. She gets all the right clues in all the wrong places.

Two other prominent characters who help Sabre are her private investigator and former military guy, JP Torn, and Sabre’s colleague and close friend, Bob Clark. She cannot be further from the truth as she becomes the target of a series of unexplained occurrences. Can she protect the children from the real unseen danger? Or will she protect herself from those who want to make her suffer?

The Advocate’s Betrayal

Yet another intriguing plot delivered with precision and unpredictable twists. This second book in the Advocate Series goes a bit further in terms of character development. Readers will fall in love with some characters and often get an adrenaline rush from this gripping novel. There is a murder. And there are clues; a kitchen knife and a rosary. It cannot get any harder when it comes to solving murder mysteries when there is such little evidence. In spite of this, Sabre will go to any lengths to defend her friend who stands accused of murdering her very own husband. She delves deeper, uncovering chilling secrets as she goes head first in search of the unknown and elusive killer.

The plot development will keep the readers entertained and literally on the edge of their seats as they read the unfolding drama. The book elicits so much emotion from the reader as they anticipate the next turn of events. They will keep turning pages to the very end. When the truth is finally uncovered and the killer unmasked, jaws drop in astonishment.

The Advocate’s Conviction

This is the test of her conviction. This is her race against time. This is the third book in the series and it is all fast paced action with a frighteningly believable plot. Stakes are raised higher when Sabre’s clients start disappearing. When innocent children vanish into thin air, someone has to act; act fast. Then, what is with all the recent demonic and occult-like rituals? With JP’s help, will she be able to find her missing clients? Or at least uncover the horrors that might have befallen them? One minute late and the people she’s sworn to protect may not survive their ordeal.

There is vivid imagery and the author pays special attention to detail in this thrilling sequel. This is yet another riveting piece of literature with so much realism. It has got so much that readers can relate to in today’s society. Yet is still retains its edge, the suspense and the gripping mystery of a best selling novel.

The Advocate’s Dilemma

A seemingly great day is tainted when Sabre finds a dead man lying across her desk. Events quickly escalate from bad to worse when the prime suspect named is none other that her best friend and colleague, Bob. Sabre is pressed between a rock and a hard place because the child she’s sworn to keep safe is the only witness that can exonerate her friend. She has to make the right decision; will it be duty to the child or loyalty to her friend? Will their quest for justice come to fruition? At what cost?

There is introduction of new characters like Detective Klakken who obviously does not like JP, nor JP him. There is also a family of four, two minors and their imperfect parents who are drug users. It is this man who is found dead on Sabre’s desk. This is a perfectly woven tale; of mystery and crime and drugs. It unfolds on the horrific arena that is child neglect and the shortcomings of the justice system.

The Advocate’s Ex Parte

The storyline keeps threading and weaving into a more developed plot with this fifth novel of the Advocate series. When Judge Mitchell is murdered a few hours after Sabre had been talking to him in his chambers, Sabre is astonished. There is even more reason to worry when a psychologists she regulars employs gets a threat on her life. Could these two unrelated cases be linked? As Sabre and JP try to solve these mysteries, they find themselves alone; each watching their own back as they attempt to fight their demons. Could Sabre’s real danger be lurking nearby?

Readers will not get enough of this author’s prominent characters. They have a way of making a strong connection with readers so that they feel as if they know them personally. It makes a compelling read.

The Advocate’s Felony

This one will take you on a ride. Through all of her trials, this will be her most trying time yet. Sabre is awakened by a call at two in the morning. Her long lost brother, Ron, has resurfaced. He only has one message for his sister- run. He gives no more details about his whereabouts. Sabre and JP embark on a trip around the world to find and bring back Ron home.

With a wonderful and an unexpected twist of hunter being hunted, this tale leaves readers guessing and it is impossible to predict the ending without taking a peek. Like a wrapped up gift, there’s a wonderful surprise as the book ends. So, what happens to the series’ favorite characters?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Advocate

2 Responses to “Advocate”

  1. Cliff Giles: 3 years ago

    In the revue of the advocate series it states that No6 the Felony is the last of the Advocate series.
    But it also shows Numbers 7 to 12 are also the Advocate series. As I have not that read all of them. are 7 to 12 also about Sabre. I am enjoying reading this series

    • Graeme: 3 years ago

      Hi Cliff,

      That was an issue with the writing not being timeless. So when it was written, that was the last book in the series. I’ve updated that now. Glad you are enjoying it.


Leave a Reply