After It Happened Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of After It Happened Books

Survival(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Humanity(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Society(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hope(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sanctuary(2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rebellion(2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Andorra(2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Piracy(2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Home(2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

After It Happened Series by Devon C. Ford
Author Devon C. Ford pens the “After It Happened” series of post-apocalyptic science fiction novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Survival”, was released. The books are narrated by RC Bray.

The books are set in the United Kingdom in a mysterious illness’ immediate aftermath which swept the entire country and left millions of people dead. The series follows the trials that face Dan, a reluctant hero and the group that he forms around him.

They have to fight the elements, find sufficient equipment and supplies in order to survive, and keep themselves safe against the most destructive force on the entire planet. The other people.

“Survival” is the first novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2016. Everybody got sick. By the time the country realized that it was everywhere, almost everybody died. Being one of the few that was left alive was not the freedom Dan would’ve expected.

Banding together those that Dan has found along the way, he must fight in order to protect them, to keep them alive, and to survive himself.

“Humanity” is the second novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2016. The survivors were able to establish a home, however, they still must face human nature’s brutality. Not only must they survive, they have to also keep their humanity, as well.

“Society” is the third novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2016. The survivors have started to prosper, however their homestead is an enticing prospect for other people to try and take. Besieged, they have to respond with savagery of their own in order to dissuade any further attempts. Could this be the end of their society?

“Hope” is the fourth novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2016. In the aftermath of the stunning revelations on the propagation of the human race, Dan latches on to one desperate opportunity to alter the future, which quite a few people have accepted.

The group splits up and Dan leads his closest of allies on one uncertain journey to locate a solution. They discover themselves fighting against the elements, and against some new enemies. Most importantly, they’re battling against time.

“Sanctuary” is the fifth novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2016. The group is now scattered and has to come to terms with their new reality. They face a lot more danger than they are able to handle. They have no clue if they can even win the race against the clock before one of them ends up critical. At the same time, back home, there is a plan being hatched to overthrow somebody’s tyrannical rule.

“Rebellion” is the sixth novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2017. Steve, who has now just recovered from his horrible injuries, creates a plan to restore the balance of power within their camp, however his opposition plays a dangerous game.

At the same time, Sanctuary reveals all of its secrets to Dan along with the others. They find some comfort and safety behind the high walls. However safety is but an illusion, and there are some forces that converge on them with an evil they’ve not fought before.

“Andorra” is the seventh novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2018. In a world where there are no rules, there isn’t any greater hero than one seventeen-year-old girl.

Life at Sanctuary, the fortified town, is a calm one. The people, with their fearless leader, have made a haven where they are able to live their lives safely and peacefully. It hasn’t always been this way. There were battles and losses along the way, and winning usually came with a price.

With the younger generation finally coming into their own, it is now time for Leah to pass on all that she has learned through the years. Time to tell the tales of how the world became how it is. Beginning with the highwaymen of Andorra.

“Piracy” is the eighth novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2019. Comfort doesn’t mean safety, not in this world which was built from the remnants of the lives they left behind.

It has been eight years after the world was changed forever. Sanctuary, along with her surrounding settlements settled into their brand new way of life. With the events back in Andorra now just a distant memory, they were safe. They thought they were anyway.

While Leah recounts some of their highs and their lows, the memories of that fateful day start to come flooding back. The day violence visited them from the ocean in such a way they never could’ve anticipated. The way in that their entire life was threatened, and was made to fight more than just the invaders to keep her family, her people, and herself safe. That day that Leah found something that’d change her life forever.

“Home” is the ninth novel in the “After It Happened” series and was released in the year 2020. Safety’s an illusion, and security is just a fleeting sense. Peace is really just a myth.

Steve and all the other survivors in the United Kingdom have healed and rebuilt after the savage end to Richards’ reign. However, removing one dictator was just the start.

Years after one mistake of humanity and compassion, a foe thought to be long gone comes back to bring down a rain of terror and violence like nothing they have seen prior.

Their society, which is a peaceful one of co-operation and trade, has moved from the bloody aftermath of the initial collapse. However, this evolution blunts their teeth to be able to combat this brand new threat.

The call to go back to England’s rainy shores is strong for Dan as well as his fearless accomplices. So they go back home in order to do what they do best: bring justice to this lawless world.


Book Series In Order » Characters » After It Happened

Leave a Reply

No Responses to “After It Happened”