Book Notification

Aimee Carter Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Blackcoat Rebellion Books

Publication Order of Goddess Test Books

The Goddess Test (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goddess Hunt (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goddess Interrupted (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goddess Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goddess Queen (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lovestruck Goddess (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Goddess Of The Underworld (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
God of Thieves (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
God of Darkness (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Goddess Inheritance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Royal Blood Books

Publication Order of Simon Thorn Books

Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Zac Books

Blue Car Nights (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Words Without Rhyme (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Leaving to Stay (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Phoenix Ashes (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forever Glass (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Curse of the Phoenix (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Fiction for young adults is a rare commodity in the literary world. There are only a few writers who are able to connect with the teenagers. Aimee Carter is one of the most prolific writers in the genre and much of the credit goes to her early start. She started writing at an early age of 11 and she wrote her full original story at the age of fifteen.
These credentials clearly indicate that Aimee was born to write. Natural flare in writing and crisp content are some of the inherent talents of Aimee. Her early start gave her a clear understanding of a teenager’s mind as she was a teenager herself.
Early and Personal Life
Aimee Carter was born in Detroit, Michigan on 24th January 1986, she still continues to reside in Detroit along with her family. She is very attached to her family. Her social media profiles clearly indicate that unlike most of the teenagers who want to grow up to be independent Aimee is very fond of her family. She still resides in the same house where she was born.
Aimee had an early start in her writing career at the age of 11. Yes, its not a joke, when most of the teenagers run away from writing their papers, Aimee started writing fan fiction. And a good read of her early works will give you an idea that she is a natural writer.
Aimee is a completely different personality to what she writes about, in her writings she is soft and delicate. Even her looks can deceive you but deep down inside she is a fighter with a First Degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do.
Aimee graduated from the University of Michigan with Screen Arts and Cultures as her area of study.

Writing career
Aimee began writing at an early age of 11 in the year 1997 as fan fiction. She wrote her first full story at the age of 15 in 2001. However, it was a long wait for her to get her first publication.
Aimee was born to write for teenagers, she sticks to her genre young adult fiction. She might be ageing for the world, but her mindset is still the same. A teenager writing the best fiction that suits the taste of her(teen) age group.
Aimee published her first novel in 2011 at the age of 25. Yet, she did not lose her teenage flare and most of her works would keep you puzzled about the clear understanding that she has about the teenage mindset.
She was awarded the 2011 Moonbeam Children’s Book Award for her first novel ‘The Goddess Test’. Getting awarded in the very first publication is a great morale booster and can be seen in her writings.
She not only converted Goddess Test into a series, she is currently writing two more series of novels.

Best-selling Publications
Aimee has written several titles, but all are in series. She loves to spell bound her readers with a series of amazing works of fiction that compel them to buy the next editions of the series. She is one of the most loved authors in the teenage segment.

The Goddess Test
The first title written by Aimee was a wonderful work of fiction. The story is about a girl named Kate who encounters a supernatural situation where the ‘God of The Underworld’ himself approaches her with a proposition.
Kate has an ailing mother who wishes to move back to the town where she has spent her childhood. Kate realizes that her mother would not live past the fall, so she honors her wish and moves to her childhood town.
Kate has to abandon her old school, friends and everyone she knew to honor her mother’s wish. In the new town she meets a dark, mesmerizing guy named Henry. Later, he claims to be a God and presents Kate with a proposition.
He presents Kate with a test with seven challenges. If she passes the test she will marry him and become a Goddess herself. If she fails, she would not be able to save her mother.
The book is an amazing work of fiction that specially caters to the teenagers.

The Goddess Hunt
Published in 2012, the goddess hunt is a valuable addition to the Goddess Test series. One of the most fascinating books of the series, the book is about the queen of the dark world who for the first time since being a queen tries to spend some time away from the underworld.
Here, she plans to enjoy her time away from her responsibilities as a queen and the underworld, but she comes across a much more challenging situation.
On her first Sabbatical away from the underworld, she is caught up between a millenniums old feud between the Gods. Castor and Pollux who are said to be the dark gods are running away from the wrath of Zeus and Hades. While Zeus and Hades are on their hunt to find and eliminate them, they find their resort in their queen Kate.
Kate is the only person they trust and she is determined to help them in every way possible. However, when trying to help them she feels that she knows nothing about the immortals and faces a series of challenges while helping them escape the wrath of Zeus.

Pawn is the first book of The Blackcoat Rebellion series. One of the great works of young adult fiction, the book is about a girl named Kitty Doe. She is a III who lives in misery but she gets a chance to become a VII and get out of her miseries.
The choice is very clear either she has to live with the people she loves in misery or she has to leave them to become someone else. Someone rich and powerful who is adored and is one of the most powerful child in the nation.
Kitty is presented a choice to undergo a surgical procedure to look like the dead niece of prime minster, a girl named Lila Hart. However, it’s not that simple. She not only has to accept the attention but the responsibilities too.
Lila Hart used to secretly run a rebellion which is said to be the reason of her death under mysterious circumstances. She has to take up the role of Lila and bring the rebellion to an end. Now, Kitty has to make up her mind about what kind of life she wants, a miserable life or a high profile life that can put her life at risk at the same time.

Aimee Carter is born to write, her early start at the age of 11 clearly shows her inherent talent. She is an amazing writer and one of the most loved authors on social media. Her fans’ are mostly teenagers who claim to be addicted to her writings. She has an extraordinary ability to create stories that appeals to the teenagers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Aimee Carter

Leave a Reply