Book Notification

Al Macy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alex Booker Books

The Protected Witness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Abducted Heiress (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Eric Beckman Books

Yesterday's Thief (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sanity's Thief (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Democracy's Thief (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Mind Reader's Christmas (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Day Before Yesterday's Thief (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mind Reader's Journey (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Goodlove and Shek Books

Conclusive Evidence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sufficient Evidence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Damaging Evidence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Damaging Quarantine (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forgotten Evidence (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing Evidence (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Jake Corby Books

Contact Us (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Antiterrorist (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Universe Next Door (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Christmas Planet and Other Stories (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Al Macy is a renowned American writer of science fiction, humor, comedy, and thriller novels. He has written several widely popular novel series in his writing career, including the Eric Beckman series, the Alex Booker series, and the Jake Corby series. Additionally, Macy has also written a couple of standalone books and a short story collection called The Christmas Planet and Other Stories. Author Macy says that he writes stories because he has lots of them to tell. When he was in school, he was seen as the clown of the class as he was always up for show & tell sessions and other curricular activities. Macy’s teachers would often say about him that his imaginative powers are too good for a child of his age. All his teachers and fellow students were the fans of his storytelling abilities. But, as he grew up, Macy chose to put a stop to storytelling and focus on making a career in a different field.

It was only after he retired that he decided to write a blog about the efforts he made in bringing about improvement in piano sight-reading. This blog made his love for storytelling to resurface. And in no time, Macy found himself making up stories again and telling them to the people around him. Shortly after, he wrote and published his first book. Macy had much more fun in writing the second book of his career, Drive, Ride, Repeat. As the book was nonfiction, he had a lot of limitations and was obliged to keep the story as real as possible. That is why Macy decided to switch over to writing fiction. Since then, he has been writing fiction and has never looked back at nonfiction again. His stories often feature an aspect of science and humor in them. Whenever author Macy sits down to write a story, he gives top priority to keeping his storylines as compelling as possible and adding satisfying and surprising plot twists wherever possible. Never in his career as he tried to compromise with character development. He even tries to make his stories look quirky and compelling at the same time.

A popular book series written by author Al Macy is known as the Eric Beckman series. This series began in 2016 and comprised of 5 novels and 1 novella up to 2019. Each book of this mystery series features the chief protagonist in the role of a private detective named Eric Beckman. Other essential characters created by Macy for this series include a Romanian Jewel thief named Viviana Petki, Wilson Kingman, Cosmina, and several others. The stories take place in the town of Newburn in Vermont. Eric and Viviana are depicted as married couples. They have a 10-year-old daughter named Cosmina. In addition to being an efficient private detective, Eric Beckman also possesses the ability to read people’s minds. This ability is inherited by his daughter as well through genetics. Whenever Eric Beckman lands in any kind of trouble, his wife and daughter come to his rescue.

With the use of their respective special skills, they assist Eric Beckman in chasing down the culprits and helping serve justice well. The debut book of this series entitled ‘Yesterday’s Thief’. It was released in 2016 in the Kindle format. The book opens in the year 2020 and introduced Eric Beckman as a mind reader and a private detective. While interviewing his clients, Eric Beckman tends to read their conscious thoughts. He believes that it helps him in overcoming his inexperience as a private investigator. But, he also believes that mind-reading ability appears to be too much on making and maintaining relationships. In such a case, trusting someone becomes hard when it is known about the things really going on in their mind. Eric Beckman gets a very important case to work on when he is told about a beautiful lady, who materialized during a baseball game broadcast on TV.

The woman floated in midair, dropped to the ground, and went into a comatose condition. When she wakes up in the hospital, she finds Eric Beckman by her side. The moment Eric sees her beautiful eyes, he feels as she has taken him under some magical spell. Eric Beckman promises to be by with her all the time and keep her safe. He also vows to find out who was responsible for her condition and does not care even if his own life falls into danger. The case takes a shocking turn when the lady goes missing without any trace. Later, Eric Beckman learns that the woman is an important key to an energy catastrophe at the global level. As the situation moves from bad to worse, Eric Beckman races against time to find the mysterious woman, unlock the secrets she holds, prevent economies from collapsing, and saving the world from turning into chaos.

Another interesting novel written by the author in the series is called ‘A Mind Reader’s Christmas’. It was also published as a Kindle book in 2017. This novel opens by depicting that Eric Beckman is heading to his snowy hometown in Vermont to spend the Christmas with his beautiful wife and lovely ten-year-old daughter. He sees this trip and Christmas vacation as very important as he has exhausted himself by working continuously to solve mysterious cases. As soon as he arrives in the town, its people begin pleading him to take up the case of mysterious happenings in the village. On each holiday season, some mischievous fellow switches the place of the baby Jesus with some other figure located in the rural part of the town. Eric is asked to find out who does this unholy act and catch the culprit. As he agrees to look into the case, his daughter Cosmina comes forward to assist him. She is also very good at mind-reading like him.

During the investigation, Eric discovers some people in the town are not what they appear to be. He also finds that some supernatural thing has been taking place in his hometown for years. As Eric and Cosmina continue to investigate, strange happenings escalate to an unexpectedly high level. Soon after, switching of manger figures seems to be the least of the worries of the town. Eric Beckman finds himself in a position where he must give up his scientific beliefs and force himself to accept and believe the things that he has never thought were possible or else it might be the last Christmas for him and his family.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Al Macy

Leave a Reply