Book Notification

Alan Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Sturmtaucher Trilogy Books

The Gathering Storm (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flight of the Shearwater (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Turn of the Tide (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Alan Jones is a published author of fiction. You can find his books by going online and searching or checking him out via Kindle.

Alan first became a published author in 2013 when Ailsa Publishing helped him to release his debut fictional novel. It is titled The Cabinetmaker. The book comes to a total of 292 pages.

The Cabinetmaker is the first novel from writer Alan Jones. If you love dramatic crime stories, then you will certainly enjoy this book, so be sure to check it out!

One man in Scotland is on the hunt for justice to be done after having a sour experience with the law. He’s been let down when it comes to achieving justice from the long arm of the law, which is seeming to be a little short this time around if you ask him.

This story starts out in Glasgow at the end of the seventies and carries on through to the present day. Things begin on a dramatic note when the only son of an esteemed cabinet maker takes a tragic turn. He was in the wrong place at the wrong time and was killed in a brutal fashion by some thugs. It is bad enough that this ever happened, but when the prosecution is messed up, all of the gang members are allowed to go free.

The same thugs that committed murder in cold blood are now roaming the streets. That’s how easily the justice system can get twisted and justice can be aborted on the way to being served. All it takes is one technicality or the argument not being strong enough or something that makes the whole case look distorted and odd.

For John McDaid, it’s been his aim to work on the Glasgow police force for a long time. Now it is his career and this young detective is being put to work. This case is his first ever to involve murder, and he knows that it is probably going to be one that he will remember for a long time to come. McDaid only hopes that he can get it right in the end.

John does his best to try and pursue the case and find out what happened. He finds that he forms a relationship with the father of the victim, the cabinet maker. This man lost a child and they share the same goal of wanting to see the people that did this brought to justice. John’s mission is to make that happen and together with any luck they will be able to see these thugs punished for what they did.

Wanting to see justice fully served to these perpetrators is not the only thing that the two adult men have in common. Besides being involved with this case, one being the detective assigned to it and the other being directly affected and in the grieving process because of it, the two guys actually find that they are hitting it off and really find a bond forming between them.

They both like amateur football and that’s one thing that they have to talk about that’s a little lighter than the tragedy (and the case). John also has a hobby that revolves around fine furniture, and he introduces his friend to this and he quickly becomes intrigued by it. It turns out that the more that they hang out together, the more that they have in common.

As the friendship between a father and a detective grows, one thing is for certain– the two of them are on this journey together. As they both do what they can to get to the bottom of this case, John is finding out that the more personally involved you are sometimes, the harder that it can get. You are more emotionally affected and you want to solve the case for that person as well as yourself.

The lines of being a professional are blurring, and it’s not every day that a detective forms this type of bond with someone involved in a case that he’s working. In fact, it’s actively discouraged. But sometimes two people just find an ally in each other and this happens to be one of those instances.

John is on a desperate hunt for the truth, but will he be able to find it? Or will the thugs be able to get away with murder and be free to go about their lives? Find out in a riveting crime fiction novel that will transport you through the years all the way to Scotland to witness a case that you will not forget anytime soon.

Blue Wicked is the exciting second thriller novel from talented author Alan Jones. If you loved the first book from this author, then definitely give his next work a peek and give it a chance! You won’t be disappointed.

This novel starts out in Glasgow. Set on its busy south side, things are not as tranquil as they seem. Eddie Henderson has just received valuable information saying that a serial killer is in the area. Not only that, but the alleged murderer is choosing his victims very specifically.

They’re going after the underclass who are dependent on one type of substance or another. These are the people that live in special housing buildings. As it turns out, Eddie feels compelled to investigate. He also decides to report the information to the local police.

No one in the force seems to care about what he has to say. Only one detective, a young woman, seems to have any faith that he’s telling the truth. Everyone else thinks that he’s ranting and raving. This detective is risking everything to help him find out what’s really going on.

It’s these two alone together, trying to find out what’s real and what’s not. Eddie desperately wants to find out if there is a killer out there or if he can finally lay it to rest as a rumor once and for all. He and Catherine are in a race against the clock in this Glasgow thriller. Can they crack the case? Check out Blue Wicked to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alan Jones

Leave a Reply