Nick Petrie Series

Alan Lee Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Mackenzie August Books

The Last Teacher (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
August Origins (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Second Secret (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flawed Players (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Aces Full (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mackenzie August (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Only the Details (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Good Girl (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
These Mortals (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Sinatra Thriller Books

The Supremacy License (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wild Card (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Paradise Royale (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Martinez (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Sunken Graves (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

About Alan Lee

Hailing from Virginia, the American author Alan Lee is well known for his fun and exciting mystery thriller novels. Filling his stories with plenty of action, he really captures a sense of urgency, ultimately allowing the reader to get swept up in the action. Instantly grabbing the reader from the outset, he’s a hugely talented author that has a real gift for pacing and suspense fuelled narratives. Continually keeping the audience on the edges of their seats, he carries each novel with a real sense of confidence and wit.

Not one to hold back when it comes to action, he’s a writer who wastes no time in getting straight to the point. This idiosyncratic style of his has now become an almost trademark approach of his, as he immediately delivers on every level. Letting the story essentially speak for itself, he’s a writer with a lot to say too, whilst simultaneously never undermining the entertainment value. Whether it’s a mystery to solve, or an obstacle to overcome, his work is both versatile and compelling, which he’s proven through his success.

There are plenty of characters that really stand-out in Alan Lee’s novels too, with many of them really making an impact. This standard would be something that he would continue throughout the course of the rest of his books too, as he’d become a household name for many. Knowing his audience well at this point, Lee writes in a direct style, saying exactly what it is that he wants to say. There’s lots more planned in the pipeline too, as the future holds many more books for release, as he’ll continue his series for many years yet.

Early and Personal Life

Growing up with a real passion for the written word, Alan Lee was raised with a passion for literature, interested in both reading and writing. Coming from Roanoke in Virginia, he would grow up focused on the written word, developing his love of the craft with both his reading and writing. This sense of focus would allow him to formulate his own approach to writing in time, becoming the writer he’s currently known as today.

Drawing heavily from the world around him when it comes to inspiration, he uses his experiences to help inform his writing. Continually on the lookout for his next big idea, he would constantly putting everything back into his work and writing. With lots more set to come in the future, he’s not finishing up any time soon, as he plans to stay around for a long time to come.

Writing Career

Over the course of his writing career, Alan Lee has produced two series, one being titled the ‘Mackenzie August’ mystery series, and the other ‘A Sinatra Thriller’ series. Both would be mystery thriller series, as they’d follow a key central protagonist leading the action, with plenty of twists along the way. Starting with ‘The Last Teacher’ in 2015, this would begin the Mackenzie August series, whilst ‘The Supremacy License’ would later go on to start the ‘Sinatra Thriller’ series in 2019.

As an author of the thriller genre, he would come to write a number of novels over the years, with ongoing narrative arcs throughout. Maintaining a presence both online and off, he’s accumulated a worldwide following of readers from all over the globe. Winning awards for his work too, he’s also gone on to receive the ‘National Indie Excellence Award’ in 2016, along with the ‘Readers Favourite Award’ and the ‘IPPY’ in 2018.

These Mortals

First coming out in March on the 22nd, this would originally be released back in 2020, as it would be the seventh in the ‘Mackenzie August’ mystery series. Setting up another self-contained mystery, it does feature plenty of elements from the previous books, whilst also featuring a complete mystery. The books can be read in no particular order, but it’s best to read them chronologically so as to really get the most out of them.

Coming to Mackenzie August with a case he can’t turn down, Darren Robbins demands that he investigate and locate his ex-wife who’s been missing for five years. Abducting and holding Veronica Summers, Robbins uses her as leverage to ensure that Mackenzie takes the case, threatening to kill her if his ex isn’t found by Thursday. To further complicate matters, Darren has faked his own death to hide himself from the crime-syndicate, the District Kings, leaving plenty of unrest in the underworld. Will Mackenzie be able to find the ex-wife in time, can he stop Darren Robbins, and what will become of these mortals?

A solid mystery story with plenty of suspense, as it really does ensure that the reader is held upon the edge of their seat. There’s so much character development here too, as it really carries their various different arcs forwards in a satisfying manner. Knowing the world well at this point, Lee gets straight into it, pushing the story ahead with both confidence and intelligence.

Paradise Royal

Initially published on the 28th of July in 2020, this would mark the third book in the ‘Sinatra Thriller’ series of novels. Following on from the previous books it would continue in much the same vein as before, whilst also featuring some twists and turns of its own. Paving the way for the fourth book, ‘Martinez,’ to be released in 2021 the following year, this would be published on the Kindle platform. It’s another straightforward action thriller, with lots of excitement, as it’s a perfectly competent story for fans of the author, and of the genre as a whole.

Out shopping for apartments, Manny Martinez is one of the most dangerous men in the world, and he’s reluctant to face the new responsibility. That’s when in the Defense Intelligence Agency trouble begins to brew, as important documents are stolen, leading to the Sinatra Team being activated. Heading off through the Caribbean now, Manny and Beck attempt to chase the thief, as paradise burns down around them. Will they be able to get the important documents back, can Manny deal with the beautiful woman toying with his heart, and what will take place in Paradise Royal?

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alan Lee

One Response to “Alan Lee”

  1. Debbie: 8 months ago

    Any new Makenzie August books coming soon? I’ve read them all. Just started the Sinatra series.


Leave a Reply