Book Notification

Aldrea Alien Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Dark One's Trilogy Books

Dark One's Mistress (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark One's Bride (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Rogue King Saga Books

The Rogue King (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Spellster Books

Willow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
In Pain and Blood (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
An Unexpected Gift (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Leap to Freedom (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Target the Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Poison a Prince (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Someone Else's Shoes (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tracking Trouble (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
And the World Crumbled (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Unborn Trilogy Books

Aldrea Alien is a published author from New Zealand.

The author is a mother, a lover of animals, a fan girl, and describes herself as a vampire. She also identifies as gender fluid and bisexual. She writes romantic fiction.

Aldrea spent her childhood growing up in Wainuiomata’s back blocks on a small farm. She spent time with a variety of animals that lived there. She says that the animals were all convinced they were fairly human, the cats in particular.

The author spent much of her time while younger riding horses. When she had more spare time, she would read all the fantasy books that she could find. She also would come up with her own ideas about Thardrandia, a small planet. This would eventually comprise the beginning of The Rogue King Saga when she realized at twelve years old that she had the beginnings of ideas to start a book.

Aldrea lives on a small farm to this day in Upper Hutt. She shares her space with animals still, including cats. She continually has characters running through her head and has yet to find a way to turn it off. The list of characters increases every year, each of the characters wanting the author to write their story.

Aldrea Alien is the creator and the author of the Dark One’s Trilogy series of fictional novels. The series first became available to readers in 2016 with the publication of the debut novel, Dark One’s Mistress. This would be followed by the second novel in 2019, titled Dark One’s Bride.

Dark One’s Mistress is the first novel in the Dark One’s Trilogy by Aldrea Alien. If you are interested in fantasy novels, give this book a look!

In this story, readers get to meet Clarabelle Weaver. She’s spent the entirety of her life living in a small and quiet village and figures that there’s nothing out there that she should fear. But what if she is wrong?

She’s a woman of seventeen years old. She may be seventeen, but she is still protected by the Great Lord’s fortress, living under its shadow like everyone else. The men that serve the lord consistently patrol the land around, with the intention of protecting the villagers that live there and making sure that they are safe.

However, when it comes to the actual lord, no one has visually seen him or heard anything, and it’s been years. Then comes some surprising news that states that the Great Lord has finally passed away. More problems arise when Clara finds herself kidnapped. She is transported to the very same fortress that she’s been living in the shadow of.

There’s a new lord at the fortress and his name is Lucias. He’s been searching for the ideal woman to be with him, give birth to his heir, and make sure that the kingdom finds new stability. He chooses Clara, hence why she is transported there. The only problem is that Clara never agreed to this in the first place.

Clara does not have any options to work with. She can’t trust anyone in the fortress, and has nowhere to go. Now she has no choice but to play the hands that she has been dealt. She’s matched up with a man that is powerful and wants her to stay there, regardless of how she feels personally about it. The big problem her is that Lucias is able to use dark magic at will.

She’s doing everything that she can to try and get out of there. But when it comes to captivity, there may be more to her captor than what first meets the eye. Lucias might be more than just the darkness. He’s patient and quiet. But will that be enough for her? Will she fall for him and forget about her drive to get out of there?

Anything is possible in this dark romance. Pick up a copy of this book and read to the end to find out what happens next!

Dark One’s Bride is the second installment of Aldrea Alien’s Dark One’s Trilogy. If you enjoyed the first book, then be sure to check out the engaging second novel in this romantic series!

In this exciting sequel, readers reunite with Clarabelle Weaver once more. Things have moved quickly and it’s like her entire reality has changed. Five months have passed since she saved the Great Lord’s life. She also accepted the marriage proposal he set before her, which was unexpected but has made her happy.

Now it’s not long until their wedding. It’s under a week to go, and Clara is taking chances. She’s finally moving out beyond the village that she knows and going into a world that she is unfamiliar with for the purposes of meeting new nobility.

However, it’s not just the nobility that want to meet her and see what she’s about. There are other forces that are interested in her as well. The enemy is getting ready for the wedding and their reasons are simple. They have no interest in the person that they think is the Dark Lord. They’re more interested in Clara herself. After all, she is the beautiful and unique young woman that is said to have his heir growing inside her.

This is all happening behind the scenes, not known to Clara. She’s busy preparing for the wedding and thinking about all of her various duties. Now it’s up to her to navigate everything that’s happening. She has to make her way through the various hurdles that are ahead, which include attempts on her life and being poisoned.

If that isn’t enough to deal with, she has the burden of trying to prove to a court that she is worthy. That she’s ready and able to be the Great Lady of their ruler. It’s not an easy task, but it’s something she has to go through before reciting their vows. The only thing is that she’s not certain if she’s ready for what’s to come.

Can the training that she went through get her ready for a future attack– one that could plunge the entire kingdom into an active war? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Aldrea Alien

Leave a Reply