Book Notification

Alex Albrinck Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Aliomenti Saga Books

Preserving Hope (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Question of Will (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ascent of the Aliomenti (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Birth of the Alliance (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Preserving Will (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunting Will (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stark Cataclysm (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Convergence (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adam's Journey (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Ravagers Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Dragon Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Albrinck science fiction author who loves to describe himself as a lifelong Ohio resident. He is best known for the “Aliomenti Saga” and the “Ravagers” series of novels, both of which have gone on to become bestselling science fiction series. He has also written short stories in the critically acclaimed short story anthologies such as “The Dragon Chronicles,” “The A.I. Chronicles” and “Future Chronicles.” He wrote his first novel “A Question of Will” in 2013, which became the first of the “Aliomenti Saga” series that had more than eight titles by 2016. Albrinck currently lives with his wife and children in Ohio and when he is not reading or writing he loves to follow collegiate and local professional sports teams.

Albrinck’s rise to stardom as an author had a major handicap that he noticed when he was eight or nine. When he got his first typewriter he wrote “Chapter One” and being the perfectionist he was, he spent days trying to center it. It took months before he completed the first chapter of his genre fiction but then he lost interest since it was taking too long. He got back in the saddle when he was in his teens and the family got a computer and printer, which made editing and writing easier. Alex was soon editing the high school newspaper as he was quite a prolific writer that could churn out a lot of words without needing much editing. His first literary work was a short story he penned for the literary magazine at his school. It was a story about a boy that lived on the lunar surface and would from time to time sneak out and get into the family’s spaceship. He would then visit Earth to enjoy the smell of flowers though he ultimately died when he got infected with an Earthly disease that he did not have immunity for. Albrinck started believing he could become a writer when he wrote a piece of creative writing in the Beowulf style that his teacher loved so much, that he told all the other students to read it.

Alex Albrinck always dreamed of becoming a successful author as he had a knack for coming up with obscure plotlines and characters. He could also come up with some great stories on any topic at will though he found it hard to weave multiple storylines and chapters together for a novel. As such many of his stories were written in his head. At some point, he found a website that suggested that he should just set himself a target and then crank out as many words as possible in a session without editing. His big breakthrough and getting over perfectionism came when he stumbled upon a website run by someone who offered free writing evaluations. The catch was that one had to write as much as they could within five minutes on a set of three words provided. Once he sent in his quick blurb, the website owner was so impressed, asserting that it was better than what he had read from most professionals. Despite all the encouragement, he was still not ready to dive in. He had heard stories of rejections and delays suffered by writers when dealing with publishers and agents. But then he read success stories of self-published authors and after reading a few blogs finally decided to publish. He had an idea for a short story on “house on fire” that he had once done for the blurb. He combined that with another story that was of a man who wakes up in a strange environment to make the “Aliomenti Saga.”

Alex Albrinck’s “A Question of Will” is a compelling read of a man that had suffered from a case of mistaken identity. Will Stark is a self-made thirty-five-year-old billionaire who has his life turned upside down when some men burn down his house, kill his wife and son and almost beat him to death. It is only when they are nearly done that they realize that they have the wrong man but it is already too late. He now finds himself in the middle of a bitter conflict between two warring factions of a shadowy cabal. The secret society teaches its members the dark arts that help them develop paranormal abilities. He never asked for it but now finds himself with an opportunity to learn these valuable skills and secrets and he grabs it with both hands. He believes the powers will be critical in his quest for revenge against those that killed his family. But his rapid development soon makes him a target and he soon has to make a critical decision on what to do with his newfound abilities.

Albrinck’s second novel is an exhilarating read that has Will Stark on a quest to save a woman he loves named Elizabeth. It is one of the most complicated cases he has ever handled as he not only has to save her but also needs to convince her that she is worth saving. To make matters worse, he does not know why she is being threatened or who is threatening her but he knows that he cannot fail. He finds himself in a fantastic medieval village where magic and myth are all too real. The leader of the village, a man named Arthur has determined the correct portions of certain foods to eat to empower and enrich himself and soon has the villagers enthralled. He wants to increase his influence and power beyond the small village by testing more of those foods on Elizabeth his daughter before Will comes in and stops his ambitions. Will increases the village’s prosperity by introducing innovations centuries before their time. But now he has made an enemy of Arthur who is determined to do everything to destroy what Will has built in his desperate quest for control and power.

Alex Albrinck’s “Ascent of the Aliomenti” opens to the Aliomenti village ruined. The population has nearly been wiped out as one of their own turned against them in one of the most brutal of attacks. But then they rise to become one of the most influential international commerce brokers influencing bureaucrats and warriors, sellers and buyers as they slowly but patiently rebuild their empire. Will Stark is the driver of the expansion and rebirth as he offers subtle hints and creates innovations that make the Aliomenti progress possible. However, Will has his own personal problems as he has a lot of heartache, which makes the journey to better the Aliomenti much less pleasant. He also has to deal with the fact that what allows him to help his new kinsmen is what will make it impossible to complete his mission. But he must persevere and do as much as he can even as he has to deal with a reunion at the most inopportune of times and keep an organization from completely tearing itself apart. Will may also have to deal not only with his own gloom but also of the fact that his predisposition may have made it possible for a tyrant to gain power.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex Albrinck

Leave a Reply