Book Notification

Alex Amit Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of WW2 Girls Books

The Christmas of 1943 (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Under the Flag (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Franc Coins (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Soldier's Hobnailed Boots (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Convoy (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wounded Nurse (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Until I Hold You Again (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Woman’s Flame (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Saving Rebecca (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Amit is an accomplished published author.

When the author was younger, he would be awake in his bed at night and would be reading different books about history. Alex would imagine that he had a time machine that takes him to all these various moments. After all these years, he has found a time machine of sorts with his imagination and words!

Alex is known for writing historical stories and ones in particular that center on characters that are women who are often living during one of the toughest and bleakest times in history, the period of World War II. This is a time where the human spirit prevailed on, eventually seeing many of the worst horrors of war.

The female characters that take up the focus of this author’s stories frequently must take on some of their biggest fears, coming up against difficult dilemmas, and even staring down evil. Sometimes they have no other choice but to try and to beat the odds so that they can make it through to live another day and make sure that those that they love are safe and protected. A common theme in Alex’s works are the stories of strong women who are facing adversity.

Alex started out writing romantic novels, but once he had written the third book he started to feel that the heroine’s stories from that time also needed to be told. He also happened to have studied the history of World War II for over a decade and also had a Bsc in psychology, so Amit took on penning what would be his first historical novel.

The author is a father to children who are now adults and making their way into the world. He also happens to be the owner of a dog. When not writing or spending time with family or his pet, Alex also is a painter, writes poetry, and serves as an amateur photographer.

The Girl Under the Flag: Monique is the first novel in Alex Amit’s fictional historical series WW2 Girls. The book first debuted for readers to enjoy in 2020. If you’re looking for a new and unique historical story to read, give this book a try!

The main character in this story is Monique, a young woman that wants to do whatever it takes to live. However, she knows that it is just a matter of time before her identity is discovered. The likelihood that the Nazis will found out that she is Jewish is very real, and this seventeen year old girl is on the run from them. She moves through the Paris streets, trying to find somewhere that would be able to hide her so that she is not discovered.

She ends up finding herself in a unique situation. Philip is the man she meets, and in a city basement he extends a deal to her. He has the ability to change her identity and potentially save her life in the process. In exchange for giving her this, Monique would have to retrieve and hand over information regarding the Germans, and to do this she has to be around them and get to know them.

Monique wants to do this but also finds herself beginning to develop feelings for Philip. She’s also worried about the German officer named Ernest, a man who has expressed that he wants to get to know her better. Monique watches each day go by and understands that at any moment she could slip up and make a mistake that leads to the Germans discovering her.

As she spends more time with the Germans, Monique begins to get closer and closer to the machine. She knows that she’s risking her own life to get this information, but also tells herself that she’s helping Philip and doing her part to fight the Nazis.

This is the story of Monique, a brave young girl that is doing all that she can to protect herself in an occupied Paris. These are difficult times and being Jewish means that she will be targeted. Can she manage to make the most of her situation and get out with her life? Or will one simple mistake mean that she loses not only her freedom but her very life? Read the first book in the WW2 Girls series by Alex Amit to find out!

The Wounded Nurse: Grace is the second novel in the fictional WW2 Girls series by Alex Amit. This sequel was released shortly after the debut story in the series two years later in 2022. If you liked the first story in this series, check this one out too!

Grace is the main character in this story, and she’s in Italy in 1944 when a plane attack carried out by the Germans injures her. She ends up losing her leg and her time of participating actively in the war has come to an end.

Grace is transported to a military hospital somewhere south of Rome. But she decides that going back home on the convoy is not what she’s going to do. She’s going to escape and get better so that she can start being a nurse once more and help wounded soldiers.

John is one of those injured soldiers, a man whose injury has caused him to go blind. He lies in the bed next to Grace’s and when night comes, she reads letters to him from the woman who is waiting for John back home. Everyone seems to see her disability when they speak to her but him.

Grace starts to get more fond of John as they spend time together. But then she starts to realize that he’s never going to love her back. It might be a better option for her to go out with Henry. The bomber pilot is courting her and could be just the thing to take her mind off of John.

She’s going to have to make a choice in the end. Can Grace decide between John and Henry? Can she start to be a nurse once more despite losing a leg? Will John ever return her love? Read this historical novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex Amit

Leave a Reply