Book Notification

Alex Lidell Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Great Falls Academy Books

Rules of Stone (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Crime and Punishment (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scent of a Wolf (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Clock Strikes Midnight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dungeons and Dreamers (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hide and Seek (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Enemy Tyes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Prowess Trials (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Bell (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Her Royal Dragon Pack Books

Dragons' Captive (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons' Bride (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons' Mate (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dragons' Future (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Immortals of Talonswood Books

Last Chance Academy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Chance Reform (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Chance Witch (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Last Chance World (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Power of Five Books

Power of Five (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mistake of Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trial of Three (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lera of Lunos (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Cadet (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Rogue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Great Falls Protector (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Scout Books

A Court of Masks and Roses / Tracing Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Court of Truth and Thorns / Unraveling Darkness (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tides Books

Publication Order of Trident Rescue Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Cadet of Tildor (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bonds of Steele Omegaverse Books

Secrets & Seduction (By: SK Prince) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Knotty Lessons (By: Ginna Moran) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scent of Deception (By: Laurel Night) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Heat (With: May Dawson) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Alpha (By: Laurel Night) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Nest of Thieves (By: Rory Miles) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pretty Madness (By: C.R. Jane) (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Lidell is a published author of fiction.

Alex was born in Russia. She was first able to pick up the hang of English when she was enrolled in her first class at elementary school. A librarian at the school gave her a copy of Alanna by Tamora Pierce. It has been a love affair with reading and going ahead full speed ever since!

The book was the first ever novel that she ever read in English for pleasure and it started off her love of young adult fantasy novels that would go on for the rest of her life. Since then, Alex has come out with a number of her own novels and series. She has also been honored as a finalist in the Breakout Novel Awards, hosted by Amazon.

When she is not busy writing, she loves pursuing her hobbies of hockey. She is also into horseback riding, and is addicted to ice cream. She resides in Washington in the District of Columbia.

Alex Lidell is the creator and the author of the Tides series. This engaging and totally unique fantasy series kicked off in 2017 with the release of the first book, which is titled Air and Ash. The second book came out shortly after and is titled War and Wind. The third book, Sea and Sand, followed. There is also a prequel and always more room to grow when it comes to this out of this world series!

Air and Ash is the first novel in the Tides series by talented fiction author Alex Lidell. In this fun debut installment, readers get to meet the main character of Nile Greysik for the first time.

Nile Greysik is a princess and she is seventeen years old. She has been trained for a lifetime to do what she does– lead command. She was born into a world of privilege and has been given the very best resources that money and a name like her family’s can buy. Of course, all of that training does not mean that she will be protected from danger.

On the contrary, it means that she will be entering directly into it. Now she is on a navy flagship, the very prestigious Ashing. It is on its way into battle and while it is sailing there, it has just one mission to complete. Even though it is just the one, it is very important. Princess Nile is on the flagship as a lieutenant, and the ship fails its mission.

Nile finds herself in an entirely new situation than the one she was in before. She can’t go to sea and might even have to engage in a marriage for the purpose of politics. She does what she can in this unexpected scenario, pretending to be a sailor and sneaking onto the very first ship that she sees. It’s not the best plan in the world, but it’s all that she’s got right now.

The princess has her hands full as the ship is a nightmare. Far from being the best ship ever to pick, it turns out that this boat has well over its fair share of problems. The captain of the crew is a coward, the first officer there is handsome but wants to make her job tougher than it needs to be, and the rest of the crew is just too incompetent to manage.

Not only does she have to hide who she is and the fact that she’s a woman, Nile has to do her best to try and work with what she’s got. The ship is in a bad state, but it’s got to be readied for battle one way or another. If anyone finds out that she is faking her identity in order to get a place on this frigate, it’s going to be a really bad situation.

That’s not something that Nile wants to deal with, but she also has no idea what’s coming for her either. She is aware now that she has a magic in her blood that is forbidden. It may be terrifying her, but only because if anyone finds out who she is or discovers what it is that she can truly do,

She doesn’t want to lose her status on the ship or her life if anyone finds out, so Nile keeps everything close to her vest. But when the ship comes under threat of disaster, she may just find out that in the end she doesn’t have a choice. She might just have to risk cursing the future by letting the truth be known.

Will she be able to survive the entire encounter, or will Nile find that this scenario was just too much for one to handle? She’s been trained for an entire life to take on command, but she may just be way out of her element this time. Read the first book in the series, Air and Ash, to find out what happens in the end!

War and Wind is the second book in the Tides series. When we last left Nile, she was dealing with a crew that was nearly beyond her skills to fix. With a bad crew behind the wheel and a captain that could be bolder, it’s up to her to command them until they get it right and complete the mission.

Nile has a small band of men on her side, but they’re loyal. They’ve now gone and saved the day and the ship with it. The only problem is, their captain may end up punishing them for it. The captain is not beyond killing them one officer at a time!

Princess Nile knows that no one on board the Aurora remains safe. That includes her secrets regarding a connection she shares with Domenic. Between the two of them, it vibrates like a cutlass just driven into a deck.

War is always tricky. When the tide turns, the outpost Aurora is maintaining turns into a battleground. Now she is coming up against a tough choice: freedom or duty? Choosing the right thing may mean sacrificing it all.

Is Nile ready to forsake everything? Read the second book in the Tides series to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex Lidell

Leave a Reply