Book Notification

Alex London Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Battle Dragons Books

City of Thieves (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
City of Speed (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
City Of Secrets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Proxy Books

Publication Order of Skybound Saga Books

Black Wings Beating (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Red Skies Falling (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gold Wings Rising (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Search and Rescue: Pentagon Escape (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

It's a Whole Spiel: Love, Latkes, and Other Jewish Stories(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Out There: Into the Queer New Yonder(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
At Midnight(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

C. Alexander London (also called Alex) writes books for kids, teens, and even some grown ups. He was born in Baltimore, Maryland and later moved to New York, where he attended Columbia University. London graduated with a philosophy degree and got a Masters Degree from Pratt Institute in Library Science.

“Far From Zion”, a nonfiction book, is a National Jewish Book Award finalist. “Proxy” made American Library Association’s Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Readers and made their 2014 Best Young Adult Fiction list. It also made Oklahoma’s Intermediate Sequoyah Masterlist in the year 2016, was on Texas’ Lone Star Reading List in the year 2015, and was a TAYSHAS Reading List pick. Other states like: Arkansas, Colorado, and Missouri put it on their reading lists as well.

Besides writing, he is a fully licensed librarian (who once knew the Dewey Decimal System from memory) and an accomplished skeet-shooter (once winning a twelve gauge competition because no one else signed up in his age group). He is a master SCUBA diver that has not been diving in way too long. London has also survived an erupting volcano, four civil wars, a hurricane, as well as a mysterious bite on his small toe in a jungle of Thailand. The bite got infected, which got swollen and disgusting, and he grew to have a deep mistrust of lizards, despite it probably not being the fault of a lizard.

He has also watched television in 23 countries in the world. He was once a journalist and reported from refugee camps and conflict zones.

Despite having quite a few adventures in his time, he prefers watching some really good television or reading a book on the couch. Danger and intrigue are things he enjoys a lot more when they happen to someone else.

“Proxy” is the first novel in the “Proxy” series, which was released in the year 2013. Knox was born into one of the wealthiest families in all of the City. He is a Patron and has everything that a boy could ever want (things like the coolest clothes, the newest tech, and a Proxy to take his punishments for him).

Syd gets beaten if Knox should ever break a vase. Syd gets forced to haul rocks when Knox plays practical jokes. Knox crashes a car, and it ends up killing one of his buddies. It leaves Syd branded and sentenced to die. Syd is but a Proxy. The life he lives is not his own.

At the same time, neither is Knox’s. Knox and Syd have a lot more in common than anyone would ever guess. They realize the best way to defeat the system is to help each other and so they flee. Knox’s father is not an ordinary Patron, and Syd is far from a typical Proxy. The cross-country chase that follows uncovers a secret community of rebels, it will test each boys’ resolve, and shed a blinding light onto the world of those that owe and those who that pay. Some debts are not repayable.

This was a surprise to some readers as this is multi-layered works of young adult fiction and one of the most exciting that some have read. Fans of the novel found this to be a thrill ride that was fast paced and full of action the entire time. It has some pulse pounding suspense, as well as actual friendship. The novel moves as much as it is exhilarating.

“Guardian” is the second novel in the “Proxy” series, which was released in the year 2014. Syd was once a Proxy and is now the figurehead for the Revolution. He is a target for some, while others see him as a savior. Liam (his bodyguard) has to protect Syd with his own life, although armed Machinists are far from the only danger in a post-Jubilee world.

There is a horrible disease that is infecting the people, and the government does nothing to help out since Guardians are hit first with it. Syd figures it is up to him to find a cure for this. What he finds leaves him shocked.

This novel has keen insights into the nature of human survival and clever writing. Fans of the novel found this was a heart stopper of a thriller that is packed with some volatile action and breathtaking heroics that are going to make readers sprint to the awesome conclusion. Another breakneck pace and nonstop action that keep this book moving and is thought provoking.

“Black Wings Beating” is the first novel in the “Skybound Saga” series, which was released in the year 2018. The citizens of Uztar have always looked up at the sky, filled with wonder and hope. There is nothing more revered in their world than the birds of prey, and no one that is more honored than the falconers that call them back to their fists.

Brysen strives to be one of the great falconers. At the same time, Kylee (Brysen’s twin sister) wants to be free of the sport and rejects the ancient gifts she has. She has just about made it out, but there is a war coming to their home in the Six Villages. None of the birds and none of the falconers are going to be safe.

With each other, they have to go off into the treacherous mountains so they can trap the Ghost Eagle. This is the greatest of the Uztari birds and he is a solitary killer. Brysen is going for the boy he is in love with and the glory that he has always craved. Kylee wants to atone for her own past and to keep her brother’s future safe. Both are being hunted by those that seek just one thing above all. Power.

Fans of the novel enjoyed the heart-punching romance, epic thrills, and has a marvel of a hero. In this book is the gritty culture of cutthroat falconry and you will be riveted. You get all caught up in the adventure right from the very first chapter. There is more clever writing boisterous and endearing characters, as well as threats that come from all directions.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex London

Leave a Reply