Book Notification

Alex Mason Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Alex Mason Books

By: David Archer, Blake Banner
Odin (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ice Cold Spy (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mason's Law (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Assets and Liabilities (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Russian Roulette (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Executive Order (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Man Talking (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
All The King's Men (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flashpoint (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Brotherhood of the Goat (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Hot (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood on Megiddo (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of Hell (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alex Mason series by Blake Banner & David Archer
Authors David Archer and Blake Banner joined forces to write the “Alex Mason” series of thriller novels.

ODIN is supposed to be as secret as a government agency can get. Nobody’s even even heard of ODIN.

Alex Mason is the top agent at ODIN, under the employment of The Chief, who runs the organization with his iron fist.

“Odin” is the first novel in the “Alex Mason” series and was released in 2021. ODIN is about as secret as a government agency can get. Nobody’s ever even heard of it.

Because inside of ODIN there is ODIN Si, which deals with intelligence gathering; General Operations, which speaks for itself; and then there’s ODIN 1i, which deals with operations so sensitive that are sensitive that not even the CIA can touch them. All three are run with an iron fist by The Chief, who is a giant with a large IQ. Alex Mason is his top agent, who is cool and hard, he is a law unto himself.

However when one ODIN 5i agent based at the US Embassy in Manila vanishes and his encrypted laptop vanishes along with him, the entire ODIN structure is put in peril. And then the agents that he was managing begin disappearing one at a time, and things begin looking rather ugly.

Alex is then sent off to Manila, and what he discovers there is the growing shadow of Chinese imperialism that threatens not just America’s presence in the Pacific, but the security of the entire Western World. This is a job for ODIN 1i. And for Alex Mason.

These two authors have combined to deliver a fast paced action thriller and an immensely enjoyable read with some excellent and plausible characters. Some readers hit the fourth chapter and couldn’t put the book down until the end, and they didn’t see the twist at the end coming.

“Ice Cold Spy” is the second novel in the “Alex Mason” series and was released in 2021. Why was Dr. Robert Magnusson killed? And, more to the point, why was he killed some five hundred miles from anywhere, out in the frozen wilderness of Greenland? Then there is the question of what he was even doing seventy miles north of the UCLA base camp, where he should’ve been, and what were the instruments that he’d set up in secret and housed out in the shack out there?

Then again, we circle back around to the question of who killed him. Thor Olafson, his friend and colleague, blames the United States’ Presidential Commission on Sustainable Energy, since his findings defied the Commission’s wishes. Another team member, Dr. Bernard Monet, blames the Green Tomorrows Corporation, who had partially been funding this report. What Silvia, his girlfriend, thinks no one knows, since she’s vanished with all of his research and his papers.

When Alex gets shipped off to Greenland to find out some answers to each of these questions, what he discovers is something much more harrowing and far reaching than anybody could’ve ever expected. This investigation is going to take him, and Mossad Agent Alia Gallin, from DC on to Nuuk, to the Bahamas and London, and to the very edge of perdition.

Grabs your attention right from the first page and holds it until the end. Even though this is fictional, this is an incredibly plausible scenario that is almost too close to current affairs.

“Mason’s Law” is the third novel in the “Alex Mason” series and was released in 2022. To the majority of people the threat of a nuclear holocaust was just something that belonged to the years of the Cold War, something which they’d associated with the Soviet Union and the United States, and had been laid to rest by Reagan and Gorbachev, back in the 80s, when the Berlin Wall came down.

So when Alia Gallin’s murder was reported to Alex Mason, the very last thing that he’d thought of was that this could be a part of the build up to a nuclear war. All he could think of was his rage, finding the murderers and punishing all of them.

But his boss, the guy they called Nero, ordered him not to go anywhere near it: it was the Mossad’s investigation and the Mossad’s jurisdiction, and not ODIN’s. However wherever he looked and whomever he had turned to, all that he could even find were betrayal and lies.

This was when Alex decided that he was going to start doing things his own way. Little did he realize that his way would take him to Tehran, London, Tel Aviv, and the very brink of Nuclear Armageddon. And possibly beyond.

There is non stop action and suspense, it’s a highly enjoyable read. This one has a good story and Alex Mason is a fantastic character and Alia Gallin is a total bad ass, together they make one hell of a pair right from the minute they get together.

“Assets and Liabilities” is the fourth novel in the “Alex Mason” series and was released in 2022. ODIN is this organization that is above top secret. It coordinates intelligence from the so called Five Eyes: the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Australia, the United States, and Canada, and it acts on this intelligence. For that reason its level of security is the highest on the planet.

So they thought, anyway. Until top ODIN agent Mira Finn got murdered in Paris, her tortured body was dragged out of the Seine. A handful of people knew that she was even in France at the time, fewer than that even knew what her mission was. Two of them were Nero (chief of ODIN) and Alex Mason, and the other two were the President himself and General Patrick O’Connor (chief security advisor to the President).

It was one of these four men that was the traitor that leaked Mira’s mission. Of the remaining three, just two were innocent, while the other was the scapegoat. Alex knows that was him. He was officially on the run and he only had thirty-six hours in order to learn the truth, clear his name, and avert this global catastrophe of unprecedented proportions.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Alex Mason

One Response to “Alex Mason”

  1. derek dewindt: 6 months ago

    I just downloaded the first 10 of the dead cold mystery books. After I finish the series I’ll download the Alex Mason series. They sound intriguing.


Leave a Reply