Book Notification

Alex Sigmore Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Emily Slate Books

Her Last Shot (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Perfect Crime (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Collection Girls (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Smoke and Ashes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Her Final Words (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Can't Miss Her (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Daughter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Seven (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Liar's Grave (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl In The Wall (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
His Final Act (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Vanishing Eyes (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Edge of the Woods (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Oh What Fun (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ties That Bind (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ivy Bishop Books

Her Dark Secret (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl Without A Clue (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Buried Faces (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Alex Sigmore is a bestselling author of mystery fiction novels that is best known for the “Emily Slate FBI Mystery” series of novels.

The author has said that storytelling was always something that he loved doing ever since he was a child. A lifelong reader, Alex always had a fascination with what motivated people and their actions.

He wanted to know what events in people’s lives ended up shaping them to become what they are in the present.

While he loved storytelling, Alex Sigmore ended up in several other careers until it became clear to him that writing had to be the best way to explore the questions that had been on his mind for seemingly forever.

He penned “His Perfect Crime,” his debut novel in 2022, and has since become a very prolific author in the genre. He now has more than ten works to his name and has said he is not going to be slowing down any time soon.

When he is not penning his novels, he loves to enjoy walking in the woods. He believes that it is easier to dream up stories about the dangerous men and the heroes who offer their lives to rid the world of them.

“His Perfect Crime” by Alex Sigmore opens with the unearthing of a strange box in the Appalachian Mountain forests. What will be found inside the box will rock the nearby town to its very foundations.

Emily Slate is an FBI Special Agent that is very familiar with tragedy. When she lost her husband a few months earlier and soon after botched the biggest case of her career, the only thing she has is her job.

However, she has been assigned to a new case in the northern Virginian mountains that might just be her saving grace.

Upon arriving in Stillwater, she finds the body of a woman crammed into a small box with her eyes sewn shut. But the woman is a stranger to the townsfolk and she had not been reported missing anywhere.

As Slate begins to dive deep into the intricate case, it is soon clear that this is not a very unique murder. She must risk everything if she is to resolve the case and stop the deranged killer from killing again.

However, what she is unaware of is that at the root of the killing is some even more sinister secret. It is this secret that puts the FBI agent in the crosshairs meaning this could just be her last moment or her finest.

Alex Sigmore’s “The Collection Girls” is the mysterious case of the daughter of a federal judge that disappeared without a trace.

Emily Slate who has just been recently reinstated as an FBI agent has been charged with resolving the case. However, the agent is unaware of the many dangers lurking at the edges of the unique case.

Emily is a woman who has just come back to Stillwater her hometown after many years to find it was just as haunted as before.

The ghosts she believed she had left in her past seem to have come back and the only person who could explain things seems to have gone missing. Meanwhile, she had to find the missing daughter of a Federal Judge.

As she investigates, she discovers that is working against a twisted and very clever mind. Every minute that passes could mean that the killer could kill even more victims.

She will have to get all the help she needs if she can find the killer and bring them to justice. She is prepared to bend the rules to ensure that no more people are going to get hurt.

“Smoke and Ashes” by Alex Sigmore opens with Emily Slate the FBI Agent discovering that someone had used a series of fires to cover up the murder of several firefighters. To flush out the killer, she will need to call upon all her investigative skills.

She is brought to the historic city of Charleston by a string of arson cases just at the moment she was trying to resolve the case of a woman that had murdered her husband and disappeared.

She finds the local community in Charleston on edge since they have already lost two firefighters in the arson attacks. She had just started her investigations when more fires are reported in Charleston resulting in a panic.

In each of the forests, the victim is found charred from both the outside and the inside. In the rubble at each scene, is found a strange symbol.

These events leave Emily with no doubt that they are dealing with a twisted and very sick individual, who has set his sights on something even bigger.

With the fires breaking out every day and the city panicking, Emily is racing against time to find the killer before they cause even more havoc.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alex Sigmore

3 Responses to “Alex Sigmore”

  1. Jean M Chindlund: 9 months ago

    I have enjoyed this series very much. Keeps you interested.

  2. michele thomas: 10 months ago

    very well written series. it held my interest throughout the complete series. am looking forward to whatever you write.
    thank you

  3. michele thomas: 11 months ago

    i am enjoying your emily slate series.. you a really good storyteller and writer


Leave a Reply