Nick Petrie Series

Alexa Riley Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Breeding Books

Mechanic (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Thief (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Kingpin (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of For Her Books

Everything for Her (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
His Alone (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Claimed (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of For You Books

Stay Close (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Hold Tight (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Don't Go (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The Princess Books

The Princesses (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Shielding Lily (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Touch (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Taken by the Russian (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dirty Uncle (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Inmate's Obsession (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Alexa Riley is a pair of sassy friends that got together and penned some dirty books with each other. They are both married mothers of two that love donuts, football, and obsessed book heroes.

They are specialists in insta-love, sweet, over-the-top, and cheesy love stories that will not take an entire year to read. Readers that are looking for short, SAFE, and a happily ever after, then Alexa Riley is for you.

“Riding Red” is the first novel in the “Fairytale Shifter” series, which was released in the year 2015. Gray Ridge, Colorado is just a quiet town, but this Halloween there is a mating moon, and the need to breed is running strong within the shifters.

Ruby is the new girl in town and the proud owner of Red’s Goodie Basket, and she is currently looking for business. Dominic Wolfe, the local gorgeous sheriff, is keeping the customers away, and she has tough to be mad when she burning alive with desire.

Dominic is a shifter, and his wolf side wants Ruby. The second he laid eyes on her, he has been fighting the need to mark Ruby as his. When the mating moon is full, he is going to be unable to control his wolf any longer.

Tricks and treats are the furthest things from his mind when his mating heat takes over, and this obsession of his is put to the test.

This is a great and quick read, and Alexa Riley is simply a great author of smutty erotica novels. The series sets up the characters and the world perfectly well. This is a splendid retelling of the Little Red Riding Hood fairy tale. These two characters are sweet together and work totally well off of each other.

“Beauty Sleeps” is the second novel in the “Fairytale Shifter” series, which was released in the year 2015. Xavier has been watching Gwen for many years now, sneaking around just outside her window to watch her sleep. Gwen calls to him in a way he just cannot understand. After losing his sister and mother during a tragic accident, he goes missing in the woods and allows his wolf to take over.

Gwen has been waiting for her knight in shining armor to turn up, but many years have gone by since she hit mating age and she still has yet to find him. Xavier comes back to Gray Ridge, there is a scent that captivates him like no other. He is on a mission.

Claiming Gwen for his mate is the only thing that matters, even if she doesn’t remember who he is. What he is unprepared for is Alpha Stone keeping them separated.

For some, this was even better than the first novel in the series. Gwen is a great heroine, both spunky as well as excellent with the other main character, Xavier, who is a sweet, sexy, fantastic alpha hero. Some readers only wish that it was longer.

“The Lost Slipper” is the third novel in the “Fairytale Shifter” series, which was released in the year 2017. The first time that Stone caught a glimpse of Winnie, she was all alone in the woods without a single memory of where she came from. With just a single look, he knew that something was different about her. As she finally came of age and her mating heat started, he figured out that she had always been the one for him.

Winnie was forced to live with a strange family and was forced to deal with the hateful treatment of her step mom and her stepsisters. Mating with the alpha changed all of this. When her past comes back to locate her, is the heat going to last even after the clock strikes midnight?

Alexa Riley is a master at penning quick and easy reads that are able to hit the right spots that are able to keep you entirely engrossed in everything that is happening. The book is wonderful and romantic that will entirely steal your heart. The cute tension brought on when Winnie doesn’t simply go to Stone so easily does a great job of keeping the reader happy.

“The Virgin Duet” is the first stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2015. A curvy and sassy bombshell that was born on the wrong side of the tracks. An obsessive, gorgeous billionaire alpha. Both of whom are virgins.

When Bray and Becs make an arrangement with each other, they have got no idea what it is going to lead to. Sexual desires and lust that is impossible to contain.

Will Bray allow chaos to rule his perfect world? Is Becs going to allow love inside her cold heart?

This is a really cute story and readers had a great time reading the book. The book is totally hot and pure smut, which is what readers enjoyed a lot about the book. It is a nice mixture of angst, steam, and drama and has plenty of sex scenes to keep readers coming back for more.

“P.S. You’re Mine” is the second stand alone novel, which was released in the year 2016. Katie Lovely signs her class up for a project, having them write letters to Marines that are serving overseas. A calculation error requires her to participate along with her class.

She is unprepared for what happens after she gets her first letter.

Sergeant Major Mark Gunner is currently serving his final tour of duty and is really looking forward to life after the Marines. He gets a letter that captures his heart, it changes everything all of a sudden.

Their worlds collide and letters start to flow, which creates a love unlike anything else. When their time has ended and the letters have stopped, is his claim going to remain?

This is a pretty cute novel that will charm anybody that decides to read it. This does have some pretty hot moments in it, too. Readers smiled the entire way through the book, as it is so wildly romantic and adorable.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alexa Riley

Leave a Reply