Book Notification

Alexander Fullerton Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Andy Holt Naval Thrillers Books

Westbound, Warbound (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Non-Combatants (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Nicholas Everard Saga Books

The Blooding of the Guns (1976)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sixty Minutes for St. George (1977)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Patrol to the Golden Horn (1978)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Storm Force To Narvik (1979)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Last Lift from Crete (1980)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All the Drowning Seas (1981)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Share of Honour (1983)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Torch Bearers (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Gatecrashers (2002)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Rosie Ewing Books

Into the Fire (1995)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Return to the Field (1997)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
In at the Kill (1999)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Single to Paris (2001)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Staying Alive (2006)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Russian Battles Books

Bloody Sunset (1991)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Look To The Wolves (1993)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of The SBS Trilogy Books

Special Deliverance (1987)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Special Dynamic (1988)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Special Deception (1989)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Surface! (1953)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Bury the Past (1954)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mantrap (1961)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Thunder And The Flame (1964)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Lionheart. (1965)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Publisher (1970)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Chief Executive (1971)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Other Men's Wives (1973)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Store (1973)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Old Moke (1974)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wren Called Smith (1974)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Piper's Leave (1974)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Escapists (1975)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Soldier from the Sea (1975)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Yellow Ford (1977)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Regenesis (1983)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Waiting Game (1983)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Johnson's Bird (1989)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Love for an Enemy (1993)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Not Thinking of Death (1994)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Band of Brothers (1996)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
FINAL DIVE (1998)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Wave Cry (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Floating Madhouse (2000)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Flight to Mons (2003)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Stark Realities (2005)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Submariner (2008)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
No Man's Mistress (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The White Men Sang (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Alexander Fullerton was a British author of fiction. He passed away in 2008.

He was born September 20, 1924 in the United Kingdom in Suffolk. He was raised in France but then became a cadet from 1938 to 1941 at just thirteen years old, attending Dartmouth’s Royal Naval College. He would then go to sea, serving in the Queen Elizabeth battleship which sailed the Mediterranean. He then continued to be at sea for most of the war, spending much of the time under the surface serving in submarines.

Fullerton also served on Seadog, an HM Submarine, as a gunnery and torpedo officer for 1944 to 1945 in the Far East. He was mentioned as well in dispatches, commended for his distinguished service.

Fullerton’s first novel was Surface!. The book came out in 1953 and was based largely on the real life experiences that the author had while serving on Seadog. The book was a hit and reached best selling status immediately. Readers couldn’t get enough to the point that there were five reprints that took course over a time period of six weeks. Surface! sold over half a million copies.

Having written that, Fullerton moved on to work on the Nicholas Everard series of fictional novels. The nine volume series only served to add to his new reputation as a great author. The author did so well that starting in 1967. he was living with expenses paid on his writing alone. His publishers also claim that he’s one of the most frequently checked out authors when it comes to civilians borrowing from British libraries.

His novel Lionheart was also turned into a movie. The film was directed by Michael Forlong and came out in 1968. The plot of the movie revolves around a lion breaking out from the circus but being protected by a young boy that finds him.

Fullerton is the creator and author of the Nicholas Everard series. It began in 1976 with the publication of the debut novel, The Blooding of the Guns. This was followed by the sequel, Sixty Minutes for St. George. The third novel in the series is Patrol to the Golden Horn and the series continues right up until the ninth novel, The Gatecrashers.

The Blooding of the Guns is the first book to come out in the Nicholas Everard series by Alexander Fullerton. This dramatic novel is full of historical feeling as the well researched story of a battle at sea starts.

The place is Jutland in 1916. Sir John Jellicoe is sailing in the grey North Sea with tons of wind. He’s there with battle squadrons from Cromarty and Scapa while Rosyth battlecruisers commanded by Sir David Beatty wait to take on the High Sea Fleet of the Kaiser.

This is a battle with many men, over one hundred thousand fighting in this sea battle. Fullerton takes his readers on the same journey and they end up feeling the emotions of the Jutland fighters, all of the fear and worry and excitement. This is as close as you can get to feeling what it’s like to be about to set off torpedoes from a tiny destroyer and take on blazing guns.

Experience what it’s like to be inside a battleship or on a cruiser’s bridge while being bombarded. This battle could not feel more intense as the reader vicariously feels what it is like to be at sea and in the middle of a fight. Find out what happens by picking up a copy of this book and reading to the end!

Sixty Minutes for St. George is the second novel in the Nicholas Everard series by Alexander Fullerton. Submarine lieutenant Nick is back in the thrilling sequel and second book of this series.

It was St. George’s Day. It was on April 23, 1918 that the Royal Navy decided to start an assault on Zeebrugge, the German base. The raid on it was incredible. In the hour from when the touch down started to the time that withdrawal began, eleven VCs ended up being won and there were hundreds of men that were wounded or dead.

Churchill has said this raid may have ranked as the Great War’s finest “feat of arms”. From operations focusing on mine laying to coastal patrols in bad weather on the Channel to meeting up in battle with enemy destroyers, it feels as though the reader is really there. It’s off to war in this adventure and action packed story! Get a copy of Sixty Minutes for St. George and read to the end to find out what happens!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alexander Fullerton

Leave a Reply