Book Notification

Alexandra Hawkins Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lords of Vice Books

All Night with a Rogue (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till Dawn with the Devil (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Dark with a Scoundrel (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sunrise with a Notorious Lord (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Afternoon with a Scandalous Marquess (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dusk with a Dangerous Duke (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twilight with the Infamous Earl (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Masters of Seduction Books

A Duke but No Gentleman (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Can't Always Get the Marquess You Want (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waiting For an Earl Like You (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Scandalously Bad Mr. Milroy (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The No Good Irresistible Viscount Tipton (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Christmas Brides(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alexandra Hawkins is a USA Today bestselling author from the United States of America. She has written a wide range of novels based on the romance genre. She had discovered her passion for writing romance novels at a very young age and has since then improved her style of writing with every novel. In her deep interest in writing romance novels, she is considered to be an unrepentant Anglophile. Her excitement for reading the romance novels written by the famous authors of her time always made her believe that she will also be writing a romance novel on her own in the future. Eventually, it did not take her long to make her dream come true and became a popular name in the romance genre with the release of her debut novel. Since then, Alexandra has gone on to write a number of novels among two different series. The first series written by her was called the Lords of Vice’ and is comprised of a total of seven novels. The second novel series written by Alexandra, Masters of Seduction consists of only a couple of novels which have been released only recently. She has said in her interviews that the first novel series written by her has brought a lot of name and fame for her in the writing career. She feels extremely proud to have written the novels of the series, but at the same time feels sad that she will not be writing any more novels in the series. The second novel series written by Alexandra is currently ongoing and she is about to release a few more novels in the series any time soon in the coming months. Apart from the two series, Alexandra Hawkins has also written a standalone novel in collaboration with a fellow author named Barabra Pierce.

Alexandra says that she enjoyed the experience of writing the standalone novel with Barbara Pierce so much that she intends to collaborate on a few other projects with her as well as other reputed authors in the future. The number of historical romance novels written by Alexandra is around 17. She has that she has done a lot of hard work in creating the sensual characters and the romantic plots of her novels. She has been able to do this by combining her knowledge of the English language with mythology, romance and history. The stories that she has developed around her characters seems to be very sensual. Whenever Alexandra releases a new novel, she prays to God that her novel may become extremely successful and touch the hearts of her readers, who eagerly wait for her novels to release. The historical romance novels written by Alexandra usually depict the worlds of beautiful young women as heroines, who fall for the love of their handsome heroes. The stories of the novels usually seem to be quite intriguing and sexy in all respects. Among all the seventeen novels written by her, a couple of them have been able to make it to the list of the USA Today bestselling books. As of today, Alexandra lives in Georgia along with her husband and their 3 children. She has seen so much success in her short career as an author that she wishes to prolong it for as long as she lives by writing and publishing interesting and exciting novels one after the other.

The novel series Lords of Vice written by Alexandra Hawkins consist of a total of 7 novels published between the years 2010 and 2013. The first novel of the series was published under the title ‘All Night With A Rogue’ by the St. Martin’s Paperbacks publishing house in the year 2010. The plot of the deals with the main characters Lady Juliana Ivers and Alexius Braverton. Alexius is described by the author as one of the handsome, notorious and decadent of the Lords of Vice. He loves to break hearts and rules. He is instructed by her sister to seduce Lady Juliana and win her heart. Being famous as the Sin to the ton, Alexius feels happy to oblige to her sister’s advice. He finds Juliana different from the other women in his life and fall for her beauty. He does not have the intentions of being a gentleman and leave her to find the right man in her life, but rather he wishes to take her to his bed and make love for one full night. Juliana is expected to get married into a decent family with a view of improving her family’s financial condition. She composes music to make some living out of it. However, when she hears about the intentions of Alexius, she could not help herself from getting succumbed to his desires. However, the night of seduction will prove so delicious for Alexius that he will be craving for more.

The second novel written by Alexandra in the series was titled ‘Till Dawn With The Devil’. The novel was published by the St. Martin’s Paperbacks publishing house in the year 2010. The plot of the novel deals with the story of the main characters, Gabriel Hously and Lady Sophia. Gabriel is introduced by the author as the Earl of Rainecourt and has the delectable charm, enormous wealth and divine good looks. He was considered to be the perfect match for the marriage-minded mothers for their daughters. However, the mysterious death of Gabriel’s first wife raises some doubts about his character. Gabriel does not wish to get married for the second time because of a terrible experience from his first marriage, but begins to think about it again after dancing with a mysterious stranger, which turns out to be Lady Sophia. She is described by the author as exquisitely beautiful and modest. She is often seen in the ballroom festivals of the London Society. When she meets Gabriel, who shows kindness and care for her, she begins to get attracted towards him. Gabriel fears that he would lose her if she comes to know about his terrible past. But, it seems that Lady Sophia is going to prove as his salvation. Even though she seems to be a complete stranger to Gabriel, her modest and kind nature is what makes Gabriel fall for her. Also adding to her qualities is her exquisite beauty, which does not have any match whatsoever.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alexandra Hawkins

One Response to “Alexandra Hawkins”

  1. Maria Hawkins: 1 year ago

    Will Alexandra be publishing any new novels. I have truly enjoyed all the romance novels she has written. I’m hoping there will be more to come soon.


Leave a Reply