Book Notification

Alexandra Moody Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The ARC Books

Publication Order of Christmas Magic Books

Christmas Magic (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas Curse (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Darling Devils Books

Publication Order of The Liftsal Guardians Books

The Liftsal Guardians / In Ice We Burn (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Brakys' Lair (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Oblivion Stone (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Rift War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Weybridge Academy Books

Sweet Heartbreak (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Temptation (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweet Ruin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wrong Match Books

The Wrong Bachelor (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Costar (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wrong Prom Date (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

I Hate You More (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stuck with You (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alexandra Moody is a published Australian author of fictional novels. She is known in particular for writing romance novels for young adults.

She is married to her husband, and they share a son together. The family lives in Adelaide along with their dog.

She is frequently writing, but when not occupied with that, you can find this author reading or hanging out with her family. She really enjoys traveling, has an addiction to caffeine, and loves and hates going to the gym.

Alexandra Moody is the creator and author of the Arc series, the Liftsal Guardians series, the Christmas Magic series, the Wrong Match series, and the Weybridge Academy series.

Tainted is the first book in the Arc series by Alexandra Moody. Experience for yourself what it means to be tainted in a post-apocalyptic future, a place where the secrets being kept are as dark and deep as the fallout shelter that humanity continues to survive in.

Main character Elle Winters had her whole life transform in the course of just one day. That one day was when an impact transformed the surface of the Earth from something livable to a desolate and icy wasteland, impossible to survive in. Just like that, everything normal was forever changed.

The only thing that Elle has ever known for sure are the constructed confines of the underground fallout shelter that keeps them alive, known as the ARC. The Council rules things here, and tough officials go through the hallways. Things are a bit sparse here, and the rule is that the community comes first.

On top of that, everyone is scared of failing an annual testing. Just one blood test failure means that you could be whisked away without any warning beforehand or a chance to say goodbye to anyone. This makes for a bit of a fear-laced atmosphere and not a comfy and cozy home. But the ARC is all about humanity’s survival, not the survival of the individual, as priority number one.

Elle does not have that many people in her life that she cares about, but she does have them. There are just a few individuals inside of the ARC that she cares for, but she keeps them at arm’s length just in case she loses someone else. She is close to Sebastian, her best friend. She knows that she has feelings for him too but keeps herself in denial of that fact so that she never has to pursue them.

But the ARC is full of secrets, and mysterious disappearances keep happening. Elle never wants to bring up the questions that are forming in her mind, but when they take someone that she cares about, things change. She now realizes that when it comes to the ARC, no one can ever be truly safe.

Meanwhile, Elle is going through her own personal revolution. She’s got nothing that she feels is left to lose. With so little keeping her in the way of the ARC, she will do everything she can to figure out what is going on with the tainted. Will she be able to find what she is looking for? Or will the Council and the powers that be that run the ARC get in the way of her finding out some secrets, preferring that they stay buried?

With plenty of secrets to spare, check out the first book in this series to find out what happens and see whether Elle is successful in her mission to find out the truth.

Talented is the second book in the Arc series by Alexandra Moody. If you thought the events of the first novel were interesting, check out the second book in this series!

Elle Winters is a 17-year-old girl, and she gave up all that she had just so that she could have a chance to save her best friend. This involved escaping the ARC and getting up to the surface.

However, once she gets there, she finds out that she’s no closer than she hoped she would be to finding Sebastian. Even worse, she’s lost in a world that she knows she does not belong to. For better or worse, the ARC was home.

She comes across a new society, one with people inside that seems ideal. The only thing is you can never tell for sure. This society may be even more deadly than the ARC was. Hope City has a fancy name, but Elle starts to find out that it too has its own share of secrets and lies beneath the shining surface.

Elle cannot tell what’s real and what’s not and has no idea who to trust. She’s desperate to find Sebastian, but doubts that the inhabitants of Hope City will share her goal. Can she find out what the truth really is? Can she find her closest friend Sebastian, or is he already lost? Worse, has she made a tragic mistake?

Anything is possible! Follow along with all of the twists and turns by picking up a copy of Talented by Alexandra Moody!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alexandra Moody

Leave a Reply