Book Notification

Alexey Osadchuk Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Last Life Books

Publication Order of Mirror World Books

Project Daily Grind (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Citadel (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Way of the Outcast (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twilight Obelisk (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Founder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Underdog Books

Dungeons of the Crooked Mountains (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wastes (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dark Continent (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Otherworld (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Labyrinth of Fright (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Arbiter (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Renegade (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alexey Osadchuk is a GameLit fiction author who has become one of the most popular authors in the genre.

He published “Project Daily Grind” his debut novel and the first of the “Mirror World” series of novels in 2016. With the novel going on to become very popular among fans and critics alike, he decided to make it into a series.
In 2017, Alexey got into the writing of short stories, and the “You’re in Game” collections would also attain much popularity.

He now has at least twenty titles to his name across several series and collections of short stories and has shown no sign of slowing down any time soon.

Osadchuk was born in Ukraine in 1979 but his family moved to Southern Spain during the 1990s, and this is where he spent most of his young adulthood years and still calls home.
From a very early age, he loved reading and used to devour all manner of novels from the likes of Arthur Conan Doyle, Jack London, and Edgar Rice Burroughs.

In 2010, he penned his first work of fiction which was a fantasy. The novel was published under Alpha Books, then one of the most reputable publishing houses in Russia.

Another thing that he loved growing up was online games. In fact, it was from this that he got the inspiration to pen the story of the man who took part in an MMORPG game in the hope of making some money to pay for his daughter’s heart surgery.
This was the work that was then published in 2013 by Russia’s largest publishing house ESKMO. It was this very same work that would then be translated into “Project Daily Grind,” which was then published in 2016.
Upon its publishing, one reviewer called Osadchuk one of the best LitRPG authors in the game.

He often gives free giveaways and news about his works on his mailing list and his social media profiles on Facebook and Twitter.

Alexey Osadchuk’s “Project Daily Grind” is an interesting work of fiction that introduces Oleg and his daughter whose life is at stake.

He needs to make money fast, build credit, and enter into the digital world to mingle with those who pay to explore and have fun and adventure in a fantasy world.

But many in the same world do wage work to earn money, repay loans, and survive in both real and online worlds. There is an unimpeded flow of money between the worlds as there are banks with a presence in both the game world and the real world.
After the family borrowed and mortgaged all they could to get a heart transplant for their daughter, her body ultimately rejected it. Oleg now needs to find a new way to make some money fast.

Working with his brother, he is advised to join the online Grinders workforce so that he can mine his way to money, to repay back his many debts.

Given that his daughter will need a new transplant to live, he has been moving to where he can get the best-paying jobs but with the situation getting desperate, he now has to apply his endless drive and determination as he works riskier contracts.
A new world begins to unfold as the daily worker becomes the pawn of a resentful online game developer building his last great work.

Oleg goes along for the ride, discovering the many challenges and obstacles that the developer put in place before he goes missing.

“The Citadel” by Alexey Osadchuk delves deeper into the mysteries of the gaming world in which Oleg lives. He started out as a noob-level 0 Grinder who came into this world to work rather than engage in leisure activities.
As a grinder, he and many others chew through resources to make a living and work just like humans do in the real world to earn enough to care for and feed their families and themselves.

It does not seem like it is too much to ask from a full-immersion digital game world. However, the world of the game matches too well with the real one as the poor continue to experience all manner of exploitation from the rich.
The biggest question facing Oleg is whether he can make enough money to save the life of his daughter, given that he has run dry of options in the real world.

He is not taking chances with the banks in the digital realm since he can transfer money between the two worlds.

To make money, he needs to raise his reputation in addition to finding permanent employment. But he also needs to last for a month inside the game without logging out, to make enough money for his daughter’s surgery.
It is sure to be a wild ride but he is determined to deal with any challenge set before him.

Alexey Osadchuk’s novel “The Way of the Outcast” is the third novel of the “Mirror World” series of novels.

In this outing, Oleg is growing his new combat skills and abilities, even as he learns to improve and use them. He has managed to capitalize on the gains in reputation and his technique of treating game NPCs as humans has been very profitable.
He is on a quest that promises to change the gaming world and everything in his life too if he can survive recruiters, and PKs on his adventures.

But long-term immersion can be dangerous and sometimes survival depends on how much you spend and where you are. What has really helped him is finding full-time employment in the game even though it is just a part of life while building credit.
There are very few options available to him but luckily, his brothers advise him to take on his challenges and do his best to increase his skill beyond what he loses to PKs.

To gain even more skills, he sometimes does solo quests and even though he succeeds, he learns that in a world in which reputation is very important success can be its own curse.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alexey Osadchuk

Leave a Reply