Book Notification

Ali McNamara Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Actually Books

From Notting Hill with Love... Actually (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Notting Hill to New York... Actually (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
From Notting Hill with Four Weddings... Actually (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of St Felix Books

The Little Flower Shop by the Sea (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daisy's Vintage Cornish Camper Van (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kate and Clara's Curious Cornish Craft Shop (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Breakfast at Darcy's (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Step Back In Time (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letters from Lighthouse Cottage (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer of Serendipity (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets and Seashells at Rainbow Bay (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hope and Happiness in Bluebell Wood (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cornish Clouds and Silver Lining Skies (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ali McNamara
Ali McNamara lives with her husband, their two beloved dogs, and their two grown up kids in Cambridgeshire.

Even though people believe being an author is a glamorous, exciting job, and it certainly is a tiny percentage of the time. When you are starting a new book, off on some research trip, or getting your picture taken for a magazine or newspaper it is very exciting. However the reality is that much of your time will be spent at a computer wearing comfy clothes; and editing, writing, or despairing at just how bad you believe your writing is that day.

“Breakfast at Darcy’s” was a Top Ten Bestseller in Italy. “Step Back in Time” was nominated for Best Romantic Comedy at the Romantic Novelists Association awards in the year 2014.

When Ali is not writing, she enjoys reading, people watching, traveling, more often than not accompanied by a good cup of coffee. Her love of exercise and dogs help keep her sane.

She suffers from two chronic illnesses: UCTD and M. E./CFS and is a disability and invisible disability advocate.

“From Notting Hill With Love…Actually” is the first novel in the “Actually” series and was released in 2010. She was only a girl, standing in front of a boy, wishing that he looked more like Hugh Grant. Scarlett loves movies. However does she love David, her sensible fiance, equally as much? Scarlett, with a huge white wedding on the horizon, really should’ve decided at this point by now.

When she’s got the opportunity to housesit in Notting Hill, which is the setting of one of her favorite films, she jumps at the chance. However living life like a movie is much trickier than it appears, particularly when Sean, her new neighbor, is so very irritating. So irritatingly handsome, as well. Scarlett quickly finds herself starring in a rom com of her own, however who is going to wind up playing her leading man?

“From Notting Hill to New York…Actually” is the second novel in the “Actually” series and was released in 2012. Scarlett O’Brien, who is totally addicted to romantic films, has found her leading man. She is convinced that Sean is Mr. Right, however the day-to-day reality of being in a relationship is not exactly like the movies.

Scarlett and Oscar (her new best friend), since Sean is always going away on business, decide to go to New York for the vacation of a lifetime. From a famous landmark to the next, she and Oscar make many new friends during this adventure. This includes a famous film star, sailors in town for Fleet Week, and Jaime & Max, a TV reporter and cameraman.

Scarlett finds she’s oddly drawn to Jamie, since they seem to have so very much in common: a love of movies and Jamie’s search to find a parent that he never knew. However Scarlett must ask herself why she is reacting this way to another man when she is so in love with Sean.

“Breakfast at Darcy’s” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2011. Darcy McCall loses her beloved Aunt Molly, but she doesn’t expect any inheritance, let alone a small island. Tara, which is located off the west coast of Ireland, has not been lived on for years, however according to Molly’s will Darcy has to stay there for twelve months in order for her to fully inherit, and she has to persuade an entire village of people to settle down there, as well.

Darcy must leave her independent city life behind and swap stylish heels for muddy wellies. Between sorting everything from the pub to the plumbing, she meets confident Conor and the always grumpy Dermot, however who will make her truly feel at home?

“Step Back in Time” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2013. How many lifetimes would you travel in order to find a love which lasts forever?

When Jo-Jo, a single career girl, steps onto a zebra crossing and winds up getting hit by a car, she wakes up to find she’s back in 1964. The music, her job, the fashion, and even her romantic life: it’s all different. It happens again three more times, and Jo-Jo finds she’s living a totally new life in the 1970s, 80s, and 90s. The only people that she can rely on are Ellie and Harry, two companions from the year 2013, and George, who owns this second-hand record store.

If Jo-Jo is ever to come back from her travels, she has to figure out why she is jumping through time like this. And if she is able to make it back, will her old life ever be the same again?

Step back in time with this feel good comedy and fabulously fun novel of romance and time travel.

Fans of the novel found this to be fresh and funny, filled to the brim with humor and fun facts about music throughout the decades. Each of the characters are cleverly written, with each one being named after a person either from The Beatles or is affiliated to the Fab Four in some way. Jo-Jo is a fabulous protagonist, and Ellie and Harry are just as wonderful to read about as well. And George is both kind and lovable, would give your favorite relative a run for their money, because he’s the uncle you’d love to have.

“The Little Flower Shop by the Sea” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2015. The blossom is out in the small little Cornish harbor town in St. Felix.

However Poppy Carmichael’s spirits have not been lifted by the pretty West Country spring. Inheriting her grandma’s flower shop has forced her to go back to Cornwall, which is a place that holds far too many memories for her.

Poppy is determined to do her best for the sake of her adored grandma, however she struggles with the responsibility of the more shabby than chic shop. And with the added complication of Jake, who is the gorgeous yet gruff local flower grower, Poppy’s quite tempted to just run away.

Let Ali McNamara, author of “Notting Hill with Love…Actually” bring a bit of sparkling sunshine into your life.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ali McNamara

Leave a Reply