Book Notification

Ali Vali Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Blue Skies Books

Publication Order of Cain Casey Books

The Devil Inside (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Unleashed (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Deal with the Devil (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Be Damned (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Orchard (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Due (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of the Devil (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hell Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Incarnate (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Genesis Clan Books

Balance of Forces (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle of Forces (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Force of Fire (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Sept Savoie & Keegan Blanchard Books

Calling the Dead (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Answering the Call (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Carly's Sound (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Second Season (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Match (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Dragon Tree Legacy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Romance Vote (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beneath the Waves (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beauty and the Boss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Inheritance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Face the Music (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
One More Chance (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Woman to Treasure (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Calumet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Turbulent Waves (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Writer's Block (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Good Chance (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Kiss a Cowgirl (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rivals for Love (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Breathless:Tales of Celebration(2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Girls With Guns(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Still Not Over You(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ali Vali is an author from Cuba that is best known for the Cain Casey Devil series of novels. Even though Ali hasn’t lived in Cuba for a while, she has retained many of the traditions of her homeland, and that includes the language.

It isn’t even that hard to guess at the author’s origins because her Cuban traditions tend to manifest in her stories.

Ali Vali’s love for storytelling was ignited at a young age. She imputes some of her success to her father. He took the time to read her stories and poems shortly before bedtime.

It was their regular nightly routine and it was that dedication to reading that gave birth to Ali Vali’s own passion for telling stories. She started out as just another avid reader

However, by 2000 the author knew she wouldn’t be satisfied until she wrote her own stories. And she did just that, discarding her career prospects at that point in time and choosing to embark on a whole new journey.

Ali Vali has called Louisiana home for a long time. The author runs a non-profit that has inspired her with a litany of material for her shorts stories and novels. Ali has a wild imagination and it doesn’t take her long to blend her real-life experiences with the ideas dancing around in her head to produce full-length novels.

Ali’s goal is to create characters that will engage readers and move their emotions. She uses her fans as a driving force. The more comments and reviews she encounters from people that read her novels, the more encouragement she feels to keep writing.

Ali Vali isn’t picky about the sorts of reviews she reads. She doesn’t care whether her readers praise her for her quality storytelling or they denounce her writing as garbage. It is all feedback to her.

Certainly, a part of her would rather bask in an endless stream of praise. But she understands that even negative feedback helps her refine her skills as a writer. And Ali is perfectly content to keeping slogging away in the publishing industry so long as she keeps improving her craft.

Ali Vali has been a finalist for Lambda Literary Awards.

+The Devil Inside

The Casey Family Enterprises is a criminal organization in New Orleans, one of the largest in the area. Derby Cain Casey was born to rule. It takes intelligence, strength, and unrivaled ambition to survive as a criminal overlord.

And Casey has been groomed to run her family empire ever since she was born. Casey knows the stakes at hand. She knows what it takes to win, and she must win at costs.

But when it comes to matters of love, Casey’s resolve is not so solid. She has spent her life guarding her heart. And she thought she would keep it out of harm’s way forever.

But then she met Emma Verde. The farm girl from Wisconsin has a power over Casey that she cannot explain. Emma will lead Casey down a path that will either generate great joy or deliver sorrow.

The first book in the Cain Casey series is lesbian fiction. It focuses on the efforts of two women that come from very different worlds.

Casey is the head of a crime family in New Orleans. She is as ambitious as they come and ruthlessly devoted to her Irish family. Casey grew up knowing that loyalty to the family was the most important thing in the world.

When her father died, Casey was protected and cared for. She was also groomed with the intention of elevating her to the position of a powerful crime boss in New Orleans.

Emma is a farm girl from Wisconsin. Her family is strict, highly religious and very close-minded about her lesbian lifestyle. When Emma and Casey meet, there is an instant attraction between them.

SO they take their relationship to the next level by moving in together. With the help of Casey’s brother, they even conceive a child. Casey’s life should have been inescapable bliss from that point onward.

But then tragedy struck Emma. Not one to take slights to her beloved lying down, Casey retaliated. Emma wasn’t pleased to see the violent side of Casey manifest. She cared little for her role in her family’s criminal activities and Casey’s act of vengeance only pushed her over the edge.

So she abandoned her home and her family and disappeared, never to be heard from again.

‘The Devil Inside’ begins with Emma suddenly showing up. It is four years later and she is determined to insert herself into her son’s life. But it is clear that Emma has ulterior motives.

There are secrets in her life now and Casey isn’t too sure whether she wants to deal with the drama of it all. It doesn’t help matters that Casey is so busy playing a deadly game of hide and seek with the FBI, a game she cannot afford to lose.

+The Devil Unleashed

A gunshot should have brought the Casey Cain legacy to a brutal end. But Casey proved to be far tougher than her opponents expected. And now she is even more determined than ever to take back her business and cement her leadership.

This is as she attempts to keep the woman who broke her heart safe.

If she wants to come out on top, Casey must unleash the devil she hides inside. She must face her enemies, unravel the mysteries surrounding her life and find the truth about the one person responsible for her greatest loss.

Casey knows she doesn’t have to fight alone. She knows she could make things so much easier if she just shared her burden with the one she loves. But Casey doesn’t know if she can trust Emma, not after the betrayal she suffered all those years back.

This is the second book in the Cain Casey series. Casey is back as a crime boss trying to figure out the truth about Emma, the love of her life. Emma abandoned her family a long time ago.

Now that she’s back and the two of them have resumed their relationship, Casey must fight to eliminate her enemies both from inside and outside the family.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ali Vali

Leave a Reply