Book Notification

Alice Oseman Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Heartstopper Books

Publication Order of Heartstopper Companion Books

The Heartstopper Yearbook (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heartstopper Official Fan Cards (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Solitaire Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of I Was Born for This Books

Meeting Lister (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
I Was Born for This (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Alice Oseman
Author Alice Oseman was born in Kent, England on October 16, 1994. She was educated at Rochester Grammar School.

She has studied English at Durham University, which is probably due to society’s expectations. However she spends a lot of her time drawing some dumb comics, obsessing over different fictional characters, and complaining about things on her Tumblr. Hopefully, she is able to avoid getting a real job for the rest of her life.

She can usually be found questioning the meaninglessness of existence, staring aimlessly at computer screens, and doing whatever she can to avoid ever getting an office job.

Alice secured her first publishing deal at the age of seventeen, and her first novel was published when she was nineteen.

Alice has stated in interviews that Frances’ experience in “Radio Silence” was similar to the school pressure and subsequent disillusionment with academia after her own education at Durham University.

Her novels have been nominated for a Goodreads Choice Award and a YA Book Prize. “Radio Silence” won a Silver Inky Award for young adult literature. “I Was Born For This” won a United By Pop Award for YA Book of the Year.

Alice’s debut novel, called “Solitaire”, was released in the year 2014. She writes young adult fiction. Alice writes the “Heartstopper” the webcomics series and the “Solitaire” series, as well as some stand alone novels.

“Solitaire” is the first novel in the “Solitaire” series, and was released in the year 2014. In case anybody was wondering, this is not a love story. Tori Spring enjoys blogging and sleeping. The previous year, she had friends. This was before that stuff with Charlie and before she was required to face the harsh realities of university applications and exams. Not to mention the simple fact that there would come a day she would have to begin talking to people. Things were quite different during that time, however that is all over now.

Now there is Solitaire. And Michael Holden. Tori is unsure what Solitaire is attempting to do. And Tori really doesn’t care too much about Michael Holden. Truly, she doesn’t.

Alice brings to life a clever, vivid, and heartfelt depiction of what it is like to really be a teen today. Tori is an especially real character that readers enjoyed getting to know and see her develop and see her relationship form between her and Michael.

“Radio Silence” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2016. What if all the things you set yourself up to be was totally wrong?

Frances has always been a study machine with the single goal of an elite university. Nothing is going to stand in her way. Not a guilty secret, not friends, and not even the person that she is on the inside.

Frances meets Aled, who is the shy genius behind her favorite podcast, she finds some new freedom. He unlocks the door to the Real Frances and for the very first time she starts to experience real friendship while being unafraid to just be herself. Then the podcast goes viral and the rather fragile trust that existed between them gets broken.

Caught in the middle between who she used to be and who she wants to be, Frances’ dreams all come crashing down. Suffocating with guilt, she realizes that she must confront her past. She must confess why Carys vanished.

While at uni, Aled is all alone and fighting some even darker secrets. It is only by facing your fears that you will be able to overcome them. It is just by being your true self that you will be able to find some happiness. Frances will need all that courage she has.

This is a coming of age story that tackles issues such as diversity, identity, the pressures to succeed, and the freedom to choose. It is a tour de force of a novel.

“I Was Born for This” is the second stand alone novel and was released in the year 2018. For Angel Rahimi, life is only about The Ark, a pop-rock trio of teen boys that have been taking the world by storm. Being a member of The Ark’s fandom has allowed her the things she loves: her dreams, her buddy Juliet, and her place within the world.

Jimmy Kag-Ricci owes it all to The Ark. He is their singer, and playing in a band with his friends is all he ever dreamed he would do.

Dreams just don’t always turn out the way you think. Jimmy and Angel wind up thrust together unexpectedly, they realize just how surprising and strange facing up to reality can get.

Fans found this to be wise, funny, and heartbreakingly true coming of age tale. This is a shocking reflection of being a teen in the modern world, and the power that comes with believing in something, particularly yourself.

“Loveless” is the third stand alone novel and was released in the year 2019. Georgia feels like she is loveless, at least romantically, anyway. She is eighteen and still has never been in a relationship, nor has she ever had a crush on anyone. She believes she is an anomaly, people call her weird, and she feels like she is a bit broken. She still adores romance. Be it fan fiction, weddings, and happily ever afters. She knows she is going to find her person some day. Right?

Georgia, after one disastrous summer, is now attending university, which is hundreds of miles away from home. She is even more determined than ever to find love for herself. Rooney, her annoying roommate, is kind of an expert on love, so maybe she can help her.

Maybe Georgia just does not feel that way about guys. Or even girls. Or anybody at all. Perhaps that is okay. Maybe she will be able to find happiness without falling in love. Possibly Rooney is also is a bit more loveless than she first seemed.

This novel is a journey of self-acceptance, identity, and finding out many kinds of love there actually are. As well as the simple fact that nobody is really loveless.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alice Oseman

One Response to “Alice Oseman”

  1. Jane Bedford: 3 months ago

    Might we see Vol. 6 by end of year? Not to rush anything—just love the series.


Leave a Reply