Book Notification

Alicia Cameron Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fentons Books

Honoria and the Family Obligation (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Felicity and the Damaged Reputation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Euphemia and the Unexpected Enchantment (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Francine Books

Francine (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Miss Philpott and the Fascinating Mathilde (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Francine and the Art of Transformation (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Hojer - Inherent Gifts Books

Publication Order of Sisters of Castle Fortune Books

Georgette and the Unrequited Love (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jocasta and the Cruelty of Kindness (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Katerina and the Reclusive Earl (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wild Marchmonts Books

Naomi and the Purloined Journal (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Clarissa and the Poor Relations (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Delphine and the Dangerous Arrangement (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beth and the Mistaken Identity (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Angelique and the Pursuit of Destiny (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Alicia Cameron
Alicia Cameron is a crime writer that has another indulgence: she has always enjoyed Georgette Heyer and Jane Austen. She enjoys both the romance and the Regency period, but particuarly the wit of these authors.

Her interest in the crime genre most likely started with the horrible kleptomania in her family, stealing books from one another’s shelves.

She is not to be confused with the other author named Alicia Cameron, who writes some pretty raunchy things. Alicia’s Regency romances have a great deal of silliness, but without a lot of raunch.

She is a modern woman of the 1800s that writes about the things she knows about best. The romance from her age, which they have started calling the Regency.

Some days, Alicia gets so inspired that she is able to write so quickly that her quill will go blunt.

She writes the “Fentons” series and the “Francine” series, as well as some stand alone novels.

“Honoria and the Family Obligation” is the first novel in the “Fentons” series, and was released in the year 2017. There is a problem when the eligible Mr. Allison is set to come to Fenton Manor with the intention of wooing Honoria. She cannot remember what he looked like. Crippled by her own timidity, she barely glanced at him when they first met during her very first London season. He did speak to her dad, determined to ask her to marry him.

Serena and Benedict, her siblings, find this to be very amusing. However, after Honoria listens to a conversation between both their parents on their finances, she knows she has to marry Mr. Allison. This is a constraint that leaves her unhappy, martyred, and not able to share her feelings.

Mr. Allison finally arrives and it creates another problem. One to do with Serena, her sister.

Mr. Allison (who is rather handsome and kind) fails to propose as was expected and leaves suddenly, although he does invite the entire family to his country home, Bassington Hall. His kindness to her entire family gives Honoria no good reason to escape this marriage. Mr. Scribster (his unfeeling, ugly, and unpleasant friend)guesses more than she likes and offers her a place to take out her frustration and dislike.

At the same time, Benedict goes off on an adventure with Wilbert, his uncle, in order to save Genevieve Horton, his childhood friend and neighbor and who is now the unhappy Lady Sumner. Benedict, after he learned some rather scandalous skills, hopes that he can give some options to the most trapped person in all of polite society. The unhappy wife.

Benedict’s life hangs in the balance, and all of the major players are changed for good and the tangle of romance is finally resolved.

These are all very human and flawed, entertaining and appealing characters that have their own personalities. There is a bit of mystery, at least one sinister bad guy, and a bunch of warm and fuzzy family relationships. Fans had a tough time putting it down as they were having too much fun reading it. Readers found the family to be quite lovely and the novel even ends with a satisfying happily ever after.

“Felicity and the Damaged Reputation” is the second novel in the “Fentons” series, and was released in the year 2018. No doubt about it at all, Felicity Oldfield’s grand London adventure had started. First she was abducted by one of the peers of the realm, released. A few hours after that she arrived in London for the governess post, cast off without a sou, and walked the streets of London being pursued by a young gentleman.

She then meets a man of terrible character that may have led her onto a path of ruination before being saved by a rich and fashionable couple in their coach. Then she was taken to her own mad Aunt Ellingham where she was supposed to be treated horribly, maybe even sent off to the kitchen to live the life of servitude. Like all the heroines that Felicity had ever read about, she had suffered.

Readers found themselves admiring Felicity quite a lot, as she does not see somebody’s class or status when she sees them. Each one of the characters were all relatable and strongly developed. Fans found this novel to be an exciting read with some surprising turns and twists in it.

“Euphemia and the Unexpected Enchantment” is the third novel in the “Fentons” series, and was released in the year 2019. Euphemia Fleet is tiny and timid, on her way to begin a new life. Baron Balfour is a huge man, still wounded after his wife died. Is he going to terrify her or is she going to find the necessary spirit in order to salve the wound?

Miss Fleet, who is traveling to join up with dear Felicity and her husband, still fears that she is going to be a burden on them. She meets up with Baron Balfour while on the road, and there was an accident to her only gown. It makes her realize that she looks like his deceased wife in stature after he offers her a change of clothes.

The shock of catching a glimpse of Euphemia in the gown brings back an old illness. Euphemia is required by her kindly nature to stick with him. Even though his blunt conversation and loud voice scares her.

Something stirs inside of Euphemia while they get acquainted. She, who always dreamt of having a respectable home of her own, realizes that she wants much more than his grief is able to give her.

Appalled and shocked, she travels on to see her friend. Is the Baron going to let her be?

All of the interactions these two main characters have with each other are entertaining and appealing. The characters are compelling and fantastic with some strong female leads. Alicia writes with such wit and warmth with a lot of romantic and humorous moments found in it. There are themes of kindness and love the entire way through and is totally enjoyable.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Alicia Cameron

Leave a Reply